9 votes
Accepted

Is The Next Act Begins a valid first mythos card during setup?

If a mythos card with no gate is drawn during step 14 of Game Setup, discard it and draw again until you draw a mythos card that depicts a gate. Source: Arkham Horror Core FAQ or Complete Arkham ...
tsuma534's user avatar
  • 2,299
2 votes
Accepted

Is a yellow sign marker still added if the terror level increase is reduced to 0?

Using this card when the terror level is increased by 1 would effectively make it increase by 0 and prevent the requirement to place the yellow sign token. Notice the wording of the card is to ...
Joey's user avatar
  • 6,726

Only top scored, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible