Questions tagged [dark-souls]

The tag has no usage guidance.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
1
vote
1answer
50 views

Can I use the Caestus with a shield on?

So, the Cestus has a special ability that, if you consume 3 Stamina, you can use it to attack, even when it is a "backup slot" of your weaponry. Additionally, there is a rule saying that a player may ...
2
votes
1answer
221 views

Aggro Token and the First Activation Token

So, I recently came across the realisation that we were not using the Aggro token correctly. To begin with, we were actually using the First Activation Token in it's place, assuming the other one was ...
3
votes
1answer
398 views

Who takes the hit?

In a ongoing round of Dark Souls: The Board Game, my family and I hit a disagreement. It's basically regarding whether or not the enemy can change priorities in the middle of their turn. The sentinel ...
3
votes
1answer
151 views

Is the Gargoyle's Tail Sweep virtually ineffective against players who are less than or equal to 1 node away?

The gargoyle's tail sweep turns to the closest player and moves 1 step toward them, effectively giving the player the option to get pushed into the space just vacated by the gargoyle (behind it). This ...
6
votes
1answer
153 views

Does the discard get shuffled into the deck when adding the heat up card?

When adding the heat up card to the boss deck, do you shuffle in the discard pile as well, or just shuffle it into the remaining cards that haven't been revealed?
1
vote
1answer
401 views

What does an enemy do when the target of its movement is on a space with 3 models?

If the enemy wants to move toward a hero that is already on a node with 2 others, does it stop movement as if it has hit a wall / obstacle or as if there is no node to travel to? Update: Page 10 of ...
3
votes
1answer
335 views

What is the area icon?

Page 29 of the rules discusses the area icon and refers to the arc diagram below the attack icon, but what is the symbol to the left of the image? Is that the area icon and simply serves to denote ...
3
votes
1answer
638 views

When a pushing enemy moves toward a character, does it stop moving on the first push?

If an enemy that pushes characters moves into his node but still has moves remaining, does it push the character away and then stop moving altogether, or does it continue to move forward? Page 24 of ...