Questions tagged [pathfinder-adventure]

For questions about the Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, a cooperative card game for 1 to 6 players. Produced by Lone Shark Games.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
0
votes
1answer
31 views

Where do you recharge a card from?

Playing Pathfinder: Adventure Card Game, we encountered a Pirate Captain. The first line states "Before you act, recharge a card.". My first reaction was recharge from the discard pile, but ...
2
votes
1answer
133 views

Playing cards without a check in Pathfinder

Somewhere in the Pathfinder ACG rule book, I remembered reading, that for each check, any player may use one card of each of the different card types, meaning only a single Spell card, Weapon card, ...
1
vote
1answer
139 views

Online Pathfinder

I'm looking for a website where a GM could create and design a game and host it on that site. The site must include all kind of generators (NPC, encounter, dungeon, treasure, etc.) And players are ...
1
vote
1answer
217 views

Can We Play Pathfinder Society Adventure Card Guild Seasons With Normal Characters?

Suppose that I have a box of Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Mummy's Mask with adventure packs 1-6. I've already played through Mummy's Mask but I'd like to play more Pathfinder Adventure Card Game. ...
2
votes
1answer
344 views

Adding dice to checks in Pathfinder: Rise of the Runelord

In the FAQ, a point says Choices Matter. Your choices have consequences. (...) If you roll too low on a Combat check, it’s too late to play a Strength spell to improve your result. Does that mean ...
1
vote
1answer
473 views

Moving across locations

When can we move to different locations in Pathfinder ACG? We start the game already in a location. Can we move several times per turn? Say, explore once, move, explore by discarding something, move, ...
1
vote
1answer
93 views

Replace exploration by skill, and then exploring in Pathfinder

If I use Kyra's skill (instead of the first free explore, I shuffle cards from the discard pile into someone's deck) can I explore afterwards by discarding BotG? According to the rule book, the free ...
2
votes
1answer
361 views

Exploring locations in Pathfinder

In PathFinder: Rise of the Runelords, how many times can you explore a location? I can discard a BotG to explore: Can I explore as many times as I want in my turn? Imagine I start with 3 BotG, a ...
2
votes
1answer
380 views

Which adventure should I start in Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous Adventure Card Game?

I've heard I should start with Adventure B, but it's a really hard adventure! Is this really true? Or should I start with the seemingly easier Adventure 1? To clarify: What is the "official" starting ...
4
votes
2answers
2k views

How do the various Pathfinder base sets differ?

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game has 3 versions or base sets: Wrath of the Righteous Rise of the Runelords Skull & Shackles What is the difference between them?
1
vote
1answer
484 views

I need a cheat sheet for PACG

I have a "Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Skull And Shackles" set. One of my players is sick this week, so I've recruited a substitute. We're partway through Adventure Deck 3. I need to explain the ...
1
vote
1answer
796 views

What are the differences between Rise of the Runelords and Skull and Shackles?

I am thinking of getting Rise of the Runelords or Skull and Shackles. From your experiences, which game would you consider better, and is there even any noticeable difference in between the two games? ...
2
votes
1answer
446 views

Playing Pathfinder ACG with all adventure deck cards in early scenarios

My fiance and I just finished playing the Pathfinder ACG through all of the adventure decks and are thinking about getting started again with all new characters from the beginning. The question we ...
3
votes
1answer
933 views

Pathfinder ACG: When do I use the Character Add-On cards?

I recently bought the Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, and liked it so much that I then also got all the Add-Ons in quick succession. But I am a bit unsure when to add the cards from the Character Add-...
2
votes
1answer
240 views

When does the Collapsed Ceiling deal damage?

In the Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, the Collapsed Ceiling barrier card says in part: If you fail the check to defeat by 4 or more, you are dealt 1 Combat damage that may not be reduced. The ...
3
votes
1answer
706 views

Do I need Magic Wisdom to defeat the Spectre in Pathfinder ACG?

In the Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, the Spectre monster card's check to defeat says: Combat 11 OR Wisdom Divine 7 The card text says (in part): If the check to defeat does not have the Magic ...
3
votes
1answer
917 views

Can players at other locations play multiple cards to help you in combat?

A player using Kyra didn't have a weapon or spell in his hand to help defeat the Hill Giant that came up during his Explore action. Valeros, in a separate location, played a Shortbow and a Heavy ...
3
votes
2answers
1k views

Can a character without a skill use a card that adds to that skill?

I'm playing Seoni who has a d4 for Strength and no Melee skill. If I want to resolve a combat check with my strength can I play a Soldier card which adds 1d4 to a Melee combat check if I don't have ...
1
vote
1answer
135 views

Taking hit from Plague Zombie

The Plague Zombie card says: If undefeated, banish the Plague Zombie, and each character at this location must succeed at a Constitution or Fortitude 6 check or be dealt 1d4 Acid damage. This means: ...
6
votes
2answers
1k views

Cards used for combat

I recently got the Pathfinder Adventure Card Game and have played a few games, but have a clarifying question about how many cards can be used for a combat check. I understand that according to the ...
8
votes
2answers
979 views

In Pathfinder ACG, what happens if I must encounter the Villain because of another effect?

In a recent game, I encountered and defeated a henchman at the Swallowtail Festival location. The location card reads: When Closing Defeat or acquire the next card in the deck. If there isn't one,...
3
votes
2answers
299 views

Are Summoned Monsters shuffled with other monsters when “returned to the box”?

My friend just got his Pathfinder Adventure Card Game set and I watched him go through a solo game. One point that came up quite a few times was Summoned Monsters. When returning them to the box, my ...