Questions tagged [sorry]

A Pachisi-like board game where players have many ways do get ahead of others by playing cards.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
1 vote
1 answer
71 views

In the 2013 version with the Fire and Ice tokens, how do I move ice if it is another color's turn?

In my game, it's yellow's turn and I draw an Ice card while one of the green pawns is using it, do one of my pawns get iced, move 1 space only without using ice or, another color of my choice gets ...
user avatar
1 vote
1 answer
845 views

In the game "Sorry", what are the rules about getting Home from the safety zone?

If a pawn was in the safety zone, does the player have to pick up the card with the exact number of spaces to get Home? For example if the pawn was 5 spaces from Home, would the player have to get a 5 ...
user avatar
5 votes
1 answer
67 views

Are you allowed to take three moves with a seven?

A player rolls a seven, moves one pawn five and then one pawn one. Are they allowed to moved the first pawn the remaining one after taking a slide?
user avatar
  • 51
1 vote
1 answer
70 views

Can I switch two pawns that are right next to the safe zone?

If I drew an 11 while my opponent is on the safe zone entry (the the space right before you get into the safe zone) and my pawn is right after it (between the start and my opponent's pawn) can I ...
user avatar
1 vote
1 answer
5k views

Sorry 7 split rule

In Sorry, when using the 7 split card, am I allowed to split the 7 to bump an opponents pawn to home and finish the count with another pawn of mine. It doesn't really specify in rules of the 7 split ...
user avatar
  • 11
1 vote
2 answers
7k views

Sorry! question regarding moving within safety zone

Scenario: Red has two pawns in home and two in the safety (pawn-a on 5, pawn-b on 2). Red draws a 3. Question: Must red move pawn-a up to pawn-b, thus killing pawn-b, or is Red allowed to forfeit ...
user avatar
  • 19
3 votes
1 answer
702 views

Can I use the red 5 to move someone out of their safety zone?

I'm playing Sorry! The Disney Edition. If I am the red player, and I get a red 5 card (lets people move opponents backwards 5). Can I move someone out of their safety?
user avatar
2 votes
1 answer
570 views

Question about pawn moves

In the board game "Sorry!", can I use a 7 card split moving one pawn 6 spaces around the board and 1 pawn 1 space from "Start"?
user avatar
1 vote
0 answers
73 views

if you are in safety zone and you get a backwards 4, do you move backwards and then forwards? [duplicate]

if you are in safety zone and you get a backwards 4, do you move backwards and then forwards?
user avatar
  • 11
-1 votes
1 answer
12k views

Rules for playing a sorry card?

If you draw a sorry card but you do not have a man in start, are you able to take one of your live players and bump one of your live player opponents back to start? The Sorry rules for a sorry card ...
user avatar
1 vote
1 answer
31k views

sorry! Move backward 4 card, can you move a piece from start? [duplicate]

Can you move a piece from start with a backwards 4 card?
user avatar
4 votes
3 answers
6k views

In Sorry can I split a 7 move card to a single pawn and move it only 2?

Say I have a pawn in the safety zone with 2 spaces to go. It is the only pawn left to move. All the other pawns are already home. If I draw a move 7 split between pawns card, is it legal to move my ...
user avatar
  • 163
2 votes
1 answer
4k views

Can fire move ice in Sorry?

The 2013 version of Sorry! adds fire and ice tokens. If my pawn with a fire token enters home can I move my other pawn that has the ice token? The rules conflict. One one hand when the fire token ...
user avatar
  • 163
-1 votes
1 answer
2k views

Fire token pawn returned to start by opponent

Does a pawn, that has the fire token on it, and is bumped back to start keep the fire token? Or does the fire token go back to center of board? If you keep the fire token on a return to START, I ...
user avatar
2 votes
3 answers
8k views

What happens if your only pawn can't move as many spaces as required? [duplicate]

If you have just started and you draw a move backwards 4 card, on your next turn you get a move forward 12. You have no other pawns out to move. Do you have to move The original pawn (the one you ...
user avatar
  • 21
6 votes
2 answers
12k views

Can you move backwards 4 spaces right outside of the safety zone?

In Sorry, can I move a pawn that is right outside my start, then pick a move backward 4 spaces card to right outside my safety zone?
user avatar
6 votes
1 answer
22k views

In Sorry!, do you have to move past safety zone or forfeit turn?

In Sorry, if you are 7 spaces away from your Home and you draw a 12 (and your other pawns are in Start or Home), do you have to move past your safety zone like you're going around the board a second ...
user avatar
5 votes
1 answer
23k views

Sorry! Fire Token Bumping Rule

In Sorry! if I have the fire token, and I advance to the next corner fire slot before drawing my card, do you bump somebody else back to start who is on the fire slot before drawing the card? My ...
user avatar
  • 51
7 votes
2 answers
21k views

moving backwards into a safety zone in the game Sorry

can a player move backwards into their safety zone in the game of Sorry?
user avatar
  • 79
1 vote
1 answer
2k views

Do you have to move backwards with a 10 in Sorry?

If you are unable to move forward when drawing a 10, do you have to move backwards 1?
user avatar
  • 39
9 votes
2 answers
74k views

In Sorry, can I be forced to move out of my "safe zone"?

For example, if I draw a 4 (move 4 spaces backward) and the only piece that could make the move is in my "safe zone", do I have to make the move?
user avatar