Skip to main content

Questions tagged [arkham-horror-the-king-in-yellow]

For questions about the King in Yellow expansion for Arkham Horror.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
5 votes
1 answer

Is The Next Act Begins a valid first mythos card during setup?

Can the "The Next Act Begins!" Mythos card be a valid first mythos to draw during the game setup? There is no rule prohibiting it, but it would result in no gate emerging at the start of the game.
Joey's user avatar
  • 6,726
2 votes
1 answer

Is a yellow sign marker still added if the terror level increase is reduced to 0?

In the King in Yellow Herald variant, there is a rule about increasing the terror level (emphasis mine): The blasphemous play "The King in Yellow" is being performed in Arkham. Every time ...
Thunderforge's user avatar
  • 8,580