Questions tagged [fury-of-dracula]

A secret movement game where vampire hunters cooperate to find Dracula and defeat him before he is able to take over Europe.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
2
votes
1answer
742 views

How do encounter card vampires work in combat?

(third edition question) Do you also draw 5 cards from the Dracula Combat Cards pack and continue with combat as you would with Dracula? If so, what is the point of the Escape and Flee cards for a ...
2
votes
1answer
199 views

At what stage does combat actually start?

(Question based on the third edition) A couple of combat scenarios had us a little confused. Scenario 1: Day starts Player 1 moves into city where Dracula currently is. Does combat start ...
3
votes
2answers
284 views

How to keep the game interesting if a player is 95% certain to win?

Yesterday I played "Fury of Dracula" with 4 friends. One friend became the Dracula, and he is the owner of the game, so he's the one who explained the rules to us. He knew most of the rules. We are ...
6
votes
1answer
274 views

Why is Whitby missing in Fury of Dracula (FFG, 3ed)?

Fury of Dracula mostly true to the book. But one thing bugs me - Whitby is not on the board and is replaced by Manchester! Moreover, (real life) Manchester is in the west, not the east. My question ...
2
votes
1answer
322 views

Fury of dracula: skipping your turn as the hunters

Apparently in the game (Fury of dracula, third edition) you, as a hunter, can skip your turn and do nothing. Personally I think this defeats the purpose of supplying at night. I think a lot of people ...
3
votes
1answer
353 views

Can Dracula choose not to move and engage the a hunter on purpose?

In Fury of Dracula 3rd Edition, Dracula's move turn comes up when he is in a city with a hunter, can Dracula choose not to move and engage the hunter in combat at dawn on purpose?
2
votes
3answers
393 views

Fury of Dracula 3rd Ed. Stake vs Seduction

In a game I played last night, it came up that a hunter using a stake found a vampire and I, as Dracula, played a seduction event card. Which resolves first: is the vampire encounter discarded from ...
1
vote
2answers
204 views

Wolf Form - one or two damage?

In the third edition the Rules Reference book states that using Wolf Form causes Dracula to take one damage, but the rulebook and Wolf Form card both state two damage. Is this is an error in the rules ...
3
votes
3answers
615 views

What do dusk and dawn count as in Fury of Dracula 3rd ed?

In the 3rd edition, the rulebook says Dawn occurs before the day, and dusk occurs before the night. Does this mean that dawn = night, and dusk = day when resolving combat?
0
votes
1answer
231 views

Hidden Schemes if third location is a sea zone?

The Hidden Schemes Event card states: If there is a hideout on the third space of the trail, place an encounter card on it. The rules don't seem to be clear about how to resolve this event when ...
1
vote
1answer
596 views

Fury of Dracula 3rd ed. - Escape as Bat clarification

In Fury of Dracula 3rd edition, when Dracula plays Escape as Bat combat card, and decides to move to a new location, Dracula clears his current hideout, places a new location card there along with the ...
2
votes
1answer
189 views

Fury of Dracula 3rd ed. - Fangs point scoring

In Fury of Dracula 3rd edition, does Dracula score 1 point whenever 'Fangs' combat card is resolved, or only if it was resolved with night & mesmerized conditions met? I know the rules just say "...
3
votes
1answer
209 views

Fury of Dracula 3rd ed. - Bats Token and Defeated Hunter

In Fury of Dracula 3rd edition, if a hunter who has a bats token under him/her gets defeated, does the bats token travel with the hunter to the hospital? If yes, since hospitals are adjacent only to ...
0
votes
1answer
203 views

Fury of Dracula 3rd ed. - Defeated Hunter and Skipping Actions

In Fury of Dracula 3rd edition, when hunter is defeated, he/she is temporarily removed from the board, and placed at the nearest hospital at the next dawn (as per Rules Reference). This means that if ...
1
vote
1answer
2k views

What happens if I can't make a legal move?

If I am moving as Dracula it is possible for me to get into a position where I have literally no legal moves left. For example: I could go to the Mediterranean Sea, go to the Tyrrhenian Sea, and then ...