All Questions

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
1
vote
2answers
94 views

Can an instant spell deal damage to a creature after responding with hexproof?

For instance I want to cast Shock on Barkhide Troll during my main phase. Then my opponent can respond to it with Troll activated ability. If I understand it correctly - he had to use Troll's Active ...
1
vote
0answers
31 views

Optimal way to win at Damath

As you can see, this is an example of a DaMath board with Integers. DaMath: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Damath Is there any optimal way to win if you are the first or second player? Like a set ...
4
votes
1answer
265 views

Are the expansion number tokens in 5-6 players expansion different from the basic Catan?

I am currently in the process of creating my own custom Catan board and wish to create number tokens for both original and 5-6 players extension gameplay. I have managed to find a detailed list of the ...
2
votes
1answer
22 views

In Dungeon Fighter, what is the priority between death and activating an ability?

I've got this question because I cannot find it in the rule book: I roll the dice, I miss (so the monster attacks me), I die because of the miss, but the dice shows the "eye" (so for example I ...
1
vote
1answer
100 views

What happens when I have 10 Yaroks out?

In the middle of a game right now. I have 10 Yarok, the Desecrated out. I play Spine of Ish Sah. How many triggers?
1
vote
1answer
81 views

Can players respond before vehicles are declared as blockers?

My question concerns players receiving priority. My opponent has a Void Stalker, and attacks with a flying creature. I have a creature with protection from blue and a flying vehicle. During the ...
0
votes
1answer
94 views

Lavinia, Azorius Renegade vs Kalia of the Vast and friends

If Lavinia, Azorius Renegade is on the field, and Kaalia of the Vast attacks me, when Kalia's effect puts a creature onto the battlefield from the hand, is it countered by Lavinia's second effect? ...
2
votes
1answer
79 views

Why doesn't the enemy's afterlife resolve first?

When my Dreadhorde Butcher destroys a Tithe Taker in combat and dies as a result of the combat during my turn, doesn't Rule 405.3 say that the afterlife should resolve first, since the Dreadhorde ...
2
votes
1answer
76 views

Is the black group dead in this game state? (From Nick Sibicky's lecture #246)

In Nick Sibicky's lecture #246, they state that the black group at T3 is dead: They exactly say that both have 4 liberties and it's White's move so Black is dead. But, after Black connects at S3 and ...
15
votes
1answer
678 views

Can you have a permanent become all permanent types at the same time?

Is there any combination of cards that could make a permanent all permanent types simultaneously? (planeswalker, land, creature, artifact, enchantment). I'm hitting a roadblock making something a ...
4
votes
3answers
656 views

Has Counterspell always been able to target any spell on the stack?

I read this question What spells can be countered? on HNQ and was quite surprised. It is a long time I played MtG, but some 10+ years ago I was a somewhat enthusiastic player in our local town, ...
0
votes
1answer
41 views

Can you banish maiden with the eyes of blue even if it is face up?

I play Yugioh at school and the main person I play against has a Blue-Eyes deck. He uses Maiden with Eyes of Blue and says I can't destroy it. But I read somewhere that you can banish it. Is this ...
1
vote
1answer
28 views

Is it correct to play defensive high-lo or “echo” with two small honors?

I'm sitting East, defending a two heart contract with the following hand: (s) QJ (H) J642 (d) K743 (c) T72. Partner, West, leads the king of Spades, from what is likely an AK sequence. With two random ...
10
votes
3answers
2k views

What spells can be countered?

From the Gatherer: Does this mean it can counter anything? If so, what other counter spells are there?
6
votes
1answer
161 views

How do I tell if a game is counterfeit?

There's one of those cheap random items/party supplies stores at the local mall that sells copies of Exploding Kittens for $10 each. It's a bargain price - it's $15 on Amazon here in Australia, $...
5
votes
3answers
433 views

Can double-faced cards still transform if they have lost all abilities?

Let's say I have a Lone Rider and I've gained enough life to trigger it. Opponent is holding a Merfolk Trickster and wants to stop Lone Rider from transforming. Can opponent use Merfolk Trickster on ...
5
votes
1answer
132 views

'Creature Types' vs 'Creature Names' in Oracle Text

For example: Hand of Emrakul references Eldrazi Spawn. Are these specifically creatures named "Eldrazi Spawn" or the combination of creature types? I would assume it is the first one, as Broodwarden ...
9
votes
1answer
156 views

Identify board game with a castle divider, air plungers, soldier-shaped plugs?

I remember a game my grandparents had, but I have never found it searching on the web. This game was likely made in the 1970s, it was 2-player. It had a green board that was injection molded plastic,...
1
vote
1answer
52 views

Bonus traps from Essen Spielmesse 2019, what are the rules for them?

I was at the Essen Spielmesse 2019 and enjoyed the game Obscurio. I bought the game and at the booth they gave us some bonus traps to use in the game. However no rules were given with the traps and we ...
8
votes
2answers
616 views

Atemsis, All-Seeing and Mask of Immolation interaction

Does sacrificing Atemsis, All-Seeing equipped with Mask of Immolation trigger Atemsis' second ability, or does it not trigger because Atemsis left the battlefield already? Atemsis' second ability: ...
5
votes
2answers
859 views

Stream of Thought/Creeping Chill Interaction?

What happens stack-wise when Stream of Thought mills Creeping Chill? My understanding is that the triggered ability of Creeping Chill gets put on the stack but doesn't happen until Stream of Thought ...
6
votes
1answer
466 views

Does activating Priest of the Forgotten Gods ability trigger Korvold's last ability twice?

If I use Priest of Forgotten Gods' ability to sacrifice two creatures, does it proc Korvold, Fae-Cursed King's ability twice? My doubt stems from the fact that the sacrifice of the creatures occurs ...
0
votes
1answer
17 views

Opponent has a run in trump

Can't find the answer to this anywhere, it happened to us last night. I got the bid and didn't make my run. BUT, the opposing team did get a run in Trump. Is their meld 150 points? Or just a marriage ...
1
vote
1answer
35 views

Identify similar Game to Achi

We in childhood played game called Bead 12 and a smaller version with 3 Beads. It is called in our local language Bara Tehni or Teen Tehni. A Bangladesh version of this game also called Baroguti and ...
19
votes
4answers
7k views

What deck size is ideal?

The person I have been playing with and I both have decks of around 130 cards. Now I know that technically you can have as many cards as you can shuffle, but is there some sort of deck size before it ...
-1
votes
0answers
74 views

Looking for ideas - beating decks with lots of small creatures [closed]

This is a general question and can't be answered with a straight up yes/no or a deck name. I play 10+ different decks and I tend to find a problem.
1
vote
1answer
25 views

How many Empire Cards can I play on my turn?

I drew one Empire card and played it. Then I wanted to play the other 2 I had in my hand. Is that allowed?
1
vote
0answers
43 views

Solitaire game with all cards up?

what is the name of this song that are game and the rules where you lay 50 cards face up in 5 rows of 10 cards each. The extra two cards you put face up also on the side. The object is to get the ...
13
votes
1answer
568 views

Can Oko's Elk ability stop nonbasics from being affected by Magus of the Moon?

I have a Magus of the Moon, opponent turns it into an Elk that loses all abilities with Oko, Thief of Crowns. Are nonbasic lands still affected by the magus?
0
votes
1answer
41 views

Does a runner lose a click when encountering Enigma with no clicks left?

The Corp has Seidr Laboratories: Destiny Defined ID: „The first time each turn the Runner loses or spends click during a run, you may add 1 card from Archives to the top of R&D“. A runner ...
4
votes
3answers
284 views

Can Zombify target a creature card that isn't in the graveyard?

Zombify (and many similar cards like it) says: Return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield. As far as I can tell from the wording, the actual targeting requirement is "...
0
votes
4answers
116 views

Can I play lands from the graveyard more than once in a turn with Crucible of Worlds?

So I have Crucible of Worlds out and I summon then sacrifice an Evolving Wilds from my graveyard. Can I then replay Evolving Wilds from my graveyard that turn or will it have counted as playing my one ...
0
votes
1answer
31 views

Cribbage beginner “Go” questions

I found this explnation of "Go" on the Bicycle cards website https://bicyclecards.com/how-to-play/cribbage/ "THE GO During play, the running total of cards may never be carried beyond 31. If a player ...
6
votes
1answer
139 views

Effect dependencies and ability adding/removing effects

I have an abstract question about MTG comprehensive rules, regarding 613. Interaction of Continuous Effects. Suppose I have some active continuous effects A, B, C (given in timestamp order) in layer ...
2
votes
1answer
78 views

When a trigger requires you to sacrifice something, can you sacrifice said something using something else? [duplicate]

Let's say Glacial Chasm enters the battlefield under my control. The card states that when it comes into play I must sacrifice a land. Can I in response to its ETB ability sacrifice a land using say ...
1
vote
2answers
42 views

Can “Healing Stone” be used to gain Stamina or Sanity beyond the investigator's initial values?

Can the unique item "Healing Stone" be used to gain Stamina or Sanity beyond the investigator's initial values? The card doesn't include this restriction so I am assuming you can but wanted to make ...
0
votes
2answers
52 views

Lilith Lady of Lament special summoned by Tour Guide from the Underworld

By using Tour Guide from the Underworld, special summoned Lilith Lady of Lament. Q: Can Lilith's effect of tributing monster still be activated? As, tributing 1 dark monster (as a cost), but not have ...
1
vote
0answers
85 views

Improving my retrofitter foundry casual deck [closed]

I am playing in a casual environment where lord mode or ffa is played, 4+ players. I had the idea to build a retrofitter foundry deck, because i have the cards at home. Card selections are: legcy ...
2
votes
1answer
86 views

How would one model an Ork Warboss with a Kombi-Skorcha?

The current Ork Codex states that an Ork Warboss "is armed with a kombi-weapon with rokkit launcher". However, it also states This model may replace its kombi-weapon with rokkit launcha with a ...
1
vote
1answer
146 views

What's the name of this oil trading board game?

When I was a child I used to play around with the figures of a game that a relative of mine had tucked away in his attic. It was some sort of oil trading board game and some of the components I ...
0
votes
1answer
51 views

Who chooses which cards are traded when using the Force Deal?

I was playing Monopoly Deal with my friends and I was just introduced to the game, so when I put down a Force Deal, my friends didn't know either. Are you meant to give the player a card they want, ...
2
votes
1answer
41 views

Does my creature get stunned after killing Pip Pip with a Red Planet Ray Gun?

I equip a creature with a Red Planet Ray Gun: This creature gains, “Reap: Choose a creature. Deal 1 damage to that creature for each Mars creature in play.” Afterwards I reap with that creature ...
2
votes
2answers
220 views

Does Guttersnipe's ability count as attacking?

Does Guttersnipe dealing damage to a player from an instant being played count as it attacking you and therefore triggering Revenge of Ravens?
1
vote
1answer
56 views

Pokemon Gliscor GL 62/111

I have a Gliscor card from the Rising Rivals Pokemon set which says it's an 'Elite Four's Pokemon' but on the top left-hand side it's written GL (Gym Leader) instead of the usual Elite Four icon (see ...
6
votes
1answer
215 views

What happens when each player has to draw a card with no cards left in their library?

So I was wondering, if all players had no cards in their library and you cast a card like Skyscribing that makes everyone draw a card, does this make the game a draw or is there a draw order and one ...
2
votes
1answer
71 views

In Rummy-Gin, who start after a round was played to the wall?

In Gin-Rummy, when the deck reach the last 2 cards and no player have knocked, the rounds end in a draw. Who starts the next round?
2
votes
1answer
153 views

Do abilities still trigger if there are no legal targets?

For example, suppose I cast Wicked Wolf when my opponent has no creatures on the board. Wicked Wolf says: When Wicked Wolf enters the battlefield, it fights up to one target creature you don't ...
16
votes
3answers
4k views

Is Basalt Monolith a 1-card infinite combo with no payoff?

Can't Basalt Monolith go infinite with itself? No payoff or practical use, but it's a one card infinite?
4
votes
2answers
282 views

Can I target my own planeswalker with Angrath?

Angrath, Minotaur Pirate's oracle text for its +2 ability is different from its card text to differentiate 'opponent' versus 'opponent or planeswalker an opponent controls'. Can Angrath target a ...
0
votes
2answers
33 views

Pressman Rummikub joker rule

From the Pressman Rummikub rules: "When a player retrieves a joker, the joker will once again have any value or color. However, a player who retrieves a joker must play the joker on his/her current ...

15 30 50 per page