Questions tagged [the-castles-of-burgundy]

A game where players take the role of aristocrats who expand their princedom to win the most victory points.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
6 votes
1 answer
190 views

Can you get a single worker for a single die if you can only use one die roll?

We were playing The Castles of Burgandy. A player rolled two 5's, and it was late in the phase. There was a 5 play, by putting a building on a hex, which he did. But there was no other action he ...
KorvinStarmast's user avatar
5 votes
1 answer
1k views

Do mines pay out at the end of the last phase in Castles of Burgundy?

For Mines, the rules state: ...at the end of each phase, the player recieves 1 Silverling from the supply for each mine in his estate. And in the Game End section: The game ends after the fifth ...
chored's user avatar
  • 175
3 votes
1 answer
554 views

Catching an illegal move too late in Castles of Burgundy

I was playing The Castles of Burgundy last night, and early in the second phase, one of the players realized that he had made a major error the round before -- he had placed two of the same building ...
Joe's user avatar
  • 386