Skip to main content
4 votes
Accepted

7 Wonders Look Through Discard Order

From the FAQ at the end of the Wonder Pack rules: If multiple players take cards from the discard pile during a given turn, the resolution order is the following: Halikarnassós, The Great Wall, ...
Benjamin Cosman's user avatar
3 votes
Accepted

Is there an order in which the leaders effect applies?

None of the rulebooks specify an order to scoring the cards at the end of the game (leaders or otherwise), so it looks like Alice can apply them in whatever order she chooses.
L. Scott Johnson's user avatar
3 votes
Accepted

When can a guild be cloned based on Olympia's B stage 3?

Rules (page 9) say: for the third stage, the choice of the Guild is made at the end of the game, when counting points. The player totals the victory points as they had built that Guild. Since ...
Andrew Savinykh's user avatar
3 votes
Accepted

Specific case when Berenice is in play

The Cities rules say about "Debts" (on page 4): Important: monetary losses are always resolved at the end of a turn, after players have played their cards, possibly having paid for trade and/or ...
unor's user avatar
  • 3,466
2 votes
Accepted

Rules about Stevie

Firstly it would help to put all these as separate questions. The first 2 specific examples are covered in the rules though under "interactions" As for Abu Simbel. The rules say he is placed face ...
StartPlayer's user avatar
  • 10.6k
1 vote

Specific case when Berenice is in play

I do believe each action should be separated and she should get her bonus coin. It says she increases any amount taken from the bank by one. With examples from the rulebook "Discarding a card gives 4,...
Ontamu's user avatar
  • 113
1 vote

Leaders expansions: Is trade commerce allowed during Recruitment phase

I agree with Benjamin Cosman’s answer, it is allowed. I think it can be deduced from the Leaders rules, which say about the Recruitment Phase: b. Build a stage of a Wonder To build a stage of ...
unor's user avatar
  • 3,466
1 vote
Accepted

Leaders expansions: Is trade commerce allowed during Recruitment phase

Tl;dr: Yes. A strict reading of the rules would imply that commerce isn't allowed for wonder construction even in the base game: Throughout all 3 ages in a game, the players will get to build ...
Benjamin Cosman's user avatar

Only top scored, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible