Skip to main content

Questions tagged [warhammer-40k]

In the grim darkness of the far future, there is only war. Warhammer 40,000 is a detailed futuristic table-top battle simulation.

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
9 votes
3 answers
62k views

Can a Space Marine army consist of units from different chapters?

I'm a newcomer to the Warhammer 40K tabletop miniature game and I'm researching different armies, but I wasn't sure if different Space Marine chapters were compatible. For example, could I play an ...
Joe Zack's user avatar
  • 1,640
7 votes
1 answer
2k views

Can a squad use a leader or unit from another squad?

I've never played Warhammer. I have a close friend that does. I am looking for a gift to get her for the game. Is it possible for a Blood Angels squadron to use a character like Sammael from ...
Thatguy's user avatar
  • 279
4 votes
1 answer
28k views

How do Wounds, Damage, Saving Throws and Invulnerable Saves interact with each other?

I have read the freely available Battle Primer, which explains the core rules. However, I am still a bit confused regarding how exactly to resolve damage. Imagine a unit of Space Marines gets 10 ...
MechMK1's user avatar
  • 373
5 votes
1 answer
3k views

Orks Mob Rule in Warhammer 40k

I'm starting to play Warhammer 40k with Orks and I need a clarification to one of the rules for Orks. Orks have Mob Rule so they can exchange their Leadership value with a number of models in unit. ...
RaYell's user avatar
  • 1,188
4 votes
1 answer
484 views

40K: strategies to help my Ork Trukks/Battlewagons survive long enough to deliver their passengers into assault range?

I have an armored infantry style 40K Ork army: Nobz/Boyz/Burnaboyz in Trukks and Battlewagons. Against an army with any sort of shooty capability, I rarely can get the troops into assault range. Their ...
David Pointer's user avatar
2 votes
1 answer
788 views

Could i run a stormcast eternals body with a head from a space wolf?

I was wondering if I could use a stormcast eternals body but use a space wolves head and run him as a terminator? I got some stormcasts from a small local tournament and I run space wolf army so I was ...
T.J.D.'s user avatar
  • 23
0 votes
2 answers
769 views

Can a non independent character deploy in a dedicated transport?

Can a non independent character (not attached and not attachable to the unit) deploy in a dedicated transport of any unit? I'm thinking of putting Death Cie. Tycho with 9 Death Cie. inside the unit's ...
BlakBat's user avatar
  • 363
0 votes
1 answer
1k views

How does adding Inquisitors to an army work, and can they form their own army?

The Inquisition don't seem to follow normal rules around building an army. How does adding them to an existing army work, and can they form their own army? This answer covers normal allies, but not ...
AncientSwordRage's user avatar