Questions tagged [arkham-horror-dunwich-horror]

Dunwich Horror is the first large-box expansion for Fantasy Flights' Arkham Horror board game.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
5
votes
1answer
326 views

Are tasks and missions considered items?

If I draw a task or a mission from a Common Item or Unique Item deck respectively, are they considered "items" when face up? For instance, if I draw the "Join the Winning Team" mission and am later ...
5
votes
1answer
141 views

What is the maximum number of dice you can roll in Arkham Horror 2nd Edition?

I have the complete set of Arkham Horror 2e, including all the expansions. I'm now wanting to get some custom dice for AH, and I'd like to know what the max number of dice needed is to be able to ...
4
votes
1answer
167 views

When multiple monsters enter a Vortex during a turn do multiple Dunwich tokens get added?

From the Dunwich Horror rule book: For each monster returned to the cup in this fashion, raise the terror level by one. In addition, if there are fewer than three Dunwich Horror tokens on the ...
2
votes
1answer
130 views

Can a player take both a madness and injury card if his investigator gets reduced to zero stamina and sanity?

The Dunwich expansion allows for drawing Madness or Injury cards in place of going insane or being rendered unconscious. Can this be used to draw both Injury and Madness when both go to zero? I ...
2
votes
1answer
42 views

Does a stalker monsters always stay if there is an investigator in its current area or location?

The Dunwich rules don't seem to explicitly say this on page 6. Do these monsters stay when there is an investigator with them, or do they perhaps even opt to pursue one of lower sneak if they are ...
1
vote
2answers
255 views

Can I use the Injury and Madness cards from Miskatonic Horror without Dunwich Horror?

One of the components of Miskatonic Horror are additional Injury and Madness cards, which were originally for the Dunwich Horror expansion. The rules for Miskatonic Horror say this about the cards: ...