All Questions

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
2
votes
1answer
78 views

Inalla, Archmage Ritualist and Sage of Fables interaction?

I'm curious, when you cast Sage of Fables and copy it with Inalla do both the original and the copy come in with +1/+1 counters? or does just the copy? Reading this question about Inalla and Disciple ...
1
vote
3answers
173 views

Is there a Magic the Gathering card that resembles The Hanged Man Tarot card?

I have been looking for any card which has artwork resembling an entity dangling upside down but with no luck. Potential ideas could be something to do with the Rakdos circus, an over-confident ...
5
votes
1answer
164 views

Scotland Yard: does the thief reveal his location on every turn of the travel log that is circled?

When playing the board game Scotland Yard, does the thief reveal his location on every turn of the travel log that is circled? Or does he hide his location on every circled turn of the travel log and ...
2
votes
1answer
136 views

Does Cycling a card to trigger an ability allow you to target a creature protected by the color of the card you're cycling?

If I'm going to use the Cycle ability of a card of a certain color, and that activated ability is connected with a triggered ability that needs to choose a target for its correct resolution, it is ...
1
vote
1answer
156 views

Return a creature with an adventure to hand, can i cast the instant/sorcery again?

Will returning Brazen Borrower from the battlefield to my hand using the -3 ability of Teferi, Time Raveler enable me to cast Petty Theft again? The rulings say nothing against it but I have the ...
0
votes
1answer
100 views

Elevation simulation [closed]

So, I am designing a board game. In it, players will recreate various tank battles (essentially a tabletop version of War Thunder.) The tanks will be represented by 3d printed models, so its a little ...
2
votes
1answer
154 views

Does a game recommendation website exist?

Is there a website that will collect your evaluations of various board games that you've played and will then recommend a board game that you will like, based on your evaluations and on those of other ...
2
votes
1answer
260 views

What effects can modify mana abilities and be affected by Mana Relfection and Nyxbloom Ancient?

Considering the following: Mana abilities come in two forms, Activated and Triggered Nyxbloom Ancient/Mana Reflection only works with Activated abilities of a permanent being tapped Triggered ...
12
votes
4answers
1k views

When can opponents react to the lifegain from the mana ability of Pristine Talisman?

I have a Pristine Talisman on the board, alongside a Well of Lost Dreams. I activate the Talisman to add 1 mana and gain 1 life. Gatherer says 01.06.2011 Pristine Talisman has a mana ability. ...
1
vote
2answers
140 views

How can we play yu-gi-oh online after dueling network's shutdown? [duplicate]

Dueling network shut down after a cease and desist letter. Is there any way to play yu-gi-oh casually online now? I used to like the ability to just make any deck and play casually, I am trying to ...
0
votes
1answer
131 views

Casting instants between first strike/normal strike combat phases [duplicate]

Let's say I have a 1/1 with first strike that's attacking and blocked by a vanilla 4/4. It deals first strike damage, but that's not enough to kill the defending creature. Right now, the attacking ...
11
votes
1answer
2k views

How much mana does tapping a Forest make, with Nikya of the Old Ways & Nyxbloom Ancient?

I have Nikya of the Old Ways out on the battlefield: Whenever you tap a land for mana, add one mana of any type that land produced. I play Nyxbloom Ancient: If you tap a permanent for mana, it ...
2
votes
1answer
77 views

Do I need to have Imploding Kittens to use Streaking Kittens?

The first expansion to Exploding Kittens is of course Imploding Kittens. The second expansion is Streaking Kittens. Can I use Streaking Kittens with Exploding Kittens without throwing Imploding ...
4
votes
1answer
526 views

Do you have to pay the commander tax if you have an Omniscience in play?

If you have an Omniscience in play, will you still have to pay the commander tax or do you get to play your commander completely for free? Or is it the case that Omniscience will only ever make my ...
0
votes
0answers
51 views

Who would win in this case? [duplicate]

Case scenario: Player 1: (9 points total) 3 cities (6 points) 3 hidden points Player 2: (9 points total) 3 cities (6 points) 1 village (1 point) longest road Player 3: (9 points total) 4 cities (...
9
votes
1answer
1k views

How does Haktos the Unscarred's protection ability work if no number was chosen?

Haktos the Unscarred has an unusual pair of abilties: As Haktos enters the battlefield, choose 2, 3, or 4 at random. Haktos has protection from each converted mana cost other than the chosen ...
1
vote
2answers
157 views

What happens to other land types (e.g. Legendary/Artifact) when some effects change the basic land types?

Taking up a topic already addressed, for example, with the question: What happens when two global enchantments affect the same type of permanent (e.g.lands), with this question I would like to add a ...
2
votes
2answers
125 views

Tiana, Ship's Caretaker and Kaya's Ghostform

Tiana, Ship's Caretaker is a somewhat unique effect that lets all auras and equipment that go to your graveyard return to your hand. Kaya's Ghostform will bring a creature or planeswalker ...
0
votes
0answers
44 views

Freecell: How many cells are used in one “supermove” [duplicate]

A supermove in Freecell is when you move more than one card at the same time and automatically takes into account any free cells and free columns you have in order to maximise the number you can move. ...
6
votes
2answers
698 views

Can I begin a turn when there is only 1 card remaining in the player deck? [duplicate]

If my role (let's say the Scientist) has 4 cards of the same color but was not able to get to a research station. And, let's say a different player (the Operations guy) lands on the same city as the ...
3
votes
0answers
114 views

(spoilers) Help! My group was playing risk legacy and the contents of the two pockets were swapped at the factory, help please!

Alright, basically, what happened is that on the second game we were able to open the pocket which says "open when a player is about to place 30+ troops on the board while they have a missle in their ...
27
votes
3answers
12k views

Are there any ways to lose in a “You can't lose the game” game?

Would cards like Lich's Mastery, and Door to Nothingness effect each other at all? Or Platinum Angel for that matter?
2
votes
2answers
331 views

Is it not popular to play with old standard decks?

It seems not common to play a format where you would be allowed to play with any deck that was once legal at the end of a Standard rotation. I think I would enjoy it because that format has a lower ...
0
votes
0answers
63 views

MTG. Untapping a tapped creature that just got put on the battlefield [duplicate]

I used a card that said "For every instant and sorcery card in your graveyard, put a tapped 2/2 zombie token on the battlefield." After this, I had a card that said "Untap all non-land permanents you ...
1
vote
1answer
40 views

Pick up the not frozen discard pile having a Canasta meld

My wife and I have gotten into a bit of an argument. If the discard deck is not frozen, and I have already met the minimum meld whether that be 50, 90 or 120, can I pick up the discard deck with a ...
0
votes
0answers
31 views

Illegal melds Of not enough points

My opponent melds, discards and picks the talon. I stop the play because she is short points what happens
6
votes
1answer
123 views

How to play Ticket to Ride with children?

I know that "Ticket to Ride: First Journey" exists but since I have a base game already (Ticket to Ride: Europe) I was wondering whether it could be streamlined for 5y-old children.
6
votes
2answers
208 views

How does Thought Sponge interact with Yarok, the Desecrated?

Situation I have Yarok, the Desecrated on the battlefield: If a permanent entering the battlefield causes a triggered ability of a permanent you control to trigger, that ability triggers an ...
19
votes
7answers
9k views

Is it true that all computer chess programs can be forced into a three-fold repetition draw?

Disclaimer: I know very little about chess: basically, how to put pieces on the board, how to move them, and how to lose (I'm a pro at this). I have no idea about my Elo rating, but I guess it's in ...
-4
votes
1answer
141 views

Death Wind and Irradiate are able to send indestructible creatures to the Graveyard?

Cards like Death Wind or Irradiate are able to destroy a creature, also preventing any creature's regeneration ability. But, obviously, both of them are not able to send to the graveyard a creature ...
7
votes
1answer
315 views

Can you hoard a Wild or Wild +4?

Say you have a Wild card, and a blue 7, suddenly a person places a green 9. Technically, you have a playable card (the Wild), but you want to save it for your last card for a guaranteed win. Are you ...
4
votes
1answer
47 views

Cribbage score for pair of cards not in a row

If player A play a 6 and then player B play a 7 and finally player A play another 6, considering that each player put their cards in their own stack, would the two 6 will be considering as a pair?
3
votes
2answers
118 views

Running out of cards with “Loss of Card” in Sequence

Here are the rules of Sequence. Loss of Card Once you have taken your turn and placed your marker chip on the game board, you must take a card from the draw deck. If you fail to take a card ...
1
vote
1answer
41 views

Starting a new board in Carrom

In Carrom, does the winner of a board automatically start the next one? If not does the starting player, play white Carrom men?
1
vote
1answer
82 views

Betrayal at House on the Hill scenario where a hero dies after using a haunt-related item

If I have successfully used the ring to perform an exorcism (one of multiple required) and later that hero dies, does the exorcism still count? Or, does the successful attempt die with character who ...
2
votes
1answer
58 views

Why was TAMSK removed from the GIPF series?

Is the gameplay broken or was it just too hard to manufacture?
0
votes
0answers
42 views

How does combat work in Fury of Dracula

In the rules for Fury of Dracula after resolving combat cards it says players refresh hands. I understand how this works for Dracula redrawing a new fifth combat card, what is unclear to me is how ...
0
votes
0answers
66 views

Where can I find a copy of the rules for the Mr. Men and Little Miss Personality Quiz?

I am looking for the rules of the Mr Men and Little Miss Personality Quiz, a card game by the Paradone Company. The rules are on a single sheet and offer commentary on each Mr Men personality type. I ...
2
votes
2answers
33 views

In Gizmos, does blind picking from the energy dispenser count as a “Pick” action?

In the board game Gizmos, some cards have triggers that are activated when you pick a particular color. Do these triggers only get activated when the player picks from the Energy Row? Or are they ...
1
vote
1answer
66 views

Green clubs and blue diamonds

I really like the idea of making and playing cards with blue diamonds and green clubs. Each color is a separate color then. Is there some arguments against it? Do you know some games where this would ...
5
votes
1answer
70 views

Where can I find a database of go games with move times

I am looking for a database of 19x19 Go games (complete games) including the time spent on each move, or the global time in each move. Other aspect is that its need to be without bots or any ...
10
votes
6answers
1k views

Why is Monstrosity not a keyword ability?

As pointed out recently in a comment on another question, Monstrosity is actually a keyword action, not a keyword ability. This seems strange, especially as it is the only keyword action that is not a ...
-1
votes
1answer
141 views

Can Rayami, First of the Fallen's ability give it Annihilator or Monstrosity?

If a creature with Annihilator or Monstrosity dies, could Rayami, First of the Fallen obtain those abilities?
2
votes
1answer
57 views

Using opponent's first sequence spaces

My question is for the case of two teams where two sequences are needed to win the game. Say team Blue built a sequence and team Green hasn't. The rules say: If you are playing the game which ...
0
votes
1answer
179 views

Multiple copies of planeswalkers

I thought planeswalkers are legendary permanents and thus subject to the legend rule. While playing on Arena my opponent played three copies of Gideon Blackblade from their hand. Does this card become ...
2
votes
1answer
121 views

Betrayal at House on the Hill: Haunt 2: The Séance

During the Séance Haunt, the hero's summoned the Ghost and started traveling around to complete their quest. The traitor then, attacked and killed the Hero who completed the Séance. Does this mean ...
-4
votes
1answer
96 views

What's the chess pieces starting position in Chess?

Me and my dad keep arguing where the Rooks and Bishops go. What goes in the corners, the rooks or the bishops?
1
vote
1answer
53 views

Reserve cards and winning [duplicate]

Can you have cards on reserve and still win if you reach 15 points? We have had arguments that a person cannot win using gold coins if cards still on reserve and not yet purchased. Some players feel ...
14
votes
1answer
3k views

Is a pawn allowed to capture onto a promotion square?

I was playing chess with my father. My pawn was on the second-to-last square before promotion. He had two rooks side-by-side blocking my pawn, therefore I naturally took the rook beside it because a ...
1
vote
1answer
124 views

Exploding kittens defuse card

We're playing 2 player exploding kittens. We had 4 attack cards in a row yielding 8 turns for player B. There is only 1 card left in the draw pile , which is the exploding kitten. When player B draws ...

15 30 50 per page