Questions tagged [mtg-professional-rel]

For questions about Magic: The Gathering's Professional REL (Rules Enforcement Level), its highest REL. Used at Grand Prix Day 2, Pro Tour, and the World Magic Cup.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
22
votes
2answers
7k views

Is refusing to concede in the face of an unstoppable Nexus combo punishable?

Alice's board: 10 lands, Teferi, Hero of Dominaria, Teferi emblem, Tamiyo, Collector of Tales, 2 Wilderness Reclamation, 15 cards left in deck, 15 life, 4 Nexus of Fate in deck Bob's board: nothing (...
11
votes
1answer
2k views

How do I handle a gameplay error when I have an equivalent play available in a tournament?

For example, suppose I have 3 Mountains. I play another Mountain, cast Koth of the Hammer, use the +1, and attempt to attack for four. However the Mountain I target is the one I freshly played (...