All Questions

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
3
votes
1answer
38 views

What happens when a Reward that is a character card loses its hitpoints?

While playing the Oblivaeon expansion to Sentinels of the Multiverse, we completed the Mission card “Time and Time Again”, giving us the Reward character card “The Chronoist”. He has 14 HP. ...
7
votes
1answer
103 views

Has Marty Bergen's hand evaluation system been validated experimentally?

The classic hand evaluation system in contract bridge assigns 4 points to each ace, 3 to each king, 2 to each queen, 1 to each jack, and in a suit contract, an additional 3 points for each void, 2 ...
3
votes
1answer
87 views

What's a good item card to get water energy out of a deck in pokemon?

I'm trying to make a deck for my Blastoise but I can't find/figure out what good item /pokemon card to draw water energy from my deck. This is my main card.
3
votes
1answer
83 views

Just say no vs dealbreaker

If player 1 plays a dealbreaker for player 2, can player 3 place a just say no card or can it only be the person the card is played to? In this example, can only player 2 place a just say no?
0
votes
1answer
54 views

How does the two room penalty work in Grand Austria Hotel?

One of the Emperor Tiles for Grand Austria Hotel looks like this: The rules contain the following explanation for the penalty: Penalty: You must remove 2 occupied rooms from your Hotel board. ...
1
vote
1answer
29 views

When can I take additional actions in Grand Austria Hotel?

The rules for Grand Austria Hotel contain this section: On your turn, you take the following actions: Take a guest from the game board. (optional) Take a die and carry out the ...
7
votes
2answers
625 views

Chandra exiles a card, I play it, it gets exiled again

I exiled a creature card with Chandra, Fire Artisan. I then played it, and it got countered by a card that put it back into exile. Can I play it again?
10
votes
3answers
342 views

Why is exile often an intermediate step?

When card text says to place a card into exile, and then do something else with that card, what is the purpose of putting it into exile temporarily? For example, cards often either let your draw from ...
0
votes
2answers
150 views

Walking Ballista and how it works

I assume Walking Ballista does not need to survive for the damage on the stack to resolve. Also I assume that you can remove multiple 1/1 counters before letting any of them resolve
3
votes
1answer
83 views

Does a player have to say uno twice on the same last card?

When playing with 4 or more players, if one player says "uno" when the second-to-last card is placed on the pile and now holds only one card, must they say "Uno" again at the start of their next turn, ...
1
vote
1answer
94 views

Do Dragon Spirits like Kokusho trigger Lathliss's ability?

I have found some really cool Dragon variations to use with Lathliss, Dragon Queen, but I'm not sure if Dragon Spirits like Kokusho, the Evening Star trigger her ability. When searching for Dragon ...
3
votes
1answer
79 views

Omnispell Adept and Alternative/Additional costs of Sorceries/Instants

Can I use Omnispell Adept's ability to cast spells with alternative or kicker cost? Can I cast Roil Spout for its Awaken 4 - 4WU cost? Can I cast Saproling Migration and paying its kicker cost? Or ...
3
votes
1answer
95 views

Felidar Guardian exiling Soul Seizer

If I use Felidar Guardian to exile a transformed Soul Seizer I control, does it return as the enchantment and is put in the graveyard, or is it returned as the creature Soul Seizer? I think exiling ...
6
votes
2answers
124 views

How to score the Southampton to New York route in Ticket to Ride UK?

When the Southampton to New York route is claimed, does the claimant receive the points for laying down train cars in addition to the 40 points stated on the board? If so, how many points do they get?...
4
votes
2answers
701 views

Sacrifice blocking creature before damage is dealt no longer working (MtG Arena)?

So the following happened to me just now in MtG Arena. I declared a Dauntless Bodyguard as blocker for a creature and then sacrificed it before damage was dealt. As I'm used to in tabletop magic, this ...
0
votes
3answers
206 views

What is the strategy called which forces opponents to discard cards?

In MTG: Arena I've built a Rakdos deck with the main strategy of making my opponent discard one or more cards—each turn if I'm lucky. I'm using cards such as Burglar Rat, Fell Specter, Davriel, Rogue ...
2
votes
1answer
87 views

Safe Zone vs Magic Cylinder

Player A's monster attacks player B's monster. Player B activates Magic Cylinder. Player A activates Safe Zone on his own monster. Q: The attack will not be negated because Safe Zone prevents ...
-1
votes
1answer
58 views

What are the rules for playing Four way Chess [closed]

I know that this is a broad question but I have no clue how this game works but it seems like a ton of fun so any help is appreciated.
2
votes
1answer
48 views

What are the dragon die sides in Vast the Crystal Caverns?

What are the dragon die sides in Vast the Crystal Caverns and how are they arranged? I have bought the game but the die is missing(and the figure holders but they are not that important) so I want to ...
0
votes
0answers
72 views

Teferi, Time Raveler Interaction [duplicate]

Are you able to cast Counterspells(or other instant speed spells) when both players control a Teferi, Time Raveler and you have used the +1 Ability of yours
3
votes
1answer
49 views

If an Old One takes damage while attacking my farm, do I get credit for it?

AuZtralia includes the following personality card: Alanza Castro Whenever an Old One attacks one of your Farms, it suffers two damage. The rules don't say and we couldn't find an answer online: ...
2
votes
3answers
153 views

How many adjacent intersections per harbor are available for trading in Catan?

Each coastal area including a ship has three adjacent intersections. Are all three valid settlement positions for trading, or only the ones with jetties?
2
votes
1answer
544 views

Super Polymerization how does it work

My question involves the card Super Polymerization. I understand that it can be used to fusion summon using monsters on either side of the field, but it seems unclear on if those monsters have to be ...
5
votes
1answer
586 views

Quacks of Quedlingburg Crow Skull Set 2 Keep Drawing

The Crow Skull Set 2 bonus allows you to receive Victory points and Coins even if your pot explodes within the next 1/2/4 draws. Does this mean you can make that full number of draws even if your pot ...
3
votes
1answer
123 views

Sage's Reverie + Imprisoned in the Moon

Suppose you have Imprisoned in the Moon a creature (turning it into a land) and then cast Sage's Reverie. Would you draw a card for Imprisoned in the Moon? My assumption is no, since the enchanted ...
4
votes
2answers
198 views

Ticket to ride: What is the math behind the point values of city pairs?

I want to make a custom ticket to ride map. I am trying to figure out what the mathematical formulas are behind the design. why alan moon decided which city pairs to put on the cards, and how to value ...
4
votes
2answers
674 views

Can you get infinite turns with this 2 card combo?

Lets say I have imprinted Medomai the Ageless on the Mimic Vat, have at least 3 mana and an opponent wide open for attacks. Do I get unlimited turns?
-1
votes
1answer
39 views

Can you add a fifth number to a rummikub set of four?

For instance, if there are four 8s on the table, can I add another 8 to it?
2
votes
0answers
68 views

Can a phase requiring two colored sets be completed with the same color?

In Phase 10 can a phase requiring collecting x of one color and y of one color be completed using x+y of the same color? E.G. Can Candy Castle / Mountain Vista Phase 7 (4 of one color + 6 of one ...
5
votes
1answer
176 views

What happens if a player enchanted by cruel reality has Tamiyo, Collector of Tales on the board?

A player has Tamiyo, Collector of Tales on the battlefield, and is also the target of opponent's Cruel Reality. The player with Tamiyo can not sacrifice her, but does he lose 5 life when Cruel Reality ...
0
votes
0answers
34 views

Omen Machine and Cards with 'X' in their casting cost [duplicate]

Omen Machine States ' At the beginning of each player's draw step, that player exiles the top card of their library. If it's a land card, the player puts it onto the battlefield. Otherwise, the player ...
6
votes
3answers
642 views

What happens when I sacrifice a creature when my Teysa Karlov is on the battlefield?

Let’s say my commander Teysa Karlov is on the battlefield, ready for action. Then, I sacrifice Resolute Watchdog. What happens? Can I give one or two creatures indestructible? The relevant details ...
3
votes
1answer
111 views

Death and revival of land-creatures

I have a question regarding MTG rules and how can be applied. In this case, it's about lands that can become creatures. I was checking this one-mana EDH deck, and I saw that the Commander has this ...
1
vote
1answer
38 views

Euchre Call for partner

In Euchre Call for a partner with 6 people playing...if you are playing to 31. One person has 28, and another has 29. If they pair up and both go out winning a 4 bid trick, who wins...the person ...
0
votes
1answer
43 views

Mustangs and Messerschmitts Rules

I am looking for a copy of the rules to a long since gone game called Mustangs and Messerschmitts. Does anyone have a source to the rules?
4
votes
1answer
191 views

Can I give a creature trample after blockers have been assigned?

I declare my attack with a 3/3 creature & then my opponent assigns a 1/1 creature to block. Am I allowed to use the ability of an Elvish Herder (1 Green Mana - Target creature gains trample until ...
13
votes
3answers
2k views

Interaction between Leyline of Anticipation and Teferi, Time Raveler

With the reprint of LeyLine of Anticipation in Core Set 2020, the interaction with Teferi, Time Raveler came to mind and I couldn't figure out what is right. If I have the Leyline and my opponent has ...
6
votes
2answers
911 views

What does it mean to “control target player”?

I'm looking for a nice Sorin card, for in my commander deck. I found Sorin Markov, which states: -7: You control target player during that player's next turn. What does this mean? Do I command the ...
3
votes
1answer
128 views

Dictate of Erebos and Attrition

If an opponent has Dictate of Erebos and Attrition and then activates attrition targeting one of my creatures in what order are the effects added to the stack? I assume Attrition is added first ...
4
votes
1answer
278 views

Is Famished Paladin and Resplendent Mentor a legal infinite life combo?

I know I couldn't use these in a Standard game but is it legal for a casual game? If I control both Resplendent Mentor and Famished Paladin can I gain as much life as I want as long as no spells are ...
9
votes
2answers
968 views

Will generated tokens be progressively stronger when using Cathar's Crusade and Sorin, Grim Nemesis? [duplicate]

I played a game yesterday where I had Cathars' Crusade and Sorin, Grim Nemesis on the battlefield. I managed to activate Sorin's -9 action: Put a number of 1/1 black Vampire Knight creature ...
3
votes
1answer
186 views

If I buff an infect card, is the new damage infect as well?

Let's say I have Rogue's Passage and Phyrexian Hydra and I use Rogue's Passage's ability to make Phyrexian Hydra unblockable. Then, after no spells are played that effect Phyrexian Hydra, I play ...
3
votes
2answers
1k views

What happens when Progenitor Mimic copies a legendary creature?

In a recent multiplayer game I played Progenitor Mimic to copy an opponent's Niv-Mizzet, Parun. You may have Progenitor Mimic enter the battlefield as a copy of any creature on the battlefield, ...
0
votes
1answer
100 views

Pawn Promotion Limit? [duplicate]

We bought a chess set in which the rules state that pawn promotion occurs when the pawn moves to the light square in the upper left corner of the opponent's first row. So, this cannot occur when the ...
12
votes
1answer
788 views

Can you use one creature for both convoke and delve for Hogaak?

Hogaak, Arisen Necropolis has both Convoke and Delve, meaning that its cost can be paid for by tapping creatures, and by exiling cards from your graveyard. Can I tap a creature for convoke, sacrifice ...
7
votes
1answer
644 views

How does Frenetic Sliver interact with the Unearth from Dregscape Sliver?

If I Unearth a sliver with Dregscape Sliver's ability and then use Frenetic Sliver's ability, what happens when I win my coinflip? Does the sliver come back at the end of turn?
2
votes
2answers
150 views

In Pinochle, what is the probability of a thousand aces and a double run in one hand?

What are the odds of getting a hand containing: A♣ A♦ A♥ A♠ A♣ A♦ A♥ A♠ Tx Kx Qx Jx Tx Kx Qx Jx for some suit x, and another four unspecified cards. Rules Background Double-deck Pinochle is a four ...
3
votes
1answer
151 views

Karn, the Great Creator - Does “from outside the game” have to be Standard if we're playing casual? [duplicate]

So my sons and I are having a debate about Karn, the Great Creator's ability to use a "card from outside the game" and its format. The way I interpret the text is that in a casual, non-tournament game,...
7
votes
3answers
1k views

Teferi's Time Twist and Gideon's Sacrifice

I recently had a match with a friend. This was the situation: On my board, I had a 4/4 Zombie token produced with Amass and a Vampire Opportunist. My opponent had Neheb, Dreadhorde Champion on the ...
2
votes
1answer
98 views

Does 'counter a spell' mean 'put a creature into its owner's graveyard'? [duplicate]

For example, when I use the card Double Negative, I counter two spells. Does it mean I can put two of my opponents spells (which may be enchantments or creatures) into its owner's graveyard? I am new ...

15 30 50 per page