Questions tagged [uno]

Uno (2-10 players, 30 minutes) is a game played with specialty cards where players take turns playing cards to a central pile, matching color or rank with the top card there in a race to empty their hands.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
0 votes
0 answers
27 views

Wild draw card on top of wild card

What are the rules when someone plays a wild card and you have a wild draw color card, can you put it on top of it or is the wild card counted as all colors in the discard pile?
Olimpiu Felician's user avatar
1 vote
1 answer
243 views

Who wins in Uno: Disney Parks Edition when someone wins with the Magic card?

The Disney Parks edition of Uno has a special wild card called the "Wild Disney Parks Magic Card" which has the following explanatory text: When you play this card, all players must pass ...
Nacht's user avatar
  • 131
1 vote
1 answer
4k views

Stacking Reverse Draw 4's in UNO Show 'Em No Mercy?

So according to this source the new UNO Show'em No Mercy game allows for stacking Draw Cards. Someone asked a question in the comments there and I have been wondering the same: It seems clear to me ...
SeñorCards's user avatar
0 votes
1 answer
4k views

In Uno what happens if you play a "wild draw 4" card and then a "reverse" card on top of it? [duplicate]

Does this mean that the player it reversed to has to pick up 4 cards instead of the next player it was originally intended for? Or does this mean the next player picks up 4 cards and then you have ...
Ali's user avatar
  • 1
1 vote
1 answer
164 views

How does reshuffling the draw pile in Uno Flip! work?

When reshuffling the draw pile in Uno Flip!, do I keep the bottom card from the discard pile (as it is the last flip card meaning it is on the same color we left the dark side on so we can continue ...
Kaiden_lcfc's user avatar
13 votes
1 answer
3k views

Draw 2 stacking was wrong or official account played a prank?

There was a viral tweet by UNO's official twitter page: This got a lot of backlashes and many people still allow +2 stacking. But is there any official historical evidence to support either side ...
Ankit Sharma's user avatar
33 votes
2 answers
6k views

Is playing an illegal Wild Draw 4 considered cheating or a bluff?

From the official 2001 Uno rules (emphasis in original), Wild Draw 4 card... You can only play this card when you don't have a card in your hand that matches the color of the card previously played......
Robert Columbia's user avatar
1 vote
1 answer
2k views

In Uno, is there a penalty for playing out of turn?

Uno rules state that: If a player plays a wrong card and it is noticed by any other player, he/she must take the card back and take two extra cards from the DRAW pile. Play continues with the next ...
Thomas's user avatar
  • 113
4 votes
1 answer
504 views

Should uno be said if the next card is played from draw pile

If you played your second to last card and said Uno as required. If on the next turn you are unable to play, but you play the card immediately from the draw pile. Are you required to say uno again?
whizzard's user avatar
4 votes
1 answer
1k views

Can you see the other side of your own cards in uno flip?

I have a question about uno flip. In uno flip can you see the other side of YOUR OWN cards. Example:You are playing uno flip on the light side. You want to see YOUR OWN cards on the DARK side. Are you ...
Ayushi Agarwal's user avatar
-3 votes
1 answer
2k views

In UNO, after a successful Wild Draw 4 challenge, what color does play resume on [duplicate]

Before I am told that this is a duplicate of this question, know that that question hasn't been answered, and I cant vote or comment on that due to low reputation. I have read every single rule book ...
Tamashii Dane's user avatar
1 vote
1 answer
182 views

Is it a player's whole turn if they are chosen for a Showdown?

If I play a showdown card and play against the person next to me, what happens after the showdown? Does the person I challenged still get their turn, or was the showdown their turn?
CookieMomster's user avatar
0 votes
1 answer
1k views

Uno swap card questions

A couple questions regarding the swap card: 1. If it is the last card in my hand, and I place it in the discard pile, do I have to do the actual swap which would keep me from going out? 2. If it ...
Ydono's user avatar
  • 11
1 vote
1 answer
982 views

In UNO, do you have to choose a color before setting a rule when using a customizable wild card?

If you use one of the new custom rule wild cards, do you have to choose the color before setting the rule?
Dave's user avatar
  • 19
5 votes
1 answer
4k views

Playing a draw 4 after another player has played a draw 4

The first player lays down a draw 4 card. The second player draws 4 cards. The third player lays down a draw 4 card as well. Does that mean the second player puts back their 4 cards. While the fourth ...
Sam's user avatar
  • 59
1 vote
1 answer
2k views

If somebody plays a wild card (without +4), is the next person's turn skipped?

3 of us were playing Uno, and somebody layed down a regular wild card. I tried to play the next card because it was my turn, but everybody said that it skipped my turn. I don't believe it did. Please ...
Meadow's user avatar
  • 11
3 votes
2 answers
134k views

Can you play multiple cards together of the same number but different colors?

During an Uno game, can one player put multiple cards of the same number but not the same color on top of each other, with the first card the same as the previous one in the Discard Stack?
Maria's user avatar
  • 31
1 vote
1 answer
5k views

In Uno when playing a Wild Draw 4 card, can I choose a color not in my hand?

If I play a Wild Draw 4 card and the only card I have left in my hand is a red one, can I change the color to green? Or is it required to have the called color?
Dimitris Lochas's user avatar
1 vote
1 answer
731 views

Drunk UNO Game: Who is "the player that gets reversed" in Uno?

In the Drunk UNO Game, the rules say that when a Reverse is played, The person who gets reversed takes two shots If A, B, and C are seated clockwise and play is still clockwise, then when B plays ...
L. Scott Johnson's user avatar
6 votes
1 answer
2k views

Can you win a two player Uno game by playing a skip card then your final card?

My boyfriend and I are playing a game of two player Uno. It’s my turn, and I have a red Skip card and a red 9. The color of the pile is currently red. If I place down my Skip card, skipping his ...
Kabs's user avatar
  • 63
1 vote
2 answers
25k views

In Uno, if I play a Wild Card and pick a color, can I also play a card in that color?

If I put down a Wild Card and choose a color, can I then also straight away play a card in that color?
Jonathan Dobson's user avatar
1 vote
1 answer
755 views

UNO Stacking Wild Draw 4 Cards? [duplicate]

Please settle an UNO debate with regards to Wild Draw 4. The face card on top of the pile is a Blue 0. Player 1 plays WD4 but does not change the color. Player 2 plays WD4 changes the color to Blue....
Mike Barnett's user avatar
14 votes
1 answer
7k views

Can I play a different colored Draw 2 Card on top of a Draw 2 Card in Uno or Uno Flip

In a three player game: - Player A plays a Yellow +2 Card - Player B picks up 2 cards - Player C plays a Green +2 Card Is player C allowed to change colors, on the basis of a punishing card?
Vinod M's user avatar
  • 141
0 votes
1 answer
107 views

Play card before previous player has finished its turn [closed]

Is it a legal play when: player 1 , plays a green draw 2 card player 3, plays a green 4 card before player 2 can play their yellow draw 2 card
Tracy Enderle's user avatar
16 votes
4 answers
19k views

Can you hide your number of cards in Uno?

Can you hide your cards so other players can't see how many cards you have left? So if you don't remember to say UNO, others can't know if you had only one card left.
Laura's user avatar
  • 169
16 votes
3 answers
20k views

In Uno, can you quickly finish a two player game by skipping your opponent's final turn and without saying Uno?

So me and my friend are playing Uno. It's a 2 player game and we play where you can stack draw 2’s or draw 4’s. My friend (player 1) has 2 cards left. I (player 2) have 2 cards left. It is player 1’s ...
Angie's user avatar
  • 179
6 votes
1 answer
5k views

Is it possible in UNO to run out of cards to draw?

The question Uno discard and draw pile empty? deals with what would happen according to the rules if a player has to draw one or more cards but is unable to do so because both the draw pile and the ...
Philipp's user avatar
  • 171
4 votes
3 answers
4k views

Uno discard and draw pile empty?

So my friend had an Uno dilemma over the weekend... They ran out of discards and draw pile somehow. Then what? I'm guessing this is impossible "mathematically" or they were missing cards, but is ...
Doug Simpson's user avatar
7 votes
1 answer
6k views

Can you hoard a Wild or Wild +4?

Say you have a Wild card, and a blue 7, suddenly a person places a green 9. Technically, you have a playable card (the Wild), but you want to save it for your last card for a guaranteed win. Are you ...
ashlyn's user avatar
  • 79
1 vote
1 answer
5k views

Playing a Wild Draw Color Card on top of another Wild Draw Color Card to get out of drawing cards in UNO FLIP [duplicate]

If a player lays down a Wild Draw Color Card, can the next player lay down their own Wild Draw Color Card to get out of drawing cards. I argued that this should be allowed since it's like in UNO ...
Bailey Nicole Travers's user avatar
-1 votes
1 answer
260 views

In Uno, if a draw 4 is played and the player after next plays, does the player still have to draw 4

Scenario player 1 plays a draw 4. Player 3 immediately plays a card. Does player 2 still have to draw?
Robert Brown's user avatar
3 votes
1 answer
9k views

Uno Flip - What color do you play when a person flips?

I just bought a new Uno called Uno-Flip and in this game, we have a Light Side and a Dark Side. When we use one of the Flip Cards, we have to (according to rulebook) When you play this card, ...
12944qwerty's user avatar
2 votes
1 answer
2k views

UNO do I need to call it again?

Ok - help me solve a family argument! I called UNO on my last card, but the player immediately before me on the next round played a miss a turn card. Do I need to call uno again or because I missed a ...
Chris Wilcock's user avatar
5 votes
1 answer
4k views

Does a player have to say uno twice on the same last card?

When playing with 4 or more players, if one player says "uno" when the second-to-last card is placed on the pile and now holds only one card, must they say "Uno" again at the start of their next turn, ...
Joyner's user avatar
  • 51
5 votes
1 answer
2k views

In UNO, is it legal to throw a Draw 4 card that you just picked up on purpose?

A player decides to draw from the draw pile instead of playing one of his cards (he has a color matching card). He draws a Wild Draw 4 card and he plays it. Can the next player challenge him because ...
DanielBlazquez's user avatar
5 votes
4 answers
9k views

UNO Stacking a Draw 4 Card instead of picking up 4 cards?

Need clarification on the Draw 4 rule. - Player 1 lays down a Draw 4 Card and says the color is Red. - Player 2 does not have a Red card but has a Draw 4 Card. Can Player 2 lay down his Draw 4 Card ...
user27314's user avatar
0 votes
1 answer
3k views

If I put down a draw 4 card and call uno out, can another player place a draw 4 ontop? [duplicate]

My last card was a wild draw 4, I knew my friend had one but I had to put it down. I called uno out and he put his draw 4 ontop of mine. Can he do that?
Meganoodlesouptime69's user avatar
5 votes
1 answer
1k views

In Uno H2O, what is the difference between these two cards?

Today I was playing Uno H2O and I found these two cards, but I'm not sure what is the difference between these? One looks like a Wild Draw 4, but it doesn't have the +4 on it, so I'm confused about ...
IAmJulianAcosta's user avatar
1 vote
2 answers
50k views

Can you place a draw 2 (+2) on top of a draw 4 (+4) in regular Uno? [duplicate]

So, the way I've always played you can't add a draw 2 on a draw 4 but I've seen plenty of other people do it. So I'm wondering if you can or can't?
Chloe Watson's user avatar
4 votes
4 answers
439 views

Definitions of verbalisations in card games, specifically UNO and DOS

In the card game DOS, the sequel to UNO, there is a rule stating: DOS RULE: If you ever have EXACTLY TWO CARDS in your hand, you must shout out "DOS!" (meaning "two"). If you forget to do so and ...
user45266's user avatar
  • 536
0 votes
1 answer
515 views

Does snapping reset the plusses (e.g +4) in uno? [closed]

I wanted to know if you snap a +4 or +2 does it reset the amount the person picks up?
Ayden Robert's user avatar
4 votes
1 answer
6k views

Can I play a colored blank card in Uno?

I was playing Uno then someone played a yellow blank onto a yellow 7, is this allowed?
Ayden Robert's user avatar
1 vote
2 answers
3k views

Some UNO rules questions [closed]

I just have some questions about the rules of UNO, since me and my cousins are relatively new to it. Assuming we're only 2 players left, and I already placed my last card (Example, a +4 Card), but ...
Ivan Aldwin A. Cristobal's user avatar
1 vote
1 answer
5k views

What do I do if the draw pile is empty?

When you need to draw (more) cards, and the draw pile is empty, what do you do?
sat tau's user avatar
  • 21
-2 votes
1 answer
112 views

Does she have to wait for a response card?

Do people have to wait and see if their friend has a response card to a draw 2 in the game uno?
Jbred's user avatar
  • 3
1 vote
2 answers
39k views

Uno: With a last card power card, are you allowed to play it after you draw a card?

Assuming you play with the following rules: You can't end on a power card (+4, color change) If you can't play and draw a card you are allowed to play it immediatly if that card does match If you're ...
RnRoger's user avatar
  • 113
6 votes
1 answer
9k views

Can you play three skips then a reverse?

In a two-player Uno game, can the same person play 3 skips and immediately continue with a reverse of the same colour?
siddhant dhanuka's user avatar
-1 votes
1 answer
33k views

UNO Card Game- What is the +4 card and how to use it in a game?

What does the +4 card in UNO mean? Are there any special rules for it?
tejasgupta's user avatar
2 votes
2 answers
39k views

Wild Card colour change rule

When using a Wild Card, can we say the same colour as the current colour in the game? E.g. If the current colour was red and my brother played a Wild Card and said the colour will stay red so that ...
insiya's user avatar
  • 21
9 votes
2 answers
27k views

Does a person playing an illegal Draw 4 in Uno still get to pick the color? [duplicate]

If you play an illegal Draw 4, then are challenged and fail, do you still get to pick the color? I know the player who got caught playing the illegal card has to Draw 4 cards, but it's unclear if ...
Darien's user avatar
  • 91