Questions tagged [age-of-sigmar]

The tag has no usage guidance.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
0
votes
1answer
72 views

Could I use gryph-chargers for my Warhammer 40k space marines? And would they fit?

When creating a custom space marine chapter i wanted to make something that was a little unique visually. Right now it doesn't really have anything that stands out so I decided to add a fast attack/...
1
vote
1answer
36 views

Clan rat shields in skirmish

Me and a friend have just started Aos skirmishes. Skaven have the below rule for Shields: But in skirmish units are single models. How should this rule work? We currently give the +1 save for each ...
3
votes
1answer
502 views

Warhammer Age of Sigmar moving within 3" of enemy models

This seems quite an obvious question, but I can't seem to find any answer around the net. AoS rules state: When you move a model in the movement phase, you may not move within 3" of any enemy ...
2
votes
1answer
339 views

Why is having shields in AoS 'optional'?

There are some units in Age of Sigmar, Skaven Stormvermin for example, that says that "some units cary shields into battle." The units ability to carry a shield is not restricted by any weapon combos ...
2
votes
2answers
211 views

Easy Search for Renamed Units

I am just now getting started with Warhammer: Age of Sigmar and I have found something that is confusing and difficult to remedy. In the free Warscroll pdfs for The Empire army, it lists several units ...
3
votes
1answer
528 views

Do Bloodreavers gain an extra attack from a Bloodsecrator's Rage of Khorne ability?

In Age of Sigmar, a unit of Bloodreavers has the KHORNE keyword and the Frenzied Devotion ability: Frenzied Devotion: If this unit is within 12" of a CHAOS TOTEM from your army when it is ...
2
votes
1answer
147 views

How many attacks does a liberator get?

If I arm a Liberator (http://www.games-workshop.com/resources/PDF/AoS_Warscrolls/warhammer-aos-liberators-en.pdf) with two warblades how many attacks do I get? I see I get to reroll hit rolls of 1 ...
2
votes
1answer
373 views

Can characters join units?

In Warhammer Fantasy characters could join units to move and fight alongside them. In Age of Sigmar characters have different Warscrolls and there don't appear to be any obvious rules to allow them to ...