Questions tagged [dominion-nocturne]

The tag has no usage guidance.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
0 votes
2 answers
62 views

Dominion Nocturne Necromancer and Pixie rules

I think I know the answer to the problem but I have some doubts and I need confirmation or an explanation to which I can point when this happens again. I have the following scenario in Dominion ...
user avatar
  • 465
0 votes
1 answer
123 views

Dominion - Kings Court on Tragic Hero

What happens when you play a kings court on a tragic hero? Does it go like this: Lets say your hand is 3 coppers, a kings court and a tragic hero. Play the kings court Select the tragic hero (Play ...
user avatar
4 votes
1 answer
311 views

Dominion Prosperity play out treasures

I have a question regarding the dominion extension prosperity, especially the new treasure-cards Venture: "When you play this, reveal cards from your deck until you reveal a Treasure. Discard the ...
user avatar
0 votes
1 answer
463 views

Dominion: How exactly do cards "enter play"

Today we played our second round of Dominion: Nocturne. Quite a few cards (among others: Raider, Magic Lamp) refer to cards being "in play". Even though we are seasoned players of other ...
user avatar
  • 283
6 votes
2 answers
287 views

Dominion Nocturne: Why is Raider not better than Gold

The Raider from Dominion Nocturne (Plünderer in German) has a value of 6 (the same as the Gold card). It gives you +3 coins, and you may play as many as you have in your hand since it's a night card. ...
user avatar
  • 71
3 votes
1 answer
132 views

Can I look at my deck before playing the Zombie Mason

The text on the zombie mason says: Trash the top card of your deck. You may gain a card costing up to $1 more than it. Is this a "blind play", i.e. do I make my decision to play the zombie mason ...
user avatar
  • 283
8 votes
3 answers
668 views

Can I play multiple Idols one at a time and receive the effects each time?

We just played Dominion Nocturne and had the Idol victory card in play for the first time. As you see it has an effect that depends on the number of Idols you have in play. From the Dominion Strategy ...
user avatar
4 votes
1 answer
316 views

Dominion: ghost plus pixie

Ghost card says to play an action twice. The pixie is an action that allows you to trash it when you play it. What happens if I ghost a pixie? If I trash pixie the first time, do I still play it the ...
user avatar