Questions tagged [quarriors]

Quarriors is a like a deck-building game, but with dice: you draw 6 dice from your dice bag and roll them each round, and buy additional dice or take other actions depending on the results of your dice.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
2
votes
1answer
86 views

Can Quarriors' Ghostly Spirit be destroyed more than once?

The Ghostly Spirit's special ability is: When Ghostly Spirit is destroyed, you may cull 1 Basic Quiddity Die to return Ghostly Spirit to your Ready Area (for free). For example, let's say that I've ...
1
vote
2answers
42 views

Quarriors' Deathdealer and expert culling

When we started using the expert culling rule in Quarriors, we found a confusing interaction with the Deathdealer. It's special ability is: When Deathdealer scores, you may trade Deathdealer for one ...
3
votes
1answer
39 views

Does Portal count as a Spell Die?

The Assistant is a Basic Card, but it explicitly counts as a Creature Die at the same time. The Portal card belongs to the Basic Cards as well, but its faces are akin to those of spells: there are no ...
7
votes
1answer
297 views

Are spells mostly a dubious strategy in Quarriors?

Granted we only have the basic set, it seems every time we play the games don't last long enough for spells to be useful. I can see how it would be a good idea to ramp resources, provide yourself with ...
9
votes
3answers
3k views

How much strategic depth is there in Quarriors?

I've played Quarriors a few times and I love Dominion. The one game of Quarriors that I won, I just happened to roll my monsters attack side up many times in a row, I didn't make any coherent plans ...
6
votes
4answers
1k views

In Quarriors, can the Portal Dice be used multiple times?

Say I've culled most of my dice. I have 3 portals, 3 basic quiddity dice and 1 assistant. I draw all but 2 portals from my bag, and the one portal die I do draw I roll a "2 portal". I draw two portals ...
4
votes
2answers
310 views

Does the Quarriors "Shaping Charm" allow me to rotate creatures to same level but with a burst (*)?

The Shaping Charm rules state: Cast this Spell to rotate all Creatures in your Ready Area up 1 Level, if possible. Although the "level" of the creature is the number in the upper left hand corner, ...