Questions tagged [sequence]

For questions about Sequence, an abstract strategy board-and-card game, invented by Douglas Reuter. Do not use this tag for questions about sequences in other games.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
2 votes
1 answer
31 views

Can I discard a card in Sequence when I have a second similar one but only one empty space on the board?

If I have two A♥ in my hand and only one A♥ is empty on the sequence board, can I discard the second A♥ since there is no empty space for it?
user avatar
1 vote
1 answer
121 views

Not noticing that you have a sequence

If a player does not realize he made a sequence for a complete round of plays, can the next player play a one-eyed jack and remove one of the chips in that sequence, thereby undoing the Sequence?
user avatar
  • 11
2 votes
2 answers
923 views

Sequence, dead cards with no cards to pick up

In Sequence, if you have a Dead Card and there are no other cards to pick up, can you play the dead card on your turn, saving your other cards?
user avatar
3 votes
1 answer
321 views

Intersection chip

In Sequence: I can play a chip to make two sequences at the same time, but one sequence is an extension of an existing one (which means I am using one red chip from the first sequence). Can I make ...
user avatar
  • 41
4 votes
1 answer
2k views

In the game of sequence: A sequence of more than 5 coins

In the game of sequence, if you create a sequence of more than 5 in one move, do you have to declare which 5 coins make the sequence?
user avatar
  • 41
1 vote
1 answer
5k views

In Sequence, can I add to both ends of a completed sequence to make it 2 sequences?

Can we win in Sequence by having 5 in a row using the middle numbers and then add on to both ends to create a total of 10 in a row?
user avatar
  • 11
4 votes
2 answers
5k views

Running out of cards with "Loss of Card" in Sequence

Here are the rules of Sequence. Loss of Card Once you have taken your turn and placed your marker chip on the game board, you must take a card from the draw deck. If you fail to take a card before ...
user avatar
  • 163
2 votes
1 answer
164 views

Using opponent's first sequence spaces

My question is for the case of two teams where two sequences are needed to win the game. Say team Blue built a sequence and team Green hasn't. The rules say: If you are playing the game which ...
user avatar
  • 163
5 votes
3 answers
6k views

Does exchanging a dead card count as a move for loss of a card?

I was recently playing Sequence at a friend's house. At one point in the game a player (player B) discarded a dead card and drew a new card before the previous player (player A) remembered to draw a ...
user avatar
  • 231