Skip to main content

Questions tagged [eldritch-horror-mountains-madness]

An expansion for Eldritch Horror.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
0 votes
3 answers

How do monsters move on local paths to side boards?

How do monsters move along local paths to traverse the side boards in expansion games such as when effects instruct players to move a monster toward investigators? For instance, a local path connects ...
2 votes
1 answer

Does Ursula Downs get a free re-roll every turn?

Ursula Downs, from the Mountains of Madness expansion to Eldritch Horror, has the special ability: Once per round, you or another investigator on your space may spend 1 less Focus to pay for an ...
5 votes
2 answers

What to do with "Antarctic Guide" and "Dog Sled" while playing against an Ancient One from the base game?

The unique asset deck in Mountains of Madness expansion features two cards which only have an effect if you are on the Antarctica Side Board. What if I am playing against an Ancient One from the base ...
5 votes
2 answers

Does the Blunderbuss require you to use only the +2 strength bonus in order to use its roll effect?

When resolving a Combat Encounter, you may gain +2 Strength. If you do, each 6 you roll when resolving a etc etc If I have a +5 weapon, typically I take the higher bonus as my bonus (they are not ...
3 votes
2 answers

How does Finn Edwards' passive ability affect the directive to discard Unique Assets?

There is a specific faq item regarding Finn Edwards' passive ability as pertaining to Unique Assets, but I cannot make heads nor tails of it. Q. What happens if Finn Edwards uses his passive ability ...
4 votes
1 answer

When Purifying the World, can you keep or track monsters you don't usually return to the drawing pile?

Purifying the World allows an investigator to collect the monster tiles of defeated monsters and then flip the card to perform some action based on the number or toughness of tiles he's collected. ...
0 votes
1 answer

Can I discard Funding anytime to remove a debt?

When can an investigator discard funding to remove a debt? Can he do it during anyone's turn anytime to remove it immediately? Also, can he discard it after the mythos card reveals there is a ...