Linked Questions

13 votes
1 answer
58k views

Can I tap a creature with summoning sickness to pay "tap an untapped creature you control" costs? [duplicate]

I have a Chosen of Markov on the battlefield and I played a vampire earlier this turn. Can I tap both to transform Chosen of Markov even though I just played the vampire? Extra Example: I play Battle ...
Gordon Gustafson's user avatar
9 votes
2 answers
3k views

How do battles function if they are turned into a creature?

There are a number of ways to turn battles into creatures, for instance the classic Liquimetal Coating and Karn, the Great Creator's +1 ability. Now, your battle is a creature, based on my reading of ...
John's user avatar
  • 5,535
8 votes
3 answers
37k views

Can abilities with no "tap/untap" cost be activated while a creature has summoning sickness? [duplicate]

From the MTG rules: 302.6. A creature's activated ability with the tap symbol or the untap symbol in its activation cost can't be activated unless the creature has been under its controller's ...
svidgen's user avatar
  • 351
7 votes
2 answers
2k views

Do the Elf creatures put into the battlefield by Planeswalker Nissa Revane suffer from summoning sickness? [duplicate]

The 3rd ability of Nissa Revane Planeswalker is -7: Search your library for any number of Elf creature cards and put them onto the battlefield. Then shuffle your library. So the question is do the ...
Jim McKeeth's user avatar
  • 3,017
7 votes
4 answers
22k views

Do morph cards suffer summoning sickness [duplicate]

When you have the card face down then you morph the card to face up, does it suffer summoning sickness? My friend has lots of them in his deck and I'm not too sure and would like to know whether they ...
Breefree's user avatar
6 votes
2 answers
10k views

Can a creature with summoning sickness be targeted? [duplicate]

Can I target a creature as soon as it is played, even with summoning sickness? Example: If my card, Beguiler of Wills, reads "Gain control of target creature," or Dungeon Geist's "tap ...
chris's user avatar
  • 61
6 votes
1 answer
518 views

Are Saprolings still Tokens after playing Life and Limb?

After playing the enchantment Life and Limb all Saprolings and all Forests become "creature-land-saproling-forests" (see card rulings). My question is: Do they still have the card-type token? Meaning:...
annihilator's user avatar
5 votes
1 answer
13k views

Does a creature returned by the Undying effect have summoning sickness? [duplicate]

As far as I understand the undying ability, a creature returned to the battlefield by its undying effect with a +1/+1 counter on it is considered a new object. Due to this it cannot attack if it ...
installero's user avatar
4 votes
2 answers
7k views

Gods have summon sickness? [duplicate]

Let's say I have a god in the battlefield for more than one turn. And this turn I summon a creature that "completes" my devotion to the god. Can the god attack this turn? or it is affected by the ...
Luiz Guilherme's user avatar
4 votes
2 answers
6k views

Are cards that are both Land and Creature affected by summoning sickness? [duplicate]

Are cards that are both Land and Creature affected by summoning sickness with regard to: Possibility to attack Activating special abilities with the TAP symbol?
sinsedrix's user avatar
  • 1,121
4 votes
1 answer
15k views

Do creatures put on the battlefield via a sorcery have summoning sickness? [duplicate]

I have a card named Doubling Chant, the effect of this card is "For each creature you control, Search your library for a creature with the same name and put it onto the battlefield. Then Shuffle your ...
ThunderToes's user avatar
  • 2,539
4 votes
2 answers
23k views

Do creatures with summoning sickness deal damage while blocking? [duplicate]

I know creatures with summoning sickness can not attack unless they have haste. My brother is using this to his defense as if you use a 3/3 creature with summoning sickness to block an attack from a 2/...
Damainman's user avatar
  • 805
4 votes
1 answer
7k views

Mirage Mirror - does copy suffer from summoning sickness? [duplicate]

The card Mirage Mirror states: {2}: Mirage Mirror becomes a copy of target artifact, creature, enchantment, or land until end of turn. If Mirage Mirror becomes a copy of a target creature that ...
Apostol Apostolov's user avatar
4 votes
1 answer
2k views

Can I activate the tap ability of a creature summoned last turn before I have to remove it to my hand? [duplicate]

We had this situation come in a game last night, and I wanted to make sure that we played it correctly and that I understood the rules. Player A had an Eiganjo Free-Riders in play. During this turn, ...
Discord's user avatar
  • 1,965
4 votes
1 answer
2k views

Is Heritage Druid's ability limited by summoning sickness? [duplicate]

Heritage Druid's ability is: Tap three untapped elves, add {G}{G}{G} to your mana pool Once I play Heritage Druid, can I tap three elves (Heritage Druid being one of them) and get {G}{G}{G} to my ...
Anthony's user avatar
  • 55

15 30 50 per page