11

You can buy 2 cards costing three runes each, but not because you get "change". When you play a card worth 2 runes, what that does is adds 2 runes to the pool of runes you have available to spend. So when you play 3 cards like that, you now have 6 runes in the pool of runes to spend. It no longer matters at all how the runes got there. You have 6 runes to ...


7

The Storm of Souls rulebook says: When an Event card flips into the Center Row, immediately move it to the Event Zone on the board, and then replace it in the Center Row. [...] If a new Event flips, the old Event immediately goes to the Void and the new Event becomes the current event. The keyword is immediately. Therefore, if Souls Unbound enters ...


6

The original faction is still applicable. Note the exact wording of Hedron Link Device. "You may treat all Constructs as Mechana Constructs." Both the "May" and the "Treat" here mean that the original faction is still applicable. First off, it is "May", so you can just choose to not count it as Mechana at the moment if it will make your Golem better. Second, ...


6

In Ascension you only ever use a hero's ability when you play the card. So in your case when you draw the Seer of the Forked Path nothing happens. However on your turn if you play that card you will draw an additional card and get the choice of banishing a card in the center row. The fact that the ability only happens when you chose to play the card is ...


3

Every turn consists of playing whatever cards from your hand that you want. There is no limit to how many cards you can play; and you never have to play a card if you don't want to. So if it is in your hand, you can choose to play it.


3

No, there is no best time to use that ability to increase your odds of of winning. The thing to remember with cards like this is that a lot of it will depend on how the overall game is progressing. This includes the skill level of your opponents and what mix of cards are coming out Early/Mid game I find it best used when there is one or more cards in the ...


3

I own all of the Ascension blocks and personally play CotG the most since the minimal mechanics allow it to be more accessible to my wife. I find it as a good introduction into the world of Ascension and then once she becomes more comfortable with it, I'll pull out the other blocks :-)


3

You simply skip the draw part of the instruction. According to Justin Gary, one of the designers of the game: If you have to draw a card and none are available in your deck or discard pile, you simply skip the draw.


3

I've managed to play many games on digital with all expansions to date which include up to Dawn Of Champions, and even several promos. There's already been some good answers concerning "in general", or for just that set (base game/CotG). I'll also add... Copy effects so you can get both a rune AND a power (although yeah... it's still only 1 of each, and ...


3

It looks like that version of Ascension has the Broken Token Box Organizer (or similar) included, which should allow for most, if not all, of the expansions to fit into the one box. The game normally comes with an insert that looks a little different. As such you would not need to keep the additional expansion boxes if you have no desire to resell the game,...


2

I have played all combinations of sets up through and including Realms Unraveled. Here are my thoughts: Immortal Heroes will mix in fine with RoTF and CoTG. Immortal Heroes played all on it's own would grow stale quickly Immortal Heroes and Storm of Souls together is an fun block in and of itself - maybe more fun than CoTG and RoTF. If you have an iPhone ...


2

In my opinion: I don't think there are any any interactions between sets to-date that would make this impermissible, but this might be inadvisable. Consider that cards with set-specific interactions will become more ineffective as you combine sets with different mechanics (as the odds of useful interactions decreases, the value of those cards decrease). ...


2

You seem to believe this effect happens when you acquire the hero, and are asking if it happens when you play it. It's the other way around, a hero's effect triggers when it is played, not when it is acquired. Monster effects are triggered when you defeat the monster, they happen once and the monster goes to the void. Hero effects are triggered when the ...


2

Yes, once you have the effect of "You may treat all constructs as Mechana Constructs", this applies to acquisition (e.g. runes that can only be used to purchase Mechana constructs can be used to buy any construct under this effect) and to effects that count the number of Mechana constructs in play. (There may be other effects from later expansions.)


1

The way cards like that work in general is you place the card where the banished card came from. An example of this is Guide of Lost Souls from Dawn of Champions You may banish a card in your hand or discard pile. If you do, replace it with a Mystic or Heavy Infantry When using this card in the iOS app the replacement card goes into your hand if the ...


1

When you buy the card in Example 1, you don't get 2 runes. Why would you think that "The next time you..." is applied? All of these things happen when you play the cards, not when you buy them. Many times, the order in which you play cards from your hand does not matter. Bt if you are planning to buy two cards in a turn after playing the card from Example ...


1

When considering expansions, some of the cross-set card interactions are covered here... https://boardgames.stackexchange.com/a/27079/13749 With just that set alone, Lifebound Initiate combos with Snapdragon (5/2 l/c... 5 cost, 2 honor; lifebound construct) which says you get +1 honor for the first l/h you play. This card also pairs with Runic Lycanthrope ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible