All Questions

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
0
votes
1answer
8 views

MTG: Ixidron vs Morph

I couldn't find the answer to this but what happens if you have a face down morph on the field and someone plays Ixidron? Does my morph creature stay face down or do they get turned up?
-1
votes
2answers
93 views

Nope card following a chain of Attack Cards

In a game of Exploding Kittens, what happens when a chain of attack cards is terminated by a Nope card? For example; Player A plays an Attack card Player B plays an Attack card Player C plays an ...
0
votes
1answer
27 views

Does relieving the “volatility” of supply rolls make Afrika Korps better for the Germans?

The last time I went out to play this game (four decades ago), someone offered me the following proposition. Given that the Germans get their supplies two times out of three during the game, why don't ...
0
votes
2answers
31 views

What is the appropriate response to a jump rebid by responder under Standard American?

Last week, I played my first session of bridge in about five years, meaning that I was "rusty," and I was also at a new club with a partner I had just met, who mentioned "Standard American." Sitting ...
0
votes
2answers
65 views

“Once per turn..” including opponent's turn?

As the title mentions, if explicitly mentioned in the text just "once per turn" (without mentioned "your turn" or "opponent turn"), does that mean it's both turns? Like Eternal Soul: Every "Dark ...
2
votes
1answer
28 views

In Unstable Unicorns, does the Pandamonium card cancel unicorn card effects?

Scenario: A player (John) has the Queen Bee Unicorn card in their stable. The effect of the Queen Bee Unicorn card is that basic unicorns can no longer enter the stables of other players: "Basic ...
0
votes
1answer
22 views

In Gin-Rummy, what is the chances to draw a gin hand on the first turn?

In Gin-Rummy, in the start of a round players draw 10 cards. What is the probability to draw 10 cards such that all the cards are part of some meld?
1
vote
1answer
145 views

Does having protection from Grapeshot work against the storm copies?

Do storm copies have the same name as the original card? If you name Grapeshot with Runed Halo, do you have protection from the copies as well? I remember back in the day you could not have ...
1
vote
1answer
23 views

How to craft multiple symbols cards as the Vagabond?

I played a bit of this game and the rules are still quite fuzzy for me. The craft rules for the Vagabond tells he can craft if he got a "fresh" hammer and he produces one element of the color of the ...
3
votes
2answers
465 views

Chandra, Awakened Inferno vs Gods Willing

If Chandra, Awakened Inferno does its last ability for -x to my creature and I respond with Gods Willing to give my creature protection from red, does Chandra's -x to my creature fizzle? I guess the ...
8
votes
1answer
1k views

Teferi's Time Twist on creature with +1/+1 counter

If I control a River Sneak with a +1/+1 counter on it and then play Teferi's Time Twist targeting my River Sneak would the river sneak return as a 4/4 or a 3/3?
1
vote
1answer
27 views

Difōmā Raiton and going to zero Life Points

I have a question about a Yu-Gi-Oh card that I have been thinking a bit about: Difōmā Raiton or in English Morphtronic Lantron. In the anime, it appears in 5D's in the second season (episodes 142-143)...
-1
votes
1answer
127 views

What happens to excess combat damage?

If I attack a target player with a 4/4 flyer and a 2/2 flyer, and the target player uses a single 1/1 flyer to block the 4/4 flyer (and doesn't block the 2/2 flyer), do they only take 2 damage (i.e., ...
-1
votes
2answers
77 views

stack with static abilities and when does a card go to the graveyard [on hold]

I have been reading up on the stack and how it works, which confuses me even more in certain situations. 1) I have Sigil Captain on the battlefield. My opponent has Engineered Plague with soldier as ...
3
votes
2answers
121 views

How does Cascade work with Teferi?

Teferi, Time Raveler says that enemies can only cast spells at sorcery speed. Does this prevent spells that are getting cast off of Cascade from casting?
1
vote
1answer
47 views

Auction when player has not enough money to buy?

A player puts a power plant up for auction. Is that allowed if he doesn't have enough money to buy it himself?
6
votes
1answer
443 views

If cards exiled by Karn, Scion of Urza enter the graveyard/battlefield, do they still have the silver counter?

Let's say I have a Karn, Scion of Urza. I tick up, and one card gets exiled with a silver counter. Later, that card is processed by Wasteland Strangler, reanimated by Reanimate, and then re-exiled by ...
5
votes
1answer
82 views

identify this “memory” card game - 3 secret cards, lowest score wins

Last summer, my nephew taught our family a card game. I think he learned it in Singapore. We would like to find out what the game is called. THE RULES - as best as I can remember them: Each player ...
1
vote
1answer
34 views

Bridge, when does dummy hand get laid down?

Does the dummy hand lay down trump before or after the first card is played?
2
votes
1answer
52 views

When will a summon/monster step on a trap?

Follow-up question to Which monster does the summon focus on? Long way around, avoiding traps, or get stuck behind a player?. If I replace the first player on Path 3 with a trap... would the summon ...
11
votes
3answers
2k views

Can I play a first turn Simic Growth Chamber to have 3 mana available in the second turn?

Using a card like Simic Growth Chamber (there are others for other colour combinations) in the first turn and a "normal" land in the second, can I have 3 mana available in the second turn? Simic ...
2
votes
1answer
64 views

Which monster does the summon focus on? Long way around, avoiding traps, or get stuck behind a player?

We're a bit confused about how to select Monster Focus and Player Summon Focus. Check out the situation below: We use little miniatures for the player summons instead of the disks. So the little dog/...
1
vote
1answer
12 views

Rummikub Joker After Replacement

Tournament rules state that if a joker is in a meld one can not take from that meld. The joker can only be replaced with the tile the joker represented and used to make a meld with 2 tiles from your ...
2
votes
2answers
129 views

A question about Mana Abilities and Activated abilities, then a question about a combo

So I just want to make sure I understand the following two things about Activated Abilities and Mana Abilities correctly. An Activated Ability is any ability a card has that is written as "[Cost]: [...
3
votes
1answer
75 views

Which tracks on Formula D / Formule Dé has the greatest straight line?

On Formula D/ Formule Dé, one's speed is determined by the dices you use. The Sixth dice, allows one player to move to a maximum of 30 spaces. This is the greatest dice available. Formula D/Formule Dé ...
3
votes
2answers
74 views

The opposing member inadvertently plays two card that are stuck together and it is discovered later

What is the penalty if the opposing team inadvertently plays two cards on a trick because they stick together. It is discovered later.
1
vote
2answers
253 views

magic: the gathering enchantment problem

If I have an enchantment creature with an aura attached to it, and I bestow the enchantment creature on another creature, does the aura go with it or go to the graveyard? Can an enchantment creature ...
5
votes
1answer
41 views

Can the active player receive free cards in Bohnanza?

The rules state that you can give a player free cards, if both players agree. Does this mean that the other players can offer free cards to the active player, (in order to get rid of them).
3
votes
1answer
73 views

Rialto starting player and initial order on Doge track

I have a Czech localisation of Rialto, and I am confused about the initial order on the Doge track. Assume a game of 3 players, with Blue the starting player, followed by Red and then Yellow. Reading ...
-1
votes
1answer
116 views

MTG Best Token Summoner in Standard [closed]

What is a good black white token summoner in standard, I'm mostly looking for planeswalkers but any other black white token summoners that are good in standard will work.
2
votes
1answer
638 views

Aura vs enchantment

Are Auras also an enchantment. When reading a card's text can you substitute Aura for enchantment. For example Aura Barbs uses both words and is confusing as to what exactly it means.
2
votes
2answers
63 views

Can my opponent chain an on-summon trigger effect to my on-summon trigger effect?

I'm confused about on-summon trigger effects. Consider this scenario: Opponent has a card on the field, with the effect When your opponent Summons a monster: ... (e.g. Trap Hole or Evolzar Solda. ...
2
votes
3answers
196 views

What are similar black and/or white permanents to Divine Visitation?

For my Commander deck I'm looking for black and/or white permanents that have similar mechanics to Divine Visitation and Teysa Karlov, respectively: If one or more creature tokens would be created ...
0
votes
4answers
271 views

Is there efficient token generation in Black or White?

Is there any black or white cards that whenever opponent loses a life (or when I gain life) create a creature token? I'm planning a combo with Corpse Knight and Impassioned Orator. If so can you ...
1
vote
2answers
57 views

Quoridor rules when faced the opponent

I could not find an official rule that states directly what exactly to do when 2 pawns are face to face. It says that you can jump over it to go it's behind if there are no walls between the opponent ...
2
votes
3answers
261 views

Are there red cards that offer protection against mass token destruction?

I was playing MtG with a mono red goblin deck, and someone used Virulent Plague on my tokens and they all died! Is there any way to counter this with a mono red card?
4
votes
1answer
217 views

How does Kaya's Ghostform interact with Elenda, the Dusk Rose?

Let's say I have Elenda, the Dusk Rose in play, enchanted with Kaya's Ghostform. My opponent has a zombie creature token. I then cast Kaya's Wrath, destroying Elenda and the zombie. When the ...
6
votes
2answers
212 views

Mtg creature spells, instants, priority?

A Friend and I were playing a game last night. I tapped 4 mana, and I had 4 Creatures in my graveyard to help reduce Ghoultree's mana cost. So I summoned him, my friend then cast an instant that ...
0
votes
2answers
130 views

Can a deck with a mono-colored commander have cards with other colors than its commander in it?

The basic rules for building a Commander deck state: All cards must be in the color identity of the commander Then the rules summary continues with: COLOR IDENTITY A card's color identity ...
4
votes
3answers
127 views

Is it ok to show my cards when I know I I’m the only one with spades left

Is there any formal rule, or perhaps etiquette, that prevents me from showing my cards once I know I am the only one with spades left? I was recently playing a game and I got down to 5 spades left and ...
1
vote
1answer
47 views

Citadels Bell Tower and end game conditions

Can I put the bell tower card down if I don't have seven district's but another player does? I'm asking because I just played for the first time and I made this move and ended the game without wanting ...
9
votes
3answers
756 views

Can one block with a protection from color creature?

With the upcoming prerelease I'm currently wondering about the new protection creatures. When playing a creature which gets protection from a certain color, is that creature then able to block an ...
1
vote
1answer
106 views

Intentionally Fizzling Mandatory ETB Effect

Can one stack several mandatory triggers on one target in such a way to make the consecutive triggers Intentionally fizzle? The situation is you have several mandatory ETB creatures coming into play (...
3
votes
2answers
41 views

How many points for all four safeties?

How many points are awarded for all four safeties played by the same team or player in Mille Bornes - 300 or 700?
2
votes
1answer
63 views

Armadillo Cloak contains a triggered event that in combat resolution resolves? [duplicate]

When Armadillo Cloak's ability is triggered due to combat it is placed on the stack. My assumption is that the stack does not resolve till the second main phase and only after all players have passed....
1
vote
1answer
78 views

Do experience counters remain when the card creating them leaves the battlefield?

For example, my Mizzix of the Izmagnus created two experience counters but then gets destroyed. What happens to the counters? Do they leave as well, or stay?
6
votes
1answer
116 views

Is casting a commander from the command zone considered casting a spell?

For example, say I have God-Pharao's Statue in play: Spells your opponents cast cost {2} more to cast. Would my opponents have to pay the two extra mana when playing their commander from the ...
3
votes
2answers
56 views

Scoring when two triple word squares are covered in one play

The word QUAGMIRE is on the board vertically, with the Q on the top row, second column. The next player creates SQUEEZED horizontally, landing the S on the triple word square in the top row, first ...
12
votes
2answers
3k views

Do Goblin tokens count as Goblins?

I have a typically mono red Goblins deck. My question, are tokens considered Goblins too? For example, I have 10 1/1 Goblin tokens put onto the battlefield by Krenko, Mob Boss. Can I use those ...
3
votes
1answer
174 views

A question about Morophon, the Boundless

The question is simple if an effect caused Morophon, the Boundless' enter the battlefield effect, "As Morophon, the Boundless enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.", to trigger twice would ...

15 30 50 per page