Skip to main content

Questions tagged [carcassonne-river]

Carcassonne: The River is an expansion for Carcassonne that introduces a river into the initial set-up. It has been replaced by the distinct River II expansion.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
3 votes
1 answer

Does this tile from River II have an Inn?

This tile from the River II expansion (included in Count, King & Robber) have an inn on the road? It has a lake like the other inns from Inns & Cathedrals, but not the signature red roof. This ...
Matthew Jensen's user avatar
9 votes
1 answer

How many unique outcomes can be made from the 12 river tiles in Carcassonne?

I have been pondering this question for some time now and it's a bit out of my scope to solve it. I am curious to know how many possible arrangements are possible for the river 1 expansion for ...
Ryan's user avatar
  • 91
6 votes
2 answers

How many meeples should I have according to the expansions that I'm currently using?

Like many of you, I start playing carcassonne base game with 72 tiles and 7 meeples, but I start adding expansions, and now I have more that 150 tiles in game With just 9 meeples by player (counting ...
David Owen's user avatar
14 votes
2 answers

Do I use the original start tile when playing The River?

Yesterday I bought the Carcassonne board game and it comes with the mini-expansion The River. I read the rules but they don't clarify whether the removed/replaced first tile is removed from the game ...
David Owen's user avatar
17 votes
3 answers

Carcassonne: The River II playable/worth it without River I?

I recently received a copy of Carcassonne for the holidays, and have enjoyed it so far. My print, however, doesn't include the mini-expansion River I, and it seems like a neat little mechanic insofar ...
Ashen's user avatar
  • 273
28 votes
1 answer

What Are The Official Rules for Carcassonne: The River?

I played a game of Carcassonne last night with some friends, using amongst other expansions, the river. Their "house rule" was that both the river Source and Lake tiles do NOT wrap around: on each ...
thesunneversets's user avatar
20 votes
4 answers

Carcassonne: The Grass Connection

Been looking into the rules a bit but can't find all the answers I want and it's possible this is more of a house rule with no definitive answer, but what I'm looking for is some official ruling if it ...
Don's user avatar
  • 1,664