Linked Questions

0
votes
1answer
46 views

An activated ability of a card that affects that card [duplicate]

If you have a Fleecemane Lion that is enchanted by Shielding Plax, and you pay to activate the ability Monstrosity 1, then would the creature fail to become monstorous and would not receive it's +1/+1?...
0
votes
0answers
50 views

When is a creature a Target? [duplicate]

For a Fleecemane Lion when you pay and place a +1/+1 on it making it monstrous. Is the counter targeting Fleecemane Lion. If someone casts an effect or activates an ability to change the target does ...
9
votes
3answers
9k views

Can one block with a protection from color creature?

With the upcoming prerelease I'm currently wondering about the new protection creatures. When playing a creature which gets protection from a certain color, is that creature then able to block an ...
1
vote
1answer
759 views

Is Leyline of Combustion triggered by attacks?

If my opponent attacks me, does that trigger Leyline of Combustion to do damage to them? I'm new and need help with this rule. Thanks
2
votes
1answer
479 views

How does Emissary of Grudges work exactly?

I have Emissary of Grudges in my deck and I was wondering if I use it correctly. In exemple: I play Emissary of Grudges and I secretly choose player 2. Player 2's turn. He casts Clone and targets me ...
-1
votes
1answer
114 views

Color Protection Attacking Creature vs hexproof Blocking Creature [closed]

Let's says I'm blocking with a Hitchclaw Recluse (a green spider with reach that is a 1/4) and I have cast the instant Woodcutter's Grit which targets the Hitchclaw recluse giving it +3/+3 + ...

15 30 50 per page
1
2