Questions tagged [7-wonders-cities]

An expansion for 7 Wonders adding modules for the remains of cities

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
5
votes
1answer
324 views

Clarification for Secret warehouse

Scenario. Alice has played in previous turns the following cards: Timber yard (brown card) - gives 1 resource: stone OR wood. Secret Warehouse (black card) From the rule book for Secret ...
3
votes
2answers
282 views

Specific case when Berenice is in play

I have the following scenario in a 7 wonders game played with leaders and cities that can be interpreted in at least 2 ways. Alice has in play the leader "Berenice" (From the moment she enters play,...
3
votes
2answers
200 views

Timing conflict with debt card effect

We were playing a game of 7 Wonders with the following expansions: Cities, Leaders, Great Projects (comes as part of the Babel expansion). At the end of a particular round, we ran in to a conflict in ...
1
vote
1answer
700 views

7 Wonders Look Through Discard Order

I am playing with the Cities, Babel, Leaders, and Wonder Pack expansions for 7 Wonders. There was a situation last night where two players attempted to look through the discard to play a card at the ...
3
votes
1answer
353 views

Can Debt tokens be taken to pay any coin costs?

According to the Cities rules, players can lose coins and incur debts. The rules mention that a player can either pay coins or take Debt tokens. Does this allow a player to choose to take Debt tokens ...
3
votes
2answers
841 views

What is the timing of building and paying debt?

To reiterate on previous questions (1, 2), the general timing goes like so: Players decide which card to play. Players decide how to play that card (build, discard, wonder). Players decide how to pay ...
4
votes
1answer
564 views

7 Wonders (Cities Expansion): War from both sides due to Peace Tokens

Just played my second game of 7 Wonders, after I impulse purchased it along with the Cities Expansion. As we play in a group of four, its not uncommon that two grab Peace Tokens during the same Age, ...
1
vote
1answer
142 views

7 wonders: builder's chambers

If I build the Builder's Chambers at the same time as someone builds his first wonder stage, should he be charged?
1
vote
1answer
698 views

Aspasia and Abu Simbel

Imagine this: I build Aspasia at the beginning of Age 3. I then bury her for Abu Simbel wonder stage. Does the diplomacy token stay or go with it?
0
votes
1answer
411 views

Does monetary loss to everyone not affect your partner?

This source suggests any action which causes a monetary loss to everyone does not affect your partner. Is this true?
4
votes
1answer
1k views

7 wonders: copying science

I'm playing 7 Wonders with the Cities and Leaders expansions. If your neighbours has less science buildings than you have mask, then I assume you cannot use them all. You can only copy the symbol of ...
13
votes
1answer
1k views

What to do when all 3 diplomacy tokens are in use and you need a 4th?

The Cities expansion comes with 3 diplomacy tokens. In each game there could be 4 (5 with Manneken Pis) ways to get a token: Age I City card: Residence Age II City card: Consulate Age III City card: ...