All Questions

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
2
votes
1answer
22 views

Is there a way to make Splice effects cheaper?

Is there a way to make the Splice costs cheaper? For example, if I am splicing Splicer's Skill onto a spell, is there a way I can reduce the cost that I must pay?
0
votes
0answers
16 views

Can thieves shoot through the hostages?

In Act 3 of the board game Die Hard: The Nakatomi Heist Board Game, there is a hostages tile on the board. When the Thieves team Shoots, are they able to shoot though the hostages at John? Or do the ...
2
votes
1answer
31 views

Can I reorder the abilities of Hydra's Growth and Simic Ascendancy?

Suppose I control Simic Ascendancy and Hydra's Growth. Each of these has an ability that triggers at the beginning of my upkeep. Since I'm the controller of both of these abilities, can I choose ...
5
votes
1answer
149 views

How does a Channel ability work with my commander?

How does Channel (the Kamigawa mechanic, not the card) work when your commander has such an ability, such as Arashi, the Sky Asunder? Can I use it from the command zone? Do I pay the tax when I use ...
-2
votes
0answers
33 views

Are these worth anything? Found my old pokemon cards in a box [closed]

I found my old pokemon cards from when I was younger. From what I see they are around $100 for the whole lot. Am I wrong or does anything stand out that's worth a bit more? Thank you for any help! ...
6
votes
3answers
724 views

In what situation is Last Word really relevant?

Last Word reads This spell can’t be countered. Counter target spell. But if I were to be using another counterspell in any situation, couldn't I just choose to target the original spell again?...
1
vote
1answer
29 views

Card “stack” and targeting in Unstable Unicorns- Irrelevance of a defensive Super Neigh

In Unstable Unicorns, there are certain cards called "Neighs." A Neigh can be played at any time, and effectively "counters" a played card (similarly to Magic: The Gathering, or the "Nopes" in ...
0
votes
0answers
30 views

Does trample ability have any effect during a fight between two creatures out of combat? [duplicate]

Does trample ability have any effect during a fight between two creatures out of combat? I'll explain better. When any card or effect allows two creatures to fight each other - for example, when a ...
0
votes
1answer
27 views

What is the starting side of the „SYNC: Everything, Everywhere“?

What side of card should I use when starting the game with the „SYNC: Everything, Everywhere“ Id?
1
vote
1answer
27 views

Can I switch two pawns that are right next to the safe zone?

If I drew an 11 while my opponent is on the safe zone entry (the the space right before you get into the safe zone) and my pawn is right after it (between the start and my opponent's pawn) can I ...
1
vote
1answer
45 views

How to beat the 10 car long Southampton to New York Route in the United Kingdom Map Collection set of Ticket to Ride?

We are big fans of Ticket to Ride, and having both the America and Europe versions and recently added the United Kingdom Map Collection set too. In this variant, there is a 10 car long route from ...
1
vote
2answers
41 views

Ticket to Ride United Kingdom Map Collection competing technology cards clarification

There are two technology cards in this set which either scores you points or lose: Risky Contracts for the most completed Tickets and Equalising Beam for the longest Route. The rules are very short ...
3
votes
1answer
371 views

For a better understanding of a particular Wildcall card ruling

This question is dedicated to a better understanding of a card: Wildcall. The first question which - almost spontaneously - comes out from just reading its text, is the following: "If the manifested ...
2
votes
1answer
126 views

Can I use creature tokens to win with Mortal Combat?

I have 20 1/1 Saproling tokens in play and Mortal Combat triggers at the beginning of my upkeep. Can I play Echoing Ruin to win the game? I.e., will the Saproling tokens exist in my graveyard until ...
-4
votes
1answer
66 views

Playing Magic The Gathering online [closed]

I'm interested in trying MTG, but I would like to try the game first before I commit to buying decks and whatnot. Is there any way to play Magic The Gathering online? Is there an Android/iOS app, ...
0
votes
2answers
113 views

What are “other” ways you can prevent your opponent from winning in magic the gathering, given the “right” decks?

In a game, if you can prevent your opponent from winning, there are only two possible outcomes: 1) You will win or 2) Your opponent can also force a draw. This question outlined how you can prevent ...
-2
votes
0answers
60 views

Im so confused why? [closed]

Can someone place a blank card that they call draw 4 then the next player place a wild plus 4.We didn't do it but it came up.
2
votes
1answer
38 views

Coins Gained on Moving - Scythe

When using the move action, do I gain coins in an equal number of the number of units I decide to move (up to 2)?
1
vote
1answer
48 views

Can I use simulation to show that one bidding point count is more accurate than another?

I've created a new bridge point count system with aces worth 4.5 points, kings worth 3.0 points, queens worth 1.5 points, jacks worth 0.75 points, and tens worth 0.25. There are still 40 points in the ...
8
votes
1answer
141 views

How do I score this field in Carcassonne?

Me and a friend were playing Carcassonne earlier and weren't quite sure how to score this field. Does it have 3 or 4 cities in it? Not sure if all 3 meet at the same point and therefore all 3 are in ...
2
votes
1answer
63 views

How many Development cards can a player play on their turn?

Is there a limit to the number of development cards one can play on their turn?
-1
votes
2answers
93 views

Death triggers and the stack

Now upon exiling a creature with a coin counter from Athreos, Shroud-Veiled with Flicker of Fate, does the triggered ability of Athreos, Shroud-Veiled take over and and stop the rest of the Flicker of ...
11
votes
2answers
1k views

How did Andrea Mengucci receive a game loss for incorrectly registering his card on arena?

I just received a Game Loss because I registered a wrong card from my Draft. It kinda stings because I acknowledged it in the checking process after decklists were handed. But as the Latin says: ‘Dura ...
1
vote
1answer
117 views

Possible to use mana ability in response?

Mana abilities don't go onto the stack and are resolved immediately. If my opponent tried to play Shock (deal 2 damage) to Maraleaf Pixie, would I be able to use its mana ability in response? (Tap: ...
2
votes
1answer
128 views

Can I look up the text of my foreign cards on my phone in MTG tournaments? [duplicate]

Hey guys I have a question. I play commander and most of my cards are in foreign language. I use google drive to have a picture of the actual card in English. If I go to a tournament am I allowed to ...
15
votes
4answers
2k views

Providing the spymaster with cues for clues in Codenames

Toward the end of a game of Codenames, a team might find itself with two agents left to find and five cards still uncovered — say, APPLE, BASS, CAR, DARKNESS, and ELEPHANT. (The numbers are by way of ...
6
votes
1answer
707 views

How does Dredge work with drawing more than one card?

How does dredge work with drawing multiple cards at once? For example, let's say I cast Windfall and discard three cards, a Golgari Grave-Troll, and a Stinkweed Imp. With the at least five cards I am ...
2
votes
1answer
69 views

Car, jets and bikes card games

When I was a kid, I played these games with cards that came in a set, for example: Sports cars Luxury cars Jets Trains and so forth. Each set had some properties, for example, the cars had ...
5
votes
1answer
154 views

What happens to my cards exiled by an opponent's Oblivion Ring when they lose the game? [duplicate]

My opponent in a multiplayer game had exiled 2 cards I controlled during a recent game with an Oblivion Ring like ability. On my next turn I hit him for lethal. What happens when he loses the game? ...
8
votes
1answer
2k views

Does showing my opponent I have an effective win condition qualify as improperly determining a winner?

This question is focused on the tournament rule, IPG 4.3 Unsporting Conduct — Improperly Determining a Winner. Two players playing the Bant Nexus of Fate combo deck meet each other in a round. This ...
4
votes
3answers
266 views

What happens if opponent has infinite turns, but cannot kill me because I have infinite life?

Let's say I have the Heliod, Sun-Crowned + Spike Feeder combo in play, which allows me to gain an arbitrary amount of life at instant speed. Meanwhile, opponent has the Nexus of Fate combo running, ...
6
votes
1answer
143 views

Reordering Static Effects with Dependencies on a Changing Board State

All of the discussion about Dryad of the Ilysian Grove's Layer 4 confusion and other discussions about continuous effects got me thinking about an unintuitive situation that can result from ...
-1
votes
0answers
43 views

What are the best kids/adults printable games? [closed]

I’d like to play some games with my mum which aren’t hard to learn or play
5
votes
1answer
98 views

In what order are continuous effects applied across multiple objects?

In the Magic Comprehensive Rules, rule 613.1 says The values of an object’s characteristics are determined by starting with the actual object. For a card, that means the values of the ...
0
votes
0answers
50 views

Can’t find the game [closed]

The gameplay of the game is similar to Uno, but you not only match colour but also I think letters and puzzle pieces that are at the corner of the card but I can’t remember it well.
0
votes
0answers
59 views

Is 27 lands good in a Commander deck? [duplicate]

My deck is a ramp deck. It has a lot of creatures under 3 Mana. It is a mono green deck with elves and hydras.
15
votes
3answers
9k views

In Uno, can you quickly finish a two player game by skipping your opponent's final turn and without saying Uno?

So me and my friend are playing Uno. It's a 2 player game and we play where you can stack draw 2’s or draw 4’s. My friend (player 1) has 2 cards left. I (player 2) have 2 cards left. It is player 1’s ...
6
votes
1answer
1k views

Is it legal to trade 1 wood for 1 wood + 1 hay? [duplicate]

I ran into this situation. I had helped out a player by not placing the robber on them with my knight card. To sweeten the deal, she agreed to give me 1 wood + 1 hay in exchange for 1 wood. Is this ...
0
votes
1answer
120 views

Buffing an Unblockable? [duplicate]

I have a card that basically says any creature with power or toughness = one is Unblockable, is it possible to buff them after declaring blockers? Thanks ahead of time for the info
0
votes
0answers
18 views

Can each player fight a minion in each round in Roll Player - Monsters and Minions?

In Roll Player - Monsters and Minions an addition action is added to the base game's market phase, The Hunt. MARKET PHASE During the Market Phase, players may do one of the following: 1. Buy a ...
-2
votes
1answer
112 views

Do adventure cards have summoning sickness also? [duplicate]

Do adventure cards have summoning sickness?
2
votes
1answer
82 views

What happens if the first card is a Flip Card in UNO Flip?

I have a couple of questions regarding the use of the Flip Card in UNO Flip. What happens if the card turned over to start the Discard pile in the beginning of the game is a Flip Card? Do we then ...
1
vote
1answer
72 views

Duplicate Bridge Manners [closed]

A player in duplicate bridge constantly calls a revoke to disrupt the play. Is there a penalty to this player's side for this discourtesy?
9
votes
1answer
1k views

When a creature is exiled with Nightmare Shepherd, does Teysa Karlov create two copies of the creature when dying?

Example I have Teysa Karlov and Nightmare Shepherd in play. They mention, respectively: If a creature dying causes a triggered ability of a permanent you control to trigger, that ability triggers ...
0
votes
1answer
69 views

Dark Magical Circle vs Masked HERO Blast

My friend and I were playing Dark Magician vs HERO. I had Masked HERO Blast on the field and he activated Dark Magical Circle (DMC). I chained Blast's effect to return the Dark Magical Circle to my ...
1
vote
1answer
69 views

Does damage of Echoed Voice (Toucannon SUM) increment each turn?

My brother and I were playing another round of Pokémon TCG, and we encountered an argument that we can't solve involving Toucannon's Echoed Voice attack. Me: Echoed Voice does 60 damage on the first ...
1
vote
1answer
51 views

Kuraz vs Trap hole, still draw?

Player A summons Kuraz, selects 1 set card to destroy on player B's field, player B chains by activating the set card which is Trap Hole, Kuraz is destroyed, but .. Will Trap Hole is considered "...
3
votes
1answer
138 views

* Power/Toughness and other effects

Having spent time reading the wonderful answers here on the marvels of layers, I thought I'd throw another one in the mix... I have an empty board, 7 mana, and a Daxos, Blessed by the Sun and ...
1
vote
1answer
99 views

Was South's bidding really as “edgy” as an expert suggests?

Here is a Frank Stewart hand. You, South hold, (s) K986 (h)KT7 (d)875 (c) KQ9 Both vulnerable, North dealt and opened 1C. North East South West 1Club Pass 1Spade Pass 2Spades Pass ...
4
votes
1answer
163 views

Can a mandatory trigger be missed?

At Theros Beyond Death prerelease, I was playing with Furious Rise for the first time. It happened to me to forget about the card at the end of my turn and only remember at the beginning of the turn ...

15 30 50 per page
1 2 3 4 5 230