Questions tagged [uno]

Uno (2-10 players, 30 minutes) is a game played with specialty cards where players take turns playing cards to a central pile, matching color or rank with the top card there in a race to empty their hands.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
0
votes
2answers
29 views

In Uno, if I play a Wild Card and pick a color, can I also play a card in that color?

If I put down a Wild Card and choose a color, can I then also straight away play a card in that color?
1
vote
1answer
22 views

UNO Stacking Wild Draw 4 Cards? [duplicate]

Please settle an UNO debate with regards to Wild Draw 4. The face card on top of the pile is a Blue 0. Player 1 plays WD4 but does not change the color. Player 2 plays WD4 changes the color to Blue....
0
votes
0answers
22 views

In Uno, does the Wild Card count when someone uses a Wild Draw 4? [duplicate]

E.g. The card on the Discard pile is a blue 7. Player 1 has a Wild Card and a Wild Draw 4 Card, but no blue card or a 7. Player 1 plays the Wild Draw 4 Card. Since Player 1 could have played the ...
10
votes
1answer
910 views

Can I play a different colored Draw 2 Card on top of a Draw 2 Card in Uno or Uno Flip

In a three player game: - Player A plays a Yellow +2 Card - Player B picks up 2 cards - Player C plays a Green +2 Card Is player C allowed to change colors, on the basis of a punishing card?
0
votes
1answer
76 views

Play card before previous player has finished its turn [closed]

Is it a legal play when: player 1 , plays a green draw 2 card player 3, plays a green 4 card before player 2 can play their yellow draw 2 card
16
votes
4answers
4k views

Can you hide your number of cards in Uno?

Can you hide your cards so other players can't see how many cards you have left? So if you don't remember to say UNO, others can't know if you had only one card left.
15
votes
3answers
10k views

In Uno, can you quickly finish a two player game by skipping your opponent's final turn and without saying Uno? [closed]

So me and my friend are playing Uno. It's a 2 player game and we play where you can stack draw 2’s or draw 4’s. My friend (player 1) has 2 cards left. I (player 2) have 2 cards left. It is player 1’s ...
6
votes
1answer
697 views

Is it possible in UNO to run out of cards to draw?

The question Uno discard and draw pile empty? deals with what would happen according to the rules if a player has to draw one or more cards but is unable to do so because both the draw pile and the ...
3
votes
3answers
2k views

Uno discard and draw pile empty?

So my friend had an Uno dilemma over the weekend... They ran out of discards and draw pile somehow. Then what? I'm guessing this is impossible "mathematically" or they were missing cards, but is ...
7
votes
1answer
344 views

Can you hoard a Wild or Wild +4?

Say you have a Wild card, and a blue 7, suddenly a person places a green 9. Technically, you have a playable card (the Wild), but you want to save it for your last card for a guaranteed win. Are you ...
1
vote
1answer
332 views

Playing a Wild Draw Color Card on top of another Wild Draw Color Card to get out of drawing cards in UNO FLIP [duplicate]

If a player lays down a Wild Draw Color Card, can the next player lay down their own Wild Draw Color Card to get out of drawing cards. I argued that this should be allowed since it's like in UNO ...
-1
votes
1answer
138 views

In Uno, if a draw 4 is played and the player after next plays, does the player still have to draw 4

Scenario player 1 plays a draw 4. Player 3 immediately plays a card. Does player 2 still have to draw?
3
votes
1answer
1k views

Uno Flip - What color do you play when a person flips?

I just bought a new Uno called Uno-Flip and in this game, we have a Light Side and a Dark Side. When we use one of the Flip Cards, we have to (according to rulebook) When you play this card, ...
1
vote
1answer
135 views

UNO do I need to call it again?

Ok - help me solve a family argument! I called UNO on my last card, but the player immediately before me on the next round played a miss a turn card. Do I need to call uno again or because I missed a ...
5
votes
1answer
661 views

Does a player have to say uno twice on the same last card?

When playing with 4 or more players, if one player says "uno" when the second-to-last card is placed on the pile and now holds only one card, must they say "Uno" again at the start of their next turn, ...
2
votes
1answer
451 views

In UNO, is it legal to throw a Draw 4 card that you just picked up on purpose?

A player decides to draw from the draw pile instead of playing one of his cards (he has a color matching card). He draws a Wild Draw 4 card and he plays it. Can the next player challenge him because ...
5
votes
4answers
918 views

UNO Stacking a Draw 4 Card instead of picking up 4 cards?

Need clarification on the Draw 4 rule. - Player 1 lays down a Draw 4 Card and says the color is Red. - Player 2 does not have a Red card but has a Draw 4 Card. Can Player 2 lay down his Draw 4 Card ...
0
votes
1answer
524 views

If I put down a draw 4 card and call uno out, can another player place a draw 4 ontop? [duplicate]

My last card was a wild draw 4, I knew my friend had one but I had to put it down. I called uno out and he put his draw 4 ontop of mine. Can he do that?
5
votes
1answer
374 views

In Uno H2O, what is the difference between these two cards?

Today I was playing Uno H2O and I found these two cards, but I'm not sure what is the difference between these? One looks like a Wild Draw 4, but it doesn't have the +4 on it, so I'm confused about ...
1
vote
2answers
22k views

Can you place a draw 2 (+2) on top of a draw 4 (+4) in regular Uno? [duplicate]

So, the way I've always played you can't add a draw 2 on a draw 4 but I've seen plenty of other people do it. So I'm wondering if you can or can't?
4
votes
4answers
239 views

Definitions of verbalisations in card games, specifically UNO and DOS

In the card game DOS, the sequel to UNO, there is a rule stating: DOS RULE: If you ever have EXACTLY TWO CARDS in your hand, you must shout out "DOS!" (meaning "two"). If you forget to do so and ...
0
votes
1answer
353 views

Does snapping reset the plusses (e.g +4) in uno? [closed]

I wanted to know if you snap a +4 or +2 does it reset the amount the person picks up?
4
votes
1answer
1k views

Can I snap a coloured blank card in uno?

I was playing uno then someone snapped a yellow blank onto a yellow 7, is this allowed?
2
votes
2answers
1k views

Some UNO rules questions

I just have some questions about the rules of UNO, since me and my cousins are relatively new to it. Assuming we're only 2 players left, and I already placed my last card (Example, a +4 Card), but ...
1
vote
1answer
2k views

What do I do if the draw pile is empty?

When you need to draw (more) cards, and the draw pile is empty, what do you do?
-2
votes
1answer
100 views

Does she have to wait for a response card?

Do people have to wait and see if their friend has a response card to a draw 2 in the game uno?
1
vote
2answers
12k views

Uno: With a last card power card, are you allowed to play it after you draw a card?

Assuming you play with the following rules: You can't end on a power card (+4, color change) If you can't play and draw a card you are allowed to play it immediatly if that card does match If you're ...
6
votes
1answer
4k views

Can you play three skips then a reverse?

In a two-player Uno game, can the same person play 3 skips and immediately continue with a reverse of the same colour?
-1
votes
1answer
11k views

UNO Card Game- What is the +4 card and how to use it in a game?

What does the +4 card in UNO mean? Are there any special rules for it?
2
votes
2answers
14k views

Wild Card colour change rule

When using a Wild Card, can we say the same colour as the current colour in the game? E.g. If the current colour was red and my brother played a Wild Card and said the colour will stay red so that ...
8
votes
2answers
9k views

Does a person playing an illegal Draw 4 in Uno still get to pick the color?

If you play an illegal Draw 4, then are challenged and fail, do you still get to pick the color? I know the player who got caught playing the illegal card has to Draw 4 cards, but it's unclear if ...
4
votes
3answers
871 views

How is an Uno stalemate handled?

I had this scenario today where I played not to win but to just accumulate all the cards. The other player (just the two of us) was playing to win. You can argue this is unsportsmanlike however I was ...
3
votes
1answer
2k views

Is it a valid strategy to accumulate cards then swap hand?

If I have a "Swap hand" card, can I repeatedly accuse other people of not shouting "Uno!" (when they actually have multiple cards) in order to cause myself to draw the 2-card penalty for incorrectly ...
4
votes
1answer
556 views

Unable to play Agent P card in Phineas and Ferb Uno?

So we were playing Phineas and Ferb Uno. I got down to two cards, a green 0 and the "Agent P" wild card. The card I had to play off of was not green. I laid down the wild card, said "Uno" and ...
1
vote
0answers
203 views

2 players. Can I play the draw 2 after a draw 4 if it was the last card to the previous player? [duplicate]

If the first player has their last card as a draw 4 wild card and says uno out,can the next player ask for a color to possibly counter with a draw 2 of the corresponding color said by the first player?...
7
votes
1answer
13k views

Do I need to call Uno after swapping hands?

I play the card Swap Hands. As it happens I got the hand of the person who said Uno when he was down to his last card the turn before me. Now I have his one card. Do I need to say Uno now? I ended up ...
0
votes
1answer
33k views

Is there a penalty in Uno for incorrectly accusing a player of failing to call “uno”?

I was playing Uno with my family when I had two cards left in my hand. My sister yelled out "one card", thinking I have one card left and have failed to call "uno". Does she now need to take two ...
1
vote
2answers
3k views

Challenging Chain Wild Draw Four's

I was playing Uno, and the card was a yellow 4. As I didn't have a yellow nor a 4 in my hand. I played the draw 4 card. Now should I have been challenged, I would have won the challenge. But my ...
0
votes
1answer
45k views

Can the other player put Draw 2 if your Draw 2 was the last card? [duplicate]

Imagine a scenario where there are only two players. One of the players has only one card left, which is Draw 2 card. If he/she puts the card in the field, can the other player counter act with a ...
5
votes
1answer
63k views

In Uno, can you play a Reverse card on a Draw 4 card and make that player draw 4 cards instead?

We just want to know if you can play a Reverse card on a Draw 2 or 4 card and have that player draw cards instead?
9
votes
1answer
8k views

My friend put wild color card. It was my turn after her. Can I put another wild color card?

My friend put wild color card. It was my turn to put. Is it possible to put another wild color card?
6
votes
6answers
100k views

Is it valid to place Draw 4 on a Draw 4, while having the colour set by the first Draw 4?

I was playing Uno and one player placed down a Draw 4 card, and set it to a colour (let's say red). The next player played a Draw 4 card, even though they had the colour specified by the first player (...
9
votes
2answers
6k views

Progressive Draw 2 and Draw 4 Uno

When playing with progressive Draw 2 and Draw 4 and (say that there are 2 players playing) and Player 1 goes out with a Draw 2 Player 2 puts down a Draw 2 Does player 1 have to pick up 4 cards?
8
votes
4answers
40k views

Choosing same color after Wild (+4)

Playing Uno this weekend, one of the players played a Wild+4 but chose the same color that was in play (this led to a successful challenge). I had thought that, regardless of what's in the player's ...
0
votes
3answers
7k views

In UNO with card stacking rules, can you stack the opponents final card?

While playing UNO in the end only two players were left. Player 1 had five cards and player 2 had two cards (both of them a 'Draw 2'). Player 2 puts down the first 'Draw 2' card, and calls UNO. ...
6
votes
2answers
4k views

What happens to the current color when you successfully challenge a Wild Draw 4?

What happens If you challenge a player who say nominates red with his/her wild draw 4 card and you challenge successfully, then the person who played the card would pick up 4 cards instead of you. My ...
5
votes
2answers
12k views

If the starting card is a Wild, does the starting player still play after picking a color?

I've noticed that while playing Uno with friends we had a situation that came up that I am not 100% sure with, again we are playing official rules. If the first card off the top of the deck is a wild ...
6
votes
1answer
3k views

In Uno, can you play a Wild Draw 4 Card when you have another Wild Card in your hand?

My wife insists that if you have a Wild Card in your hand you cannot play the Wild Draw 4 Card because the first Wild Card constitutes having the same color card as the one on the Discard pile. I ...
2
votes
2answers
12k views

Do you have to give others a chance to say “Uno”? [duplicate]

I have a friend "J" who will say uno when you say uno to make you draw the the penalty. Does he have to give you a chance to say uno?
3
votes
1answer
764 views

Uno Spin; going out using a Spin card

According to the Spin Uno instructions, if the last card played is a Spin card, the next player must spin the wheel and that action must be resolved so that any cards drawn or discarded also affect ...