Skip to main content

Questions tagged [dominion-empires]

Empires is the tenth expansion to Dominion. The box contains 24 sets of Kingdom Cards. It introduces the Debt mechanic, Split piles, Gathering cards, and Landmarks. It also reintroduces VP tokens and Events.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
9 votes
1 answer

Donate at end of game

I was just playing Dominion online, and I planned to Donate my curses at end of game. The card says: After this turn, put all cards from your deck and discard pile into your hand, trash any number, ...
Jeffrey's user avatar
  • 215
9 votes
1 answer

Can you trash fortress indefinitely with donate?

So the two cards* in question here are Fortress, which reads: +1 Card +1 Action When you trash this put it into your hand and Donate which reads: After this turn, put all cards from your deck and ...
Sriotchilism O'Zaic's user avatar
6 votes
1 answer

Scoring with "Triumphal Arch" and only one Action card in the deck

Yesterday my son and I played the "Advanced Introduction" of the Dominion Empires edition. Among other cards, it contains the "Triumphal Arch" whose description states: When scoring, 3 VP per copy ...
Urs Beeli's user avatar
  • 283
4 votes
1 answer

Understanding "Events"

I just bought the "Dominion Empires" expansion (German edition) and have a question about how events work. Is my understanding correct, that the randomly selected events lie on the table openly, ...
Urs Beeli's user avatar
  • 283
2 votes
2 answers

Rule clarification about debt mechanics

I just bought the "Dominion Empires" expansion (German edition) and have a question about the debt mechanics. According to the rules, when I buy a card with a certain debt value, I need to take the ...
Urs Beeli's user avatar
  • 283
8 votes
1 answer

When buying and playing a Villa in Dominion do you in a sense get 3 buys for that turn?

So I buy a Villa in my buy phase (buy #1), then I go back to my action phase. I play Villa and follow it with 2 actions, then proceed to my second buy phase with +1 treasure +1 buy (buy #2) from the ...
Zombie's user avatar
  • 81
8 votes
1 answer

What happens when you procession an encampment without having a gold/plunder in your hand?

What happens when you play Procession on a Encampment with out having a gold or plunder in your hand? Does procession lose track of Encampment therefore it not able to trash it and it ends up back in ...
Styxsksu's user avatar
  • 1,217
5 votes
2 answers

How can I document that I Moated an enchantress?

Say someone plays Enchantress and I react with Moat. For the sake of the question, it is a 5-6 player game and it would be easy to forget that I reacted. How can I easily make it clear and easy to ...
MrHiTech's user avatar
  • 363