Questions tagged [catan-explorers-pirates]

The tag has no usage guidance.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
1
vote
0answers
64 views

Is it possible to convert a settler ship into a settlement without moving and then build or is it considered a move?

Is it possible to purchase a settler during the build and trade phase, then load him onto a ship, move him, and then on a next turn convert him into a settlement during build phase? Or is it ...
2
votes
1answer
63 views

To play one of the Catan expansion extensions do I need the extended version of the base game?

I’ve got the base version of catan and was going to buy the explorers and pirates expansion and the relevant extension for extra players. Do I also need to buy the extension of the base game? Thanks!
1
vote
1answer
38 views

Which are the ways of discovering?

Can an undiscovered hex be discovered only by a ship or can it be discovered in any other way?
0
votes
1answer
660 views

Explorers and pirates: Where can roads be built near undiscovered hexes?

The note in the rules for explorers and pirates states that "Roads may not be built on paths adjacent to undiscovered hexes" then goes on to state that "If you build a road in such a way that one of ...
2
votes
1answer
89 views

Where can settlements be built near undiscovered hexes?

The note in the rules for explorers and pirates states that "settlements may not be built on intersections adjacent to undiscovered hexes." I am new to this expansion, does this mean that no ...
5
votes
1answer
239 views

Catan Pirates Starting Phase Question

When each player is placing their initial Harbor and settlement, does the first player place BOTH their Harbor and settlement immediately or does the first player place only their Harbor then it's the ...