Skip to main content

Questions tagged [7-wonders-duel]

"7 Wonders: Duel" (2015) is a two-player board game from Antoine Bauza and Bruno Cathala

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
0 votes
1 answer
9 views

Clarification on 7 Wonders Pantheon Ra Steal Wonder Power

Checking on a detail on Ra steal wonder power. So, you snag a wonder of your choice. Do you then place it amongst your unbuilt wonders? In other words, I assume it is not correct to place it into ...
Dan Maloney's user avatar
0 votes
1 answer
137 views

7 Wonders Duel no one can pick a card due to lack of resource

What happens if neither player can pick up one of the laid cards due to a lack of resources? Is there some kind of order based on which they must be placed because the rules of the game do not say ...
Beatrix's user avatar
1 vote
1 answer
351 views

7 Wonders Duel Pantheon: Anubis

In 7 Wonders Duel Pantheon, the Anubis Divinity card is defined in the rulebook as follows: Anubis: Discard a card previously used to construct a Wonder (an opposing one or one of your own). The ...
Praan's user avatar
  • 182
1 vote
1 answer
223 views

What information is shared when using the Gate or the Divine Theater wonder?

In the Pantheon expansion, if you use the Gate or the Divine Theater wonder, what information does your opponent get to know about your options? On Board Game Arena it doesn't show the opponent ...
madfd adfd's user avatar
4 votes
3 answers
854 views

In 7 Wonders Duel: Pantheon, the "Ra" Divinity card lets you steal one Wonder from an opponent; do you choose, or is it random?

In 7 Wonders Duel: Pantheon, the Divinity card Ra takes away one Wonder from your opponent, but it is not clear in the rules if you can choose or have to randomly draw or the opponent decides which ...
Mcload's user avatar
  • 289
2 votes
1 answer
992 views

In my turn, can I just take an "accessible" card into my hand and not play it yet?

When selecting cards in Duel, can I select a card and keep it on my hand until I collect money/resource or do I have to sell/play the card immediately? If I can take the card and not play it yet, can ...
Helen's user avatar
  • 29
2 votes
1 answer
672 views

7 Wonders Duel Pantheon : Can a player invoke a God during Age I?

From the 7 Wonders Duel Rules The first player begins Age I. On your turn, you must choose an “accessible” card in the card structure and play it. An accessible card is a card which isn’t ...
Robert Miller's user avatar
9 votes
1 answer
2k views

Am I doing something wrong when I shuffle guild cards into the Age 3 cards

In 7 Wonders Duel, the instructions say when you are preparing the Age 3 deck you should remove 3 cards from the deck and add 3 random guild cards. I assume the guild cards should be shuffled in so I ...
Cave Johnson's user avatar
2 votes
1 answer
8k views

In 7 Wonders Duel what happens if I don't have enough coins to discard?

In 7 Wonders Duel there are some actions that force the other player to discard coins. Is there any penalty if they don't have enough coins to discard?
dwjohnston's user avatar
  • 3,485
5 votes
2 answers
6k views

Can you use trading to build a wonder in 7 Wonders Duel?

In 7 Wonders Duel, one routinely purchases resources from the bank to build a Building. This is covered by these two rules: Resource Cost Some cards have a resource cost. To construct them, ...
Bill N's user avatar
  • 389
6 votes
1 answer
867 views

7 Wonders Duel: Age cards before or after Wonder selection?

I have a question about the initial setup of a 7 Wonders Duel game. In the basic game, the rule book describes the initial setup of the board, then the wonder selection phase, then how to set up the ...
Nuclear Hoagie's user avatar
5 votes
1 answer
5k views

Yellow cards that change the trading rules: how many coins should I pay?

If you have a yellow card that gives you the right to buy something for one coin, do the opponent's resources still take effect? For example if my opponent has two stone and I have the card that ...
Dallin's user avatar
  • 1,887
4 votes
1 answer
2k views

Do you get an extra turn at the end of the age?

If you build a wonder that gives you another turn as the last turn in an age, and there are no cards left, do you forfeit the extra turn?
Dallin's user avatar
  • 1,887
2 votes
1 answer
5k views

Discard a card to gain money

Which cards am I allowed to discard in order to gain money in Seven Wonders Duel? A card I already acquired and placed in my home? A free unclaimed card from the board (a card a player could ...
473183469's user avatar
  • 147