Questions tagged [parcheesi]

Use this tag for the American adaptation of Pachisi, an India cross-and-circle game.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
1
vote
1answer
50 views

Parcheesi dice roll of double when all pawns still in nest

We are in debate as to the roll of a double on the dice rule when the player throwing the dice has all of the pawns still in the nest. Since this does not appear to be 100% clear in the rules, it is ...
0
votes
0answers
38 views

Parcheesi- is 4-4 an 8 if I move one pawn or two 4s?

If I roll a double 4 (let’s assume I’m not in Doublets bonus land), and there’s a pawn of another player on a safety space four spaces in front of me, but the space 8 spaces in front is open, may I ...
0
votes
1answer
42 views

When combining number in Parchesse

May I use a 6+4 in substitution of a double 5 to enter two pieces into play in Parchessi? Since I may use any combination which adds up to five to enter one piece and I am allowed to enter two pieces ...
3
votes
1answer
91 views

Parcheesi question - only one possible move

Parcheesi. The rules say" "If either of the two rolls must be forfeited, the player must forfeit the lower number". Question. What if it's not a question of "either" but you ...
3
votes
1answer
513 views

3 Parcheesi Use Cases Not Covered in the Rules - Help!

I have 3 use cases that I need help on to solve a family debate since none of these are covered in Parcheesi rules. I would love it if someone can give a definitive answer: If another player has one ...
0
votes
1answer
235 views

Getting home in parcheesi

If I am on the home path and need a 3 to get into home, can I get in if I roll double 3's? This was my last pawn. We weren't sure if I was the winner or not.
3
votes
1answer
297 views

Parcheesi Blockade Rule

Is moving an existing blockade forward together to form a new blockade on a new space allowed?
1
vote
1answer
223 views

Parcheesi question

What if you have only one piece that is able to move, you throw a 2 & a 6. Your opponent has a piece 4 spaces in front of you on a blue safety space and a blockade 8 spaces in front of you. Can ...
5
votes
2answers
5k views

Is Parcheesi simply an alternate name for Pachisi? Or are they significantly different games?

There are a few board games that are the exactly the same as each other, but have different names. For instance, Reversi and Othello are exactly the same game, but the latter is a trademarked name. ...
3
votes
1answer
5k views

Is using 1 die when all but 1 piece is in home and the last piece near home ok, or do I use both dice like usual?

Parcheesi is a race between four players. Each player moves four pawns from their starting point, around the board and then into the center. In Parcheesi, is it possible to use just 1 die at the end ...