We changed our privacy policy. Read more.

Questions tagged [mtg-regular-rel]

for questions about handling situations within Magic the Gathering's Regular REL (rules enforcement level), used at pre-release events, Friday Night Magic (FNM) and similar.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
24
votes
2answers
8k views

Is refusing to concede in the face of an unstoppable Nexus combo punishable?

Alice's board: 10 lands, Teferi, Hero of Dominaria, Teferi emblem, Tamiyo, Collector of Tales, 2 Wilderness Reclamation, 15 cards left in deck, 15 life, 4 Nexus of Fate in deck Bob's board: nothing (...
9
votes
1answer
2k views

When the match time is called, does the current turn end immediately?

In the Magic Tournament Rules, the End-of-Match procedure says: If the match time limit is reached before a winner is determined, the player whose turn it is finishes their turn and five additional ...
4
votes
1answer
477 views

Can a mandatory trigger be missed?

At Theros Beyond Death prerelease, I was playing with Furious Rise for the first time. It happened to me to forget about the card at the end of my turn and only remember at the beginning of the turn ...
38
votes
2answers
6k views

Does my opponent need to prove his creature has morph?

I'm playing against an opponent who, for whatever reason, doesn't want to give away more information than they have to. (Perhaps they're trying to limit what is known about their strategy, their ...
11
votes
1answer
2k views

How do I handle a gameplay error when I have an equivalent play available in a tournament?

For example, suppose I have 3 Mountains. I play another Mountain, cast Koth of the Hammer, use the +1, and attempt to attack for four. However the Mountain I target is the one I freshly played (...
8
votes
2answers
1k views

When must one communicate denial of a shortcut?

Anthony begins his turn by drawing a card. He then immediately turns his creatures sideways and declares "I attack with Runeclaw Bear and Alpine Grizzly." Anthony's opponent, Nathan, has 6 life. ...