Linked Questions

1
vote
1answer
11k views

Order of multiple triggered abilities [duplicate]

What happens if two of my creatures, have triggered abilities, which trigger on attack, in what order it resolves? For example I have on board Prognostic Sphinx and Narset, Enlightened Master, and ...
7
votes
1answer
282 views

Order of resolution on same player controlled cards [duplicate]

I have a Cathars' Crusade in play. I then play Zealous Conscripts. If my opponent's permanent I gain control of is a creature, does this creature also receive the counter from Cathar's Crusade?
2
votes
1answer
2k views

Can multiple copies of Fraying Sanity activate at once? [duplicate]

In theory, let's say I have several copies of Fraying Sanity on several different players. Would multiple copies of Fraying Sanity activate at once or does one copy activate first, then another?
2
votes
1answer
309 views

What is the sequence of actions when my Shocker removes cards and places cards in my opponents hand? [duplicate]

I have a fun little shocker deck. From Gatherer Whenever Shocker deals damage to a player, that player discards all the cards in his or her hand, then draws that many cards. Note that the errata ...
0
votes
1answer
454 views

Resolving triggered abilities [duplicate]

I control the following two enchantments: Bottomless Pit and Necrogen Mists. At the beginning of my opponent's upkeep do I get to choose which one of the triggered abilities that goes on the stack ...
0
votes
1answer
913 views

Order of resolution of creatures abilities triggered by combat damage [duplicate]

If multiple creatures that have an ability that gets triggered when the creature deals damage to an opponent, in what order should those abilities be resolved? For example, if I attack with an ...
1
vote
1answer
394 views

Bloom Hulk and Kronch Wrangler [duplicate]

When you have a Kronch Wrangler on the battlefield Whenever a creature with power 4 or greater enters the battlefield under your control, put a +1/+1 counter on Kronch Wrangler. and a Bloom Hulk ...
0
votes
1answer
163 views

Ambuscade Shaman + Warstorm Surge [duplicate]

Say you have Ambuscade Shaman and Warstorm Surge out on the battlefield and you cast a 1/1 creature. Does it deal 1 damage or 3?
21
votes
1answer
3k views

What happens if multiple triggers on the stack would cause both players to drop to 0 life if fully resolved?

In Magic: The Gathering, if when the stack has been fully resolved both players will have dropped to 0 life, is the game considered a draw? Or alternatively, does the player who reaches 0 life first ...
10
votes
1answer
4k views

Triggered abilities from multiple players. Whose resolves first? [duplicate]

If triggered abilities from sources controlled by multiple players all trigger at the same time, in what order do they resolve? For example, if I control Obzedat, Ghost Council and at least two other ...
2
votes
2answers
1k views

Voracious Wurm and Trostani, Selesnya's Voice: Which trigger happens first?

Here's the situation: Trostani, Selesnya's Voice is in play (Whenever another creature enters the battlefield under your control, you gain life equal to that creature's toughness). Then, ...
0
votes
1answer
930 views

Which "enters the battlefield" effects happen first, cards that are entering, or cards already on the battlefield?

A couple scenarios: Cloudfin Raptor with evolve is at 0/1 Satyr Grovedancer (1/1) enters the battlefield causing Cloudfin Raptor to evolve to 1/2 Put the counter from Satyr Grovedancer on Cloudfin ...
2
votes
1answer
589 views

If I sacrifice a Sultai Emissary to a Gurmag Drowner's Exploit ability, which triggered ability resolves first?

I need to know what happens first if I exploit a Sultai Emissary with a Gurmag Drowner. Do I look at the top 4 cards in my library and choose a card to add to my hand first or do I manifest the top ...
4
votes
1answer
390 views

Can I reorder the abilities of Hydra's Growth and Simic Ascendancy?

Suppose I control Simic Ascendancy and Hydra's Growth. Each of these has an ability that triggers at the beginning of my upkeep. Since I'm the controller of both of these abilities, can I choose ...
1
vote
1answer
243 views

which has precedence when they conflict

On a creature card is says when creature dies return it to the owners hand and the enchantment says when a creature you do not control dies return it to the battlefield under your control and put a +1/...