Questions tagged [mtg-adventure-cards]

For questions about how Adventure cards function.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
18
votes
3answers
4k views

Do Adventure cards count towards "number of instant and sorcery cards in your graveyard"?

If I summon Crackling Drake while having only having a Giant Killer on my graveyard (or in exile) will my Drake be 0/4 or 1/4? I got confused by some answers. Some say that when an adventure card is ...
7
votes
2answers
1k views

Does Ashiok, Nightmare Muse's ult allow affected adventure cards to be cast as adventures?

This is a spoiler for Ashiok, Nightmare Muse, a planeswalker in the upcoming expansion. Their ult reads: You may cast up to three face-up cards your opponents own from exile without paying their ...
6
votes
1answer
9k views

Can Adventure creatures always be cast from exile?

Throne of Eldraine will include 'Adventure' instant and sorcery subtypes, that are attached to a creature (or possibly just permanent) card. The reminder text says (Then exile this card. You may cast ...
5
votes
2answers
5k views

Can I cast adventures from my graveyard?

Say I have a creature with Adventure in my graveyard, for example Murderous Rider, and something allowing me to cast creatures from my graveyard (for example Liliana, Untouched by Death ). Am I ...
5
votes
2answers
573 views

Golos activated ability and adventure cards

If Golos, Tireless Pilgrim's activated ability were to hit a adventure card are you able to cast the adventure side of the creature or only the creature for free? Rules on Golos say you may not use ...
3
votes
1answer
2k views

Does Fires of Invention allow adventure instant and sorceries to be played for free?

How does the new Fires of Invention card from Eldraine work with adventure cards such as Beanstalk Giant? Does it allow the adventure to be played for free and if so does it count the converted ...
2
votes
2answers
524 views

Does Giant Killer get destroyed with Warstorm Surge? or is it able to destroy my creature with it's instant ability?

My friend has Giant Killer out on his battlefield. I have Warstorm Surge and I bring out Gisela, Blade of Goldnight. Does Giant Killer get destroyed first as a creature before my friend can cast it's ...
1
vote
1answer
361 views

Kess, Dissident Mage and adventure cards

I have a question about Kess, Dissident Mage and interaction with adventures cards like Brazen Borrower. Example: When I have my Brazen Borrower in Graveyard and Kess on the battlefield, can I cast ...
1
vote
1answer
862 views

Return a creature with an adventure to hand, can i cast the instant/sorcery again?

Will returning Brazen Borrower from the battlefield to my hand using the -3 ability of Teferi, Time Raveler enable me to cast Petty Theft again? The rulings say nothing against it but I have the ...
1
vote
0answers
177 views

Adventure mechanic [closed]

I've got some questions regarding Adventure mechanic. I understand the basic rules of this mechanic, but I've got a few more detailed questions. If some effects allow you to find a sorcery or instant ...
0
votes
1answer
176 views

MTG reactive play denied in MTG Arena

I played MTG Arena today and I attacked with Zulaport Duelist on which my opponent reacted with Stomp adventure of Bonecrusher Giant and instead of letting me change my Duelist for Zareth it simply ...