Linked Questions

-1
votes
1answer
7k views

Do two creatures with protection from each other cancel out each others' protection? [duplicate]

I've been playing MtG for a while and recently came across protection from everything. It occurred to me: can two creatures with protection from everything block each other? Or, can a blue creature ...
1
vote
2answers
146 views

Magic the Gathering Protection question [duplicate]

If I were to cast Hymn to Tourach a black card that makes the opponent discard 2 cards at random, and the only 2 cards my opponent has in his hand have protection from black would they be protected? ...
1
vote
0answers
649 views

Can “board wipes” kill creatures with protection? [duplicate]

Can Crux of Fate kill a creature with protection from black? My friend says it can't because protection gives it complete defense from black.
1
vote
1answer
155 views

Black card ability - all players exile a creature - does it work on the one with protection from black [duplicate]

Let's assume I have black card with "player must exile a creature" and one of mine opponents have only one creature on the battlefield, but it has "protection from black". Does mine card affect his?
4
votes
0answers
230 views

What does protection mean? [duplicate]

Possible Duplicate: What does protection from [quality] do? I was playing a match with a friend where I had Elite Inquisitor on the field against his 3 zombies. Is he able to declare his zombies ...
0
votes
1answer
138 views

Worldfire and Protection [duplicate]

Let's say I have Progenitus on my side of the field, and my friend plays Worldfire. Would Progenitus still be on the field after Worldfire resolves or is he also exiled since he has "Protection from ...
0
votes
0answers
73 views

Restrain progenitus [duplicate]

I have a friend who has been playing magic for a long time, and he told me that in one game he could beat a player who used a card called Progenitus with a card called Norn's Annex causing him to ...
3
votes
4answers
28k views

What does “cannot be countered” mean in MTG?

Mistcutter Hydra says it "cannot be countered." What does that mean? Is it like saying that it cannot be blocked? Or it can not be stopped from being summoned this turn or what? I have no idea what ...
8
votes
1answer
902 views

Does Fumigate deal damage?

During my opponent's turn, he plays Fumigate to wipe the board. I respond with Repel the Abominable. Do all of our creatures die, or do none die? Fumigate: Destroy all creatures. You gain 1 life ...
4
votes
1answer
823 views

Can a red spell (Sorcery, Instant, etc) affect a green creature?

I have a red/green deck. Can I use my red spells on my green creatures, and my green spells on my red creatures? I am fairly new to MtG so I am sorry if this appears as a sort of nooby question.