All Questions

Filter by
Sorted by
Tagged with
0
votes
0answers
2 views

Good set for building several casual level decks

I want to build several decks for casual playing. My plan is to choose a set, buy 6-7 of each common, 3 of each uncommon, maybe some cheap rares, a stack of basic lands plus whatever tokens I need and ...
2
votes
2answers
65 views

Does the Changeling ability count for Happily Ever After?

In Magic: The Gathering, there is a card that allows you to win automatically if you meet 3 specific conditions, one of which this question is about. On the card Happily Ever After, it states that if ...
3
votes
1answer
51 views

Is a creature turned face down with Ixidron still affected by Halls of Mist?

The card Halls of Mist says that a creature cannot attack if it attacked during its controller's last turn. Does Ixidron turning the creature face down affect Halls of Mist, therefore allowing the ...
5
votes
2answers
245 views

What happens when a land attacks then stops being a creature?

The card Nature's Revolt is out, then a mountain and is declared as an attacker, then the enchantment is destroyed. What happens to the mountain? Is it still attacking, can it be blocked e.t.c.
6
votes
1answer
57 views

How do Humility and Mishra's Factory interact?

Can someone explain the layer order and interaction between Humility and Mishra's Factory?
5
votes
1answer
65 views

Can Wall of Blood and Transcendence be used to gain infinite life?

Just checking to make sure I am correct about this interaction. Transcendence on the field. Wall of Blood on the field. Life total 19. Pay one life to wall, Transcendence trigger on the stack, ...
6
votes
2answers
274 views

Quickened Seize the Day

On my opponent's turn, during main phase 2, I Quicken a Seize the Day. My opponent gets an additional combat phase, correct? One of my friends is convinced that the caster of the Seize the Day "...
0
votes
0answers
6 views

Skimming with full resources

In our yesterday's Cuba Libre game, the Government was doing excellent with their resources and hit the maximum of 49 resources before receiving the Skim of all Syndicate casinos. In this case, what ...
1
vote
1answer
43 views

Strategy for Ultimate Tic Tac Toe

Ultimate Tic Tac Toe is played on 3x3 setup of regular Tic Tac Toe boards. Playing on a spot inside a board, determines the next board in which the opponent must play their next move. The goal ...
0
votes
0answers
14 views

When do you enter the Mighty Mech?

In Tiny Epic Mechs when you enter the zone with the power mech, it says you "immediately take control of it". I was wondering where this fall in relation to other things that happen immediately. ...
-2
votes
0answers
32 views

Is Slang allowed in Scrabble? [duplicate]

My sister and I were playing Scrabble, when all of a sudden she said she could use slang words. So I went to look it up. Sadly, the replies didn't help. Can you possibly answer my question: Is the ...
4
votes
1answer
117 views

MTG - Priority and timing between enchantments and instants - continuing [duplicate]

Well, returning back to the creature 2/3 just summoned, what happens if I have priority and cast an instant that gives +1/+1 to that creature, and then, giving priority to the opponent, he/she casts ...
20
votes
1answer
1k views

Can Veil of Summer force an opponent to target their own creatures with Swift End when Lucky Clover is on the battlefield?

Let's say my opponent has Lucky Clover in play. This card has the text: Whenever you cast an Adventure instant or sorcery spell, copy it. You may choose new targets for the copy. Opponent targets ...
2
votes
1answer
35 views

Tony Morgan: Bounty Contracts during Setup

During setup of the adventure my group was doing (Night of the Zealot II) caused several cultists to be placed on the map. Am I allowed to place bounties on them as a result of them "entering play" or ...
1
vote
2answers
66 views

Claim different routes with a single station in Ticket to Ride Europe [duplicate]

I know that a station can only be used to serve as a connection over another player's route between the station-city and another city. But can a single station be used to claim different routes for ...
0
votes
1answer
23 views

Missing rules: “L'ecologia” Clementoni

I have an old copy of "L'ecologia" of "I giochi di Sapientino" by Clementoni. Unluckily the instructions are missing. Can anyone help?
3
votes
1answer
219 views

Priority and timing between enchantments and instants

If I have priority and cast an Unholy Strength on a 2/3 creature. Then, passing priority, my opponent casts a Lightning Bolt on that creature. Does my creature survive? The first spell that resolves ...
7
votes
1answer
133 views

Am I doing something wrong when I shuffle guild cards into the Age 3 cards

In 7 Wonders Duel, the instructions say when you are preparing the Age 3 deck you should remove 3 cards from the deck and add 3 random guild cards. I assume the guild cards should be shuffled in so I ...
12
votes
4answers
808 views

Is there any way to get an instant or sorcery on the field as a permanent? What would happen if this occurred?

Is there any process or series of plays/cards that would allow an instant to be put onto the battlefield as a permanent, instead of resolving? Would it resolve anyway, even if not cast? Not including ...
1
vote
1answer
91 views

Why is there no black dragon in Mahjong?

A pretty simple question to which I haven't been able to find an explanation (if there is one). The Mahjong set contains red/green dragons, and a white dragon, but no complementary black dragon. I was ...
5
votes
1answer
516 views

If you discard Immortal Phoenix, does it return to your hand?

Let's say I have an Immortal Phoenix in my hand, and an opponent casts a Reaper of Night (the adventure, not the creature). If I discard the Phoenix, will it return to my hand?
10
votes
2answers
444 views

When Using Throne room on a Throne room do you need two more action cards already in hand?

In the base game Dominion, Throne Room lets you play an action card twice. The Dominon complete reference guide on BGG singles out the Throne room on a Throne room play for some helpful notes. When ...
0
votes
2answers
61 views

Does Mewtwo-EX's Damage Change exchange or move damage counters?

Mewtwo-EX from BREAKthrough has a Damage Change attack: Damage Change Switch all damage counters on this Pokémon with those on your opponent's Active Pokémon. The Damage Change attack states ...
-5
votes
0answers
27 views

Strange experience with The Uncle Wiggily Game [closed]

When I was five years old, my parents gave as a gift to me the 1988 release of the board game Uncle Wiggily. I immediately sat down and opened the box. In the picture, you'll see that half the playing ...
6
votes
2answers
409 views

What is the origin of the term 'Mana Dork'?

'Mana Dork', as a slang term, refers to a creature that taps to produce mana, such as a Llanowar Elves. What is the origin of this name? If someone simply started saying it, do we know who first ...
12
votes
1answer
1k views

Can you use a clue that contains a word on the board within it in an unrelated way in Codenames?

In Codenames, can you give a clue when the series of letters of one of the tiles on the table is contained within it? For example, can you give the clue "barrier" when "bar" is on the table? Or "...
0
votes
3answers
93 views

Are bidding systems geared toward “optimizing” contracts?

Most contracts can succeed with some distributions and defenses of the 26 opposing cards, and fail with others. If a contract (except a grand slam) makes against any defense and distribution you've ...
1
vote
1answer
65 views

The End of Anubis vs Red-Eyes Zombie Necro Dragon

I play with a Structure Deck: Zombie Horde and my friend is always using The End of Anubis against me. My Red-Eyes Zombie Necro Dragon has the following effect: Gains 100 ATK/DEF for each Zombie ...
3
votes
2answers
215 views

Can an instant spell deal damage to a creature after responding with hexproof?

For instance I want to cast Shock on Barkhide Troll during my main phase. Then my opponent can respond to it with Troll activated ability. If I understand it correctly - he had to use Troll's Active ...
2
votes
0answers
47 views
+100

Optimal way to win at Damath

As you can see, this is an example of a DaMath board with Integers. DaMath: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Damath Is there any optimal way to win if you are the first or second player? Like a set ...
5
votes
1answer
304 views

Are the expansion number tokens in 5-6 players expansion different from the basic Catan?

I am currently in the process of creating my own custom Catan board and wish to create number tokens for both original and 5-6 players extension gameplay. I have managed to find a detailed list of the ...
2
votes
1answer
52 views

In Dungeon Fighter, what is the priority between death and activating an ability?

I've got this question because I cannot find it in the rule book: I roll the dice, I miss (so the monster attacks me), I die because of the miss, but the dice shows the "eye" (so for example I ...
2
votes
1answer
173 views

What happens when I have 10 Yaroks out?

In the middle of a game right now. I have 10 Yarok, the Desecrated out. I play Spine of Ish Sah. How many triggers?
1
vote
1answer
117 views

Can players respond before vehicles are declared as blockers?

My question concerns players receiving priority. My opponent has a Void Stalker, and attacks with a flying creature. I have a creature with protection from blue and a flying vehicle. During the ...
2
votes
1answer
165 views

Lavinia, Azorius Renegade vs Kalia of the Vast and friends

If Lavinia, Azorius Renegade is on the field, and Kaalia of the Vast attacks me, when Kalia's effect puts a creature onto the battlefield from the hand, is it countered by Lavinia's second effect? ...
2
votes
1answer
116 views

Why doesn't the enemy's afterlife resolve first?

When my Dreadhorde Butcher destroys a Tithe Taker in combat and dies as a result of the combat during my turn, doesn't Rule 405.3 say that the afterlife should resolve first, since the Dreadhorde ...
2
votes
1answer
97 views

Is the black group dead in this game state? (From Nick Sibicky's lecture #246)

In Nick Sibicky's lecture #246, they state that the black group at T3 is dead: They exactly say that both have 4 liberties and it's White's move so Black is dead. But, after Black connects at S3 and ...
15
votes
1answer
723 views

Can you have a permanent become all permanent types at the same time?

Is there any combination of cards that could make a permanent all permanent types simultaneously? (planeswalker, land, creature, artifact, enchantment). I'm hitting a roadblock making something a ...
4
votes
3answers
706 views

Has Counterspell always been able to target any spell on the stack?

I read this question What spells can be countered? on HNQ and was quite surprised. It is a long time I played MtG, but some 10+ years ago I was a somewhat enthusiastic player in our local town, ...
0
votes
1answer
60 views

Can you banish maiden with the eyes of blue even if it is face up?

I play Yugioh at school and the main person I play against has a Blue-Eyes deck. He uses Maiden with Eyes of Blue and says I can't destroy it. But I read somewhere that you can banish it. Is this ...
1
vote
1answer
29 views

Is it correct to play defensive high-lo or “echo” with two small honors?

I'm sitting East, defending a two heart contract with the following hand: (s) QJ (H) J642 (d) K743 (c) T72. Partner, West, leads the king of Spades, from what is likely an AK sequence. With two random ...
10
votes
3answers
2k views

What spells can be countered?

From the Gatherer: Does this mean it can counter anything? If so, what other counter spells are there?
7
votes
1answer
186 views

How do I tell if a game is counterfeit?

There's one of those cheap random items/party supplies stores at the local mall that sells copies of Exploding Kittens for $10 each. It's a bargain price - it's $15 on Amazon here in Australia, $...
6
votes
3answers
456 views

Can double-faced cards still transform if they have lost all abilities?

Let's say I have a Lone Rider and I've gained enough life to trigger it. Opponent is holding a Merfolk Trickster and wants to stop Lone Rider from transforming. Can opponent use Merfolk Trickster on ...
5
votes
1answer
144 views

'Creature Types' vs 'Creature Names' in Oracle Text

For example: Hand of Emrakul references Eldrazi Spawn. Are these specifically creatures named "Eldrazi Spawn" or the combination of creature types? I would assume it is the first one, as Broodwarden ...
10
votes
1answer
170 views

Identify board game with a castle divider, air plungers, soldier-shaped plugs?

I remember a game my grandparents had, but I have never found it searching on the web. This game was likely made in the 1970s, it was 2-player. It had a green board that was injection molded plastic,...
1
vote
1answer
57 views

Bonus traps from Essen Spielmesse 2019, what are the rules for them?

I was at the Essen Spielmesse 2019 and enjoyed the game Obscurio. I bought the game and at the booth they gave us some bonus traps to use in the game. However no rules were given with the traps and we ...
9
votes
2answers
628 views

Atemsis, All-Seeing and Mask of Immolation interaction

Does sacrificing Atemsis, All-Seeing equipped with Mask of Immolation trigger Atemsis' second ability, or does it not trigger because Atemsis left the battlefield already? Atemsis' second ability: ...
5
votes
2answers
867 views

Stream of Thought/Creeping Chill Interaction?

What happens stack-wise when Stream of Thought mills Creeping Chill? My understanding is that the triggered ability of Creeping Chill gets put on the stack but doesn't happen until Stream of Thought ...
6
votes
1answer
478 views

Does activating Priest of the Forgotten Gods ability trigger Korvold's last ability twice?

If I use Priest of Forgotten Gods' ability to sacrifice two creatures, does it proc Korvold, Fae-Cursed King's ability twice? My doubt stems from the fact that the sacrifice of the creatures occurs ...

15 30 50 per page