6 votes
Accepted

Warhammer Age of Sigmar moving within 3" of enemy models

I think this is pretty clear, if you trim out some of the extra stuff in those quotes: you may not move within 3" of any enemy models and has models within 3" of an enemy unit It seems clear ...
user avatar
  • 398
3 votes
Accepted

Why is having shields in AoS 'optional'?

Age of Sigmar is very much designed with the "beer and pretzels" mindset. The main reason is that you may have a bunch of models without shields. If your opponent doesn't care, you can always say that ...
user avatar
  • 4,734
2 votes
Accepted

Easy Search for Renamed Units

As of '8-25-17', coinciding with Games Workshop's "General's Handbook 2017," Warhammer Community has released updated FAQs for the Grand Alliances, as well as updated the legacy Compendiums for the ...
user avatar
2 votes
Accepted

Mix Daemonettes of Slaanesh and Slaves to Darkness, Warhammer AoS

Yes. Each faction lists which other factions can be taken as allies. For the Slaves to Darkness, that includes Hedonites of Slaanesh. 25.8 ALLIES Below a faction’s Pitched Battle profiles table, you ...
user avatar
  • 482
1 vote

What and where are the rules that govern mixing units of different factions into one army? (AoS Chaos demons and Slaves to Darkness)

The "General's Handbook" Page 9, pitched battles table 1, states that armies in 1000 point battles are limited to 0-200 points in allied units, while in 2000 point battles, the limit is 0-...
user avatar
  • 111
1 vote

Could I use gryph-chargers for my Warhammer 40k space marines? And would they fit?

While 40K and Age of Sigmar are both technically 28mm scale models AoS tends to run a little larger than 40K. That said the Stormcast models are a very close match to Primaris models in terms of size, ...
user avatar
  • 3,376
1 vote
Accepted

Clan rat shields in skirmish

Competitive/Matched Play answer. No. They shouldn't get the save, since each individual unit is a single model. Narrativist/Open Play Answer. Yes. If it makes your game more fun, and everyone ...
user avatar
  • 4,734
1 vote

Do Bloodreavers gain an extra attack from a Bloodsecrator's Rage of Khorne ability?

As with most rules in AoS the simplest solution is usually the correct one and rules stack. Therefore if you have a unit of BloodReavers: within 12" inches of a Bloodsecrator you get 3 attacks ...
user avatar
  • 771
1 vote
Accepted

How many attacks does a liberator get?

The second warblade only grants you the reroll, it doesn't add additional attacks. Similarly a Prime w/ 2 warblades would get 3 attacks with rerolls, not 6 or 5 or 4.
user avatar
  • 4,734

Only top scored, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible