Questions tagged [yu-gi-oh]

A trading card game where players summon Monsters and activate Spells and Traps to deplete their opponent's Life Points. The game has a strong fantasy theme, and is usually played with 2 players, although it has been adapted to work with more. It has no direct resource system, but utilizes face-down cards in play. It is based on the Japanese anime "Yu-Gi-Oh!" .

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
-5 votes
1 answer
78 views

Does Konami have this?

Does Konami have e-mail or whatever to fan-cards for Yu-gi-oh? I'm know they not take fan-cards from net, but maybe they have the special e-mail for cards or some contests. I just saw on Yu-gi-oh wiki ...
user avatar
  • 1
1 vote
1 answer
89 views

Can a trap card be activated after a monster is flipped face up?

In this example, I have an Elemental HERO Woodsman with 2000 DEF facedown, and a Compulsory Evacuation Device Trap Card facedown. If my opponent attacks with a monster that has 2100 ATK, would I be ...
user avatar
1 vote
1 answer
204 views

Clarification on Card Rulings on Exodia

From the Yugioh wiki, there are two rulings that contradict each other: Suppose that both players have "Appropriate" active, and that they are in the middle of a "loop" where both ...
user avatar
3 votes
1 answer
309 views

What does Greater Polymerization require?

So it's been years since I've played. I know the rulings for regular Polymerization, but for Greater Poly, does it mean you can use any 3 monsters, or does it have to be the exact materials listed on ...
user avatar
1 vote
1 answer
265 views

What is the purpose of "illegal" cards?

In Yu-Gi-Oh, there are several cards with "You cannot use this card in a duel", such as Chimaera, The Master of Beasts: Since this card cannot be used in a duel, what exactly is the point ...
user avatar
  • 373
1 vote
1 answer
149 views

Can I activate Firewall Dragon multiple times to bounce a card?

If I activate Firewall Dragon to bounce a card and the activation is negated, would I be able to activate Firewall Dragon's effect to bounce again or would it not be able to activate?
user avatar
1 vote
1 answer
122 views

Strange old cards

I found some old cards when helping my Mum move house. They have multiple of the holo squares on them, all from the 1996 first edition. Are these misprints? Are they rare or valuable to a collector? I ...
user avatar
  • 113
0 votes
1 answer
165 views

YUGIOH Deck building and card cutting

I'm back into the game after 16 long years absence. Aside from getting into the swing of all these new monsters, I find myself constructing a deck again for the first time in a very long time. I ...
user avatar
1 vote
1 answer
203 views

What are these Strange Pattern Yugioh Cards

I came across these bizarre looking Yugioh cards in my collection. They look nothing like my other cards. They clearly say Yugioh cards...are they knockoffs? If so, why do they look so bad. Thanks!
user avatar
  • 113
0 votes
1 answer
170 views

Can Harpie Dancer re-summon a monster on the turn it was returned to the hand?

Recently, some buddies of mine were having a duel, and one of them used Harpie Dancer’s effect to remove a Wind Monster from the field, then used its second effect to re-summon it. Is this move legal?...
user avatar
1 vote
2 answers
133 views

Does "on your opponent's 3rd turn" mean after 3 turns?

The text of "Swords of Revealing Light" reads After this card's activation, it remains on the battlefield, but destroy it during the End Phase of your opponent's 3rd turn. In previous ...
user avatar
1 vote
0 answers
127 views

In Yugioh, can a double-tributer be used as two tributes for a Tribute Set?

Example: Can I Tribute only Gellenduo to Tribute Set Amaterasu? If I can, do I have to tell my opponent that I Tribute Set by applying the effect of Gellenduo to count itself as two tributes, or does ...
user avatar
1 vote
1 answer
70 views

Enervating Mist vs Silent Wobby, which one is active?

I recently asked myself a random question, what would happen if Enervating Mist (handsize down to 5) and Silent Wobby (limit handsize to 3) were active at the same time. Would it just be last or first ...
user avatar
  • 108
0 votes
1 answer
738 views

What are the odds of drawing five specific cards from a sixty card deck? [duplicate]

In Yugioh, you start out with a five card hand. You have a 40-60 card deck. I run a 60 card Exodia deck, and twice I have drawn all five pieces of Exodia in my starting hand. For those who don’t play, ...
user avatar
0 votes
1 answer
354 views

Ignition Effect Priority in Old Yu-Gi-Oh!

I am trying to remember the details of the old mechanic in Yu-Gi-Oh! which was referred to borderline-erroneously as priority, but was actually an ability to use ignition effects in response to ...
user avatar
1 vote
1 answer
393 views

For master rule 4, why can't I occupy two extra monster zone?

I am a beginner at the Yugioh card game. I use sky strikers. Based on the link monster, I can summon the monster from the extra deck to the place where the monster point. Here is a figure: However, I ...
user avatar
2 votes
1 answer
331 views

How many times can you activate an ignition effect per turn in yu-gi-oh?

I tried reading the rule book and it didn't say if there was a limit how many times you could do it. I assume there must be. Given a monster with an ignition effect, how many times can I activate it ...
user avatar
0 votes
1 answer
167 views

Endymion, the Mighty Master of Magic vs Starlight Road

My opponent controlled "Endymion, the Mighty Master of Magic" on their Pendulum zone and has 6 Spell counters scattered on his part of the field. I controlled 2 face-down cards on my S/T ...
user avatar
  • 95
3 votes
2 answers
703 views

World legacy Key Ruling

I have my board completely filled with mekk-knights and world legacy key is face-up on the field. My opponent activates fiendish chain on one of my mekk-knights. Does the effect of fiendish chain ...
user avatar
-4 votes
1 answer
292 views

Can Konami accept a Yu-Gi-Oh card that I made? [closed]

I made a Yu-Gi-Oh card but it is not broken like current broken Yu-Gi-Oh cards and here it is to see but please before you make your decision about it take another look on ''dragun of red eyes''.
user avatar
2 votes
1 answer
506 views

Can I use the effects of Kaiju cards my opponent gave to me?

For example; if my opponent special summon a "Gameciel, the Sea Turtle Kaiju" to my side of the field, then he summon "Dogoran, The Mad Flame Kaiju" and he activates it's effect... Am I able to ...
user avatar
0 votes
1 answer
121 views

March of the Monarchs vs Negate Tribute Summon

Player A already has March of the Monarchs active on their field, which protects their tribute summoned monsters from being targeted or destroyed. Player A attempts to tribute summon a monster face-...
user avatar
  • 435
1 vote
1 answer
358 views

How to get “Final Countdown” Spell card in Duel Links?

I am new to Yugioh Duel Links game and am wondering how to get Final Countdown.
user avatar
  • 11
1 vote
1 answer
74 views

Would my effects cover my partner's GY as well as mine in a Tag Duel?

Basically, if you and your tag partner both use Dragon Decks, would their effects cover your partner's GY as well?
user avatar
5 votes
1 answer
509 views

Can the winged dragon of Ra use its effect during another players turn?

One of my friends has the winged dragon of Ra and he payed 1000 LP during my turn to destroy one of my monsters before I could destroy one of his. Is that a legal move?
user avatar
1 vote
1 answer
215 views

Dark Magical Circle vs Masked HERO Blast

My friend and I were playing Dark Magician vs HERO. I had Masked HERO Blast on the field and he activated Dark Magical Circle (DMC). I chained Blast's effect to return the Dark Magical Circle to my ...
user avatar
1 vote
1 answer
107 views

Kuraz vs Trap hole, still draw?

Player A summons Kuraz, selects 1 set card to destroy on player B's field, player B chains by activating the set card which is Trap Hole, Kuraz is destroyed, but .. Will Trap Hole is considered "...
user avatar
  • 435
0 votes
1 answer
143 views

What happens to 'Crackdown' when it targets 'Traptrix Sera'?

Apparently, some gullible players forgot 'Traptrix Sera' effect: This Link Summoned card is unaffected by Trap effects. If they decided to target 'Sera' with 'Crackdown' what happens to '...
user avatar
  • 95
0 votes
1 answer
120 views

2 eternal souls 1 destroyed dm unaffected? Or destroyed

If I control 2 eternal soul and 1 gets destroyed are the dark magicians destroyed or left unaffected due to the other eternal soul?
user avatar
1 vote
2 answers
347 views

Monster unaffected by Spell/Trap vs. Monster given protection via Spell/Trap

If a monster's effect makes it unaffected by spells/traps, what happens if it attacks a monster protected by Waboku or something? Does it still get destroyed?
user avatar
  • 11
1 vote
2 answers
6k views

How can we play yu-gi-oh online after dueling network's shutdown? [duplicate]

Dueling network shut down after a cease and desist letter. Is there any way to play yu-gi-oh casually online now? I used to like the ability to just make any deck and play casually, I am trying to ...
user avatar
  • 121
1 vote
1 answer
1k views

About the Relinquished

I have some concerns about the Relinquished, the effect of which is You can Ritual Summon this card with "Black Illusion Ritual". Once per turn: You can target 1 monster your opponent controls; ...
user avatar
6 votes
1 answer
579 views

Zero ATK Fighting zero ATK

What happens if a 0 ATK monster attacks another 0 ATK monster? I would say that since monsters do not have any attack, they can't do any damage, so nothing happens. On the other hand there is this ...
user avatar
2 votes
1 answer
164 views

The End of Anubis vs Red-Eyes Zombie Necro Dragon

I play with a Structure Deck: Zombie Horde and my friend is always using The End of Anubis against me. My Red-Eyes Zombie Necro Dragon has the following effect: Gains 100 ATK/DEF for each Zombie ...
user avatar
0 votes
1 answer
2k views

Can you banish maiden with the eyes of blue even if it is face up?

I play Yugioh at school and the main person I play against has a Blue-Eyes deck. He uses Maiden with Eyes of Blue and says I can't destroy it. But I read somewhere that you can banish it. Is this ...
user avatar
0 votes
2 answers
1k views

Lilith Lady of Lament special summoned by Tour Guide from the Underworld

By using Tour Guide from the Underworld, special summoned Lilith Lady of Lament. Q: Can Lilith's effect of tributing monster still be activated? As, tributing 1 dark monster (as a cost), but not have ...
user avatar
  • 435
2 votes
1 answer
2k views

Weird Problems with Starving Venom Fusion Dragon

My friend and I were dueling, and he summoned Starving Venom Fusion Dragon, and Starving Venom Fusion Dragon can copy an opponent's card's effect. So he copied my Cyber Dragon Infinity's effect. Cyber ...
user avatar
  • 255
0 votes
1 answer
2k views

Is flip summon considered a normal summon?

Goblindbergh: When this card is Normal Summoned: You can Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower monster from your hand, also, after that, change this card to Defense Position. So if Goblindbergh ...
user avatar
  • 435
0 votes
1 answer
161 views

About Chronomaly Cabrera Trebuchet's effect + pay cost for no effect

Chronomaly Cabrera Trebuchet: Once per turn: You can Tribute 1 other "Chronomaly" monster, then target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; its ATK becomes 0 until the End Phase. Player A ...
user avatar
  • 435
0 votes
1 answer
88 views

Meklord Emperor Wisel vs Dragonic Diagram

Meklord Emperor Wisel: Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must be Special Summoned by its own effect, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. When a face-up monster you control is destroyed ...
user avatar
  • 435
3 votes
4 answers
1k views

Monarchs Stormforth vs Number 59: Crooked Cook

The Monarchs Stormforth: Once during this turn, if you would Tribute a monster for a Tribute Summon, you can Tribute 1 monster your opponent controls even though you do not control it. You can ...
user avatar
  • 435
1 vote
2 answers
208 views

Chaos Emperor Dragon vs materials

Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End: Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must be Special Summoned (from your hand) by banishing 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK monster from your GY. You can pay 1000 Life ...
user avatar
  • 435
0 votes
1 answer
171 views

Battle Fader vs Majesty's Fiend

Majesty's Fiend: Cannot be Special Summoned. Monster effects cannot be activated. Battle Fader: When an opponent's monster declares a direct attack: You can Special Summon this card from your ...
user avatar
  • 435
1 vote
0 answers
40 views

Special summon 2 Interplanetarypurplythorny Dragon [duplicate]

Interplanetarypurplythorny Dragon: If a monster you control is destroyed by battle or card effect and sent to the Graveyard: You can Special Summon this card from your hand. Opponent destroyed 1 ...
user avatar
  • 435
0 votes
1 answer
174 views

There's this card type in Yu-Gi-Oh that I can't quite put my finger on. It has to do with nature

Back in ~6 grade there was a yu-gi-oh archetype that I really liked. I liked this because of the play-style and the art/character design in general, but I can't quite remember the name of the deck and/...
user avatar
  • 11
0 votes
1 answer
584 views

If spirit monster's effect is negated for 1 turn, does it return to hand by end phase?

So let's say player A summoned Dark Dust Spirit, then: Case 1: Player B activates Forbidden Chalice on Dark Dust Spirit so its effect is negated until end phase. Does it return to hand by end phase? ...
user avatar
  • 435
0 votes
2 answers
1k views

Can players activate Quick-Play spells or Traps as face-down monsters are flipped face-up in battle?

Player A's monster attacks player B's face down monster. Both players decided not to chain the attack while monster is still face down Monster is flipped face up, which is Kelbek Player A activates ...
user avatar
  • 435
2 votes
1 answer
158 views

If banished token then try to resummon it, possible?

I have a token on the field, then I used Interdimensional Matter Transporter, will it return to the field? Interdimensional Matter Transporter: Target 1 face-up monster you control; banish that ...
user avatar
  • 435
5 votes
2 answers
932 views

Special Summoning After the Seal of Orichalcos

My question is this, after you activate the seal can you Special summon monsters from other places? The Seal of Orichalcos destroys all monsters that you had special summoned when it activates and It ...
user avatar
0 votes
1 answer
80 views

Can "Phantom Knights's Sword" Prevent a monster from being destroyed because of "Call of the Haunted"?

So let's say I use "Call of the Haunted" to summon a monster from my GY. Then I equip "Phantom Knights Sword" to it. So now that monster gains 800 ATK and if it were to be destroyed, I can destroy "...
user avatar
  • 255

1
2 3 4 5 6