Stack Exchange Network

Stack Exchange network consists of 174 Q&A communities including Stack Overflow, the largest, most trusted online community for developers to learn, share their knowledge, and build their careers.

Visit Stack Exchange
Join us in building a kind, collaborative learning community via our updated Code of Conduct.

In HORDES, monstrous beasts set upon one another in a bloody clash of tooth and fang that churns the battlefield into a seething sea of carnage. Their masters feed on pain and rage, forging primal energy into a weapon against their enemies.

0
votes
0answers
18 views

Can warmachine Battle Engines gain stealth?

Is it possible for a battle engine to gain stealth via a spell like Prowl while in an area that would grant concealment (like a forest)? Given that forests and clouds don't block line of sight to a ...
1
vote
1answer
22 views

Dozer and Smigg & Gunnbjorne boosted blast damage rolls

So Dozer and Smigg have a bond with Gunnbjorne which states that while in his control range, D&S gain boosted blast damage rolls. If a shot from their Bombard directly hits, is the damage roll ...
1
vote
2answers
110 views

Would a duel model between Khadors' Sorcha and Circles' Kaya seem realistic?

It's for a model painting competition but I don't know if it fits in with any fluff... Opinions? O.o
3
votes
1answer
213 views

Can models give up their Vengeance move to recover from Knocked Down?

I have a unit of Troll Fennblades. On my opponent's turn, they are attacked, and many are killed. Some make a Tough roll, though, and so are merely Knocked Down. In my next Maintenance Phase, all ...
5
votes
1answer
921 views

If you're too Tough to die, do you still burn?

In Warmachine/Hordes, there are many models which have the 'Tough' rule: TOUGH: When this model is disabled, roll a d6. On a 5 or 6, this model heals 1 damage point, is no longer disabled, and ...
6
votes
1answer
377 views

Can a Cyclone's “Dual Covering Fire” Special Action be used if the Cyclone is engaged in melee?

This question came up last night while we were playing a game of Warmachine. A friend was running a Cyclone, and he noticed that the Dual Covering Fire special action is an *Action, not an *Attack. ...
5
votes
1answer
754 views

When a Warlock casts an Animus, is it still an Animus?

So, I was playing a friend who plays a lot of Hordes yesterday, and he mentioned that when his Warlock casts an Animus as a spell, it still counts as an Animus. This means that it cannot be cast on a ...