Skip to main content

Questions tagged [exploding-kittens]

Cardgame for 2-5 players that was successfully Kickstarted in 2015. "It is a highly-strategic, kitty-powered version of Russian Roulette."

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
1 vote
1 answer
2k views

Dig deeper card Zombie Kittens

If I draw an exploding kitten while using the dig deeper card can I just put it back in the deck and keep the next card or do I need to immediately show the exploding kitten card and resolve it?
-2 votes
1 answer
72 views

Two skips after attack

If I play two skip turn cards after attack card is played against me, does it mean that the next person has to take two turns?
5 votes
1 answer
3k views

Exploding Kittens- Slap to get out of multiple turns

What I’m trying to find out is: If you get slapped (let’s say triple), And you play something in-between (you don’t currently have a slap in your hand), e.g. an alter the future and put another slap ...
5 votes
2 answers
234 views

Number of "Nope"-cards played after each other in Exploding Kittens

How many "Nope"-cards can be played after each "Nope"-card? E.g.: Player A -> Attack Player B -> Nope Player C -> Nope Player D -> Nope or can only 2 "Nope"-...
1 vote
1 answer
1k views

Re attack after “noping” a chain of attacks

In a game of Exploding Kittens, what happens when a chain of attack cards is followed by a Nope card, and the previous person attacks again? For example: Player A plays an Attack card Player B plays ...
5 votes
1 answer
2k views

What do I do if there’s only one card left and I need to draw four because of attack cards?

If there's only one card left and someone needs to draw 4 because of attack cards, what do I do? Do I draw put a defuse down and then draw again or what?
0 votes
1 answer
478 views

Can 1 or 2 of the three of a kind cards be a clone card?

In three of a kind rule, can I play for example 1 cat card and 2 clone cards to make a three of a kind card ? or 2 nope cards and a clone card to make a three of a kind card and so on ... so the ...
-2 votes
1 answer
377 views

Swap Top and Bottom card in Exploding Kittens

In a recent game, our discard pile was down to 1 card, an exploding kitten. A Swap Top and Bottom card was played by the next player. In this situation when there is only one card left in the draw ...
-3 votes
1 answer
1k views

Can I shuffle discards into the draw deck?

(Kid-friendly Exploding Kittens for ages 7+) When the draw pile begins to dwindle down to say 5 or less cards, are we able to combine those few with the large play/discard pile of cards next to it? In ...
1 vote
1 answer
4k views

What if the first card after an attack card is a kitten, does one need to draw a second card?

Which of the following two rules takes precedent? After an attack card the next player draws 2 cards. If an exploding kitten is drawn and the player can defuse it, the kitten goes back into the pile ...
3 votes
2 answers
720 views

In Exploding Kittens, how do you know that another player got the exploding kitten?

In Exploding Kittens, how do you know that another player got the exploding kitten? I mean what's to say if I draw it I don't reveal it. Is it like "go fish" where you have to trust your ...
1 vote
1 answer
701 views

In Zombie Kittens why would you resurrect another character?

I was going through this site but I am not understanding why one would "resurrect" another player? Wouldn't it be more advantageous to let them stay dead?
3 votes
1 answer
708 views

Why, when we play Exploding Kittens, does it always comes down to the last card in the deck or so?

When I've played exploding-kittens almost always, through normal play, the kitten card ends up getting "pushed" down such that it ends up just being the last card, and if its not the last ...
1 vote
1 answer
863 views

Exploding kittens defuse card

We're playing 2 player exploding kittens. We had 4 attack cards in a row yielding 8 turns for player B. There is only 1 card left in the draw pile , which is the exploding kitten. When player B draws ...
0 votes
1 answer
861 views

How to collect garbage with an empty hand?

In exploding kittens there’s one card left in the pile an exploding kitten. player one has no cards left in their hand after playing an attack card. player two plays a garbage collection card. player ...
1 vote
1 answer
2k views

Can I play NOPE on Catomic Bomb?

Can I play card 'NOPE' on catomic bomb? isn't too easy that way? I'm wondering.
5 votes
1 answer
973 views

Giving an Exploding Kitten to another player's hand through Barking Kitten

Barking Kitten allows me to give cards of my own hand to another player's hand after they chose half of their own cards to give to me. Holding a Streaking Kitten together with an Exploding Kitten in ...
4 votes
1 answer
1k views

Is it possible to play 2 of a kind or 3 of a kind while I'm blinded by the Curse of the Cat Butt?

Curse of the cat butt from the Streaking Kitten extension blinds me and I have to randomly play cards until I draw a card successfully (unless it's an exploding kitten and I need to defuse it blindly)....
3 votes
1 answer
2k views

Can I steal another player's tower of power stash cards with 5 of a kind?

Tower of Power from the Barking Kittens extension allows you to hold 8 stash cards (separated from the deck before the game starts) and protects you against other players who want to steal cards from ...
2 votes
2 answers
8k views

Can I combine Exploding Kitten decks to allow for more players?

As the game clearly states the game is designed for 2-5 players. This is based on the game mechanic and resource level of the namesake kitten. Once you draw an exploding kitten and cannot defuse it, ...
5 votes
3 answers
33k views

Nope card following a chain of Attack Cards

In a game of Exploding Kittens, what happens when a chain of attack cards is terminated by a Nope card? For example; Player A plays an Attack card Player B plays an Attack card Player C plays an ...
2 votes
1 answer
3k views

Exploding Kittens Nope Cards

Who can play a nope card? Scenario: Player A plays an attack. Can player C put down a nope card to block the attack on player B? Thanks
2 votes
1 answer
2k views

Turn Count Inconsistency when using Attack in Exploding Kittens

When playing Attack, the turns of the current player are transferred to the next player, and a fixed number of turns are added. However, this seems to be inconsistent with the official text: ATTACK ...
0 votes
1 answer
689 views

Effect of using Two of a Kind or Favor on an empty hand in Exploding Kittens?

In Exploding Kittens, it is possible to have an empty hand. When using Favor or Two of a Kind, what happens if the chosen player's hand is empty? First, consider what happens if Favor is used on a ...
4 votes
2 answers
6k views

What happens to a losing player's cards in Exploding Kittens?

When a player draws an Exploding Kitten and cannot defuse they are out. Do their cards go back into the draw pile or discard pile? So if you have a Streaking Kitten and an Exploding Kitten and you ...
0 votes
1 answer
9k views

What happens if you run out of cards in Streaking Kittens

I know this question has already been asked, but this situation is different because we use the Streaking Kitten expansion of Exploding Kittens.
2 votes
2 answers
5k views

Are you allowed to play a 5 of a kind in Exploding Kittens to add an Exploding Kitten to your hand?

My friend discarded 5 different cards to add a card from the discard pile to his hand, but he chose the Exploding Kitten. Is that allowed, and what happens to it after?
-1 votes
1 answer
4k views

Running out of cards in Exploding Kitten [duplicate]

I run out of cards as others were asking for it using the combo multiple times on me - does this mean I lost? or is drawing multiple action or combo cards allowed in drawing?
2 votes
1 answer
520 views

Do I need to have Imploding Kittens to use Streaking Kittens?

The first expansion to Exploding Kittens is of course Imploding Kittens. The second expansion is Streaking Kittens. Can I use Streaking Kittens with Exploding Kittens without throwing Imploding ...
5 votes
1 answer
3k views

What happens to exploded kittens?

If I am eliminated by an exploding kitten, the instructions say to discard all my cards, including the kitten. So they go to the discard pile. Now, if I play a combo of five cards, can I take the ...
15 votes
1 answer
22k views

Can I Nope a Defuse?

If Alice draws an Exploding Kitten which she tries to Defuse, can Bob Nope that, making the kitten explode and eliminate Alice? At the time of asking, I had only played it once, an hour before. As it ...
7 votes
1 answer
981 views

How do I tell if a game is counterfeit?

There's one of those cheap random items/party supplies stores at the local mall that sells copies of Exploding Kittens for $10 each. It's a bargain price - it's $15 on Amazon here in Australia, $...
1 vote
1 answer
7k views

What happens if a slapped player plays a card before playing a Slap

Say Alice plays a Double Slap targeting Bob. Say Bob plays a card, which accepts the Double Slap. Then, Bob plays a Double Slap targeting Chuck, ending their first turn. Bob then plays a Skip for ...
2 votes
2 answers
2k views

Exploding kittens - playing cards between attacks [duplicate]

Related, but not a dupe: Exploding kittens. How many turns can an attack card "really" skip? That questions discusses this scenario: Player A plays Attack. Player B takes a turn, draws an ...
0 votes
1 answer
755 views

Only card in hand is a skip card

What happens in Exploding Kittens when the only card in your hand is a skip card? Do you lay it down and still pick up a card anyway?
6 votes
1 answer
6k views

Exploding kittens. How many turns can an attack card "really" skip?

Scenario: P1 plays attack P2 plays attack. P3 has 4 turns on her. P3 plays a turn and draws a card. P3 has 3 turns left. P3 plays her attack. What happens?
7 votes
4 answers
3k views

Do you need to show what you draw?

I've had exploding kittens for a while but haven't really played it because every time I try to play, nobody really knows whether they are supposed to keep what they draw secret or show it to ...
6 votes
1 answer
3k views

Playing Nope on a Double Slap after it has been played

If a person plays Double Slap on me, can I use the triple card combo to steal someone else's Nope card, then play that Nope card on the Double Slap to avoid drawing?
5 votes
1 answer
1k views

End turn by Drawing from Bottom card after Triple Slap?

By the rules of Exploding Kitten (Party Pack). If the slapped player put another slap, it will be added. (e.g: player 1 put double slap, player 2 put triple slap, total is 5 slaps to be done by the ...
2 votes
1 answer
1k views

Following directions on pairs in exploding kittens?

I haven't seen a clear answer to this: if you play a pair or three of a kind of cards with instructions (advanced rules) do you also follow the instructions on the cards as well as perform the card ...
17 votes
2 answers
69k views

Running out of cards in Exploding Kittens

In the Exploding Kittens game, the rules say You won't ever run out of cards in the Draw Pile, so there is never any need for a reshuffle. In every game I've played all the cards end up on the ...
8 votes
2 answers
4k views

Playing pairs of non-cat cards

I am unclear on a detail. Can I play a pair of cards with instructions (such as shuffles)? From the instructions: "If you play matching pairs with no instructions on them,....". It seems like ...
5 votes
1 answer
5k views

Effect of nope card mid attack

Playing exploding kittens and the game is unclear about the effect of nope cards mid attack. If a player has already drawn one of their attack and it's a nope, can they play it? What happens?