Questions tagged [scythe]

A 4X game set in an alternate-history 1920s, starring mechs.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
7
votes
1answer
109 views

Does Enlist trigger itself?

In Scythe, one of the actions that you can take is to enlist a recruit. When you do, you get on ongoing benefit for the rest of the game. Does the "rest of the game" include the action that you just ...
3
votes
1answer
106 views

Distributing the player mats

The setup rules for Scythe say: Faction Selection: Randomly shuffle the the Faction Mats and Player Mats, then deal 1 of each to each player. Starting Player: The player with the ...
3
votes
3answers
127 views

Can the factory card 'move' action cause combat?

I've just bought Scythe and I'm looking for the rules. I'm wanting a clarification on the Factory cards. The rules tell me that these are essentially a fifth action space,and that each of them ...
3
votes
1answer
87 views

Will it break the alliance, if I take over a worker-occupied area?

In Scythe, The Rise of Fenris, in campaign mode episode 2 on the peace-track, it's possible to create alliances with other players. The alliance is broken if one member of the alliance attacks the ...
2
votes
0answers
341 views

Scythe: Opening Moves Book? [closed]

Would it be feasible to create an opening book for Scythe, analogously to chess openings? It would have 7 factions x 7 starting boards = 49 parts, which would be further subdivided depending on game ...
5
votes
1answer
1k views

Am I permitted to see my own combat cards?

While engaging in combat within Scythe, player can insert one combat card (yellow, small) per mech/character behind power dial, which serves as attack boost. However, I fail to find in the rules book ...
11
votes
1answer
286 views

What is this “power enumerator” in Scythe?

In the top right corner of Scythe gameboard is this "power enumerator". However, I fail to find any information related to this "enumerator" in guide and automata guide as well. Do you have any idea ...
3
votes
1answer
901 views

What exactly does the “structures in a row” end game bonus mean?

The rulebook says the following: Number of your structures in a row (any continuous straight line is fine; only count the longest row of structures you have; rivers do not break continuity). The ...
10
votes
1answer
1k views

Scythe: Can I leave resources in the lake?

Playing with the Polania faction in Scythe, I built the mech than unlocks "Submerge". This allows my leader and mechs to travel in and out of lakes. At one point my leader was carrying resources with ...