Linked Questions

4 votes
1 answer
1k views

How did this hand from the 2008 WSOP eliminate Scott Montgomery? [duplicate]

In the 2008 WSOP, played as No Limit Texas Hold 'Em, Scott Montgomery placed fifth. Looking at how hand scoring works, I do not understand the manner in which he was eliminated. Here is a screenshot ...
Rewan Demontay's user avatar
-2 votes
1 answer
56 views

Who would win? Texas Holdem [duplicate]

Card Scenario in Texas Holdem Player 1 has... Q♥ and 4♠ Player 2 has... J♥ and 5♣ The community cards are ♠A, Q, 8, 7, 3 (I hope I explained it right) Can someone help?
Eeveegal's user avatar
-1 votes
1 answer
114 views

Which of these full houses wins? [duplicate]

In Texas Holdem: Player one has: 1, 5 Player two has: 9, 9 The community cards are: 1, 5, 5, 9, 6 Both players have a full house. Which player wins?
Armando Koceku's user avatar
-2 votes
1 answer
354 views

Who wins this Texas hold 'em hand? [duplicate]

There was a full house on the board queens over jacks. One player has pocket 9s and the other had a 9 and a 5... Who wins? Or is it a split pot?
Dixie's user avatar
  • 1
0 votes
0 answers
50 views

Full house on table full house in hand [duplicate]

Ok scenario: 8 9 8 9 9 on table. Player 1 has 8/4 in hand. Player 2 has K/2 in hand. Who wins? I personally say split since table has higher full house. Am I right?
Chucky's user avatar
  • 111
1 vote
0 answers
48 views

Deciding winner with flush on table (Texas Hold em no limit) [duplicate]

I am creating my own poker game prototype as a hobby project. The game calculates the combinations every player has and decides a 5 card hand to be used when calculating a winner if players have the ...
Ricardo Frederiks's user avatar
3 votes
1 answer
453 views

Why does this player not have a straight?

I'm relatively new to poker so bare with me. Community cards: J, Q, K, 2, 4 P1: A,6 P2: Q,Q A site determined that P2 won with three of the kind. Is this wrong? How does player P1 not win with a ...
moam8732's user avatar
2 votes
1 answer
77 views

Hold 'em tie with 2 people [duplicate]

Player 1 has A 8; Player 2 has A 9. Community cards are A K 7 4 4. Does player 2 win with a 9 kicker? Or is the K the kicker for both resulting in a tie?
Scratch's user avatar
  • 29
-1 votes
1 answer
141 views

Who won this Texas Hold’em hand? [duplicate]

Since both players have the same pair, should it go down to the suits, or are they supposed to split the pot?
Michael's user avatar
0 votes
1 answer
7k views

texas holdem full house showing in table, splitting pot among players [duplicate]

Texas holdem, KKK22 full house showing on table. Player 2 has the K2 hole cards to make the same full house, is the pot split among all players or is it player 2 pot?
Daryl Miller's user avatar
0 votes
1 answer
1k views

Can someone explain me why was this a split pot? texas hold'em [duplicate]

I would want to ask you why was this a split pot.
Bruno Miguel Teixeira's user avatar
-1 votes
1 answer
1k views

Texas Holdem confusion on winning hand in recent game played [duplicate]

[Player 1] has an A♠️ & a 2♥️ as their hole cards. [Player 2] holds a 3♣️ & a Queen♠️.The community cards are as follows : 3♠️,J♦️,J♣️,8♥️,8♦️ Please explain to me why player 1 thinks he beats ...
user22679's user avatar
-1 votes
1 answer
154 views

Texas Hold em question [duplicate]

First player has Ace Seven. Second player has Ace Seven. Third Player has pocket Jacks. Community cards are A J 5 5 5. What is the winning hand in this situation?
PokerQuestion's user avatar
-6 votes
1 answer
199 views

I need help to see who would of won this hand [duplicate]

If the board had A,A,3,6,6 In my hand I had a 9,3. My oppents hand had a Q,5 Who wins?
Helen's user avatar
  • 9
0 votes
1 answer
3k views

What if multiple players have the same hand via using all the shared cards? [duplicate]

I'm trying to learn the basics of poker, and I encountered this bit of info: Sometimes the best texas hold em hand is made by the five shared cards on their own. If they were 10-10-10-10-A and you ...
temporary_user_name's user avatar
-5 votes
1 answer
4k views

Texas Holdem Board deals a straight [duplicate]

Board deals a straight say 45678 Alice has K A 123 and Tom has K Q 123 does Alice win as her hole card is an Ace ? or do they split the pot ? TY
Dave Jones's user avatar
-3 votes
1 answer
19k views

Exact Same Poker Hand: Who Wins or Tie? [duplicate]

! Who wins this hand? My friends and I are at a loss. Our hands are located above and below the tabled cards.
M. Swoop's user avatar
-1 votes
2 answers
312 views

texas holdem regarding a pair K8 vs K9 and A comes on the river [duplicate]

I have K8 the other player has K9 K on the board and A comes on the river, who wins the hand
Mario's user avatar
  • 7
24 votes
3 answers
5k views

Why is Royal Flush ever listed separately from Straight Flush?

Many sources explicitly list Royal Flush as the highest poker hand (example). This seems unnecessary - it's the highest hand anyway as the highest Straight Flush. When presenting a ruleset, ...
Benjamin Cosman's user avatar
1 vote
0 answers
64 views

In case of same card in both player [duplicate]

Suppose two players in a game of poker (assume Texas Hold'em) have cards with the same values. For example, Player A and Player B have the cards 4 & 9. The board shows a 2,3,4,7, and 8 face up. ...
Ashraf's user avatar
  • 11
7 votes
3 answers
22k views

Texas hold'em flush Tie or Not? [duplicate]

I was playing Texas Holdem last night with some friends at my house and this was the hand we were dealt: My cards 7♠ 6♦ His cards 10♠ 7♥ Cards on table 6♠ 8♠ Q♠ J♠ 2♠ Odd hand. Everyone else ...
Ethan's user avatar
  • 87
-1 votes
1 answer
1k views

Two players have a straight to the 8 [closed]

Bob had a straight to the 8 and Alice had a straight the 8, Bob had a 4 & Queen, Alice had a 8 & Jack. Who wins?
Sean Tyner's user avatar
6 votes
2 answers
3k views

When both players have the same 2 pair, can a 3rd pair be used as a valid kicker? [duplicate]

player A : 4,4 player B : A,10 board : K,K,Q,Q,2 Which player wins? I guess Player B but player A claims he has a pair of 4 which is a bigger kicker. who is correct?
lim's user avatar
  • 61
9 votes
1 answer
17k views

Who has the winning hand in Texas-holdem (different full house hands) [duplicate]

The table cards were Q,Q,9,9,4 All four suits were on the board. Player one had Q,3. Player two had 9,8. Which player wins?
Ace's user avatar
  • 99
6 votes
2 answers
433 views

Is this a split pot? [duplicate]

The board shows two queens, a 9, 8, and 7. I'm holding a queen and a Jack. The other player is holding a queen and an Ace. Is this a split pot or does the Ace play?
David's user avatar
  • 61
16 votes
3 answers
2k views

Who has the winning hand in this Texas-holdem scenario? [duplicate]

The table cards were A,K,K,8,3. All four suits were on the board. Player one had A,8. Player two had A,3. Is this a split pot?
curtis's user avatar
  • 161