6

When you place a tile with a black triangle you are also supposed to draw an encounter card during the Villain phase, so tiles with black triangles definitely can be more dangerous than those with white triangles. From page 6 of the rulebook (right column, top of page): Triangles: Each tile features a triangle. When you place a new tile, the triangle ...


5

Yes, they are their own tile. The rule book defines Tiles and Squares in page 6: A tile is the basic building block of the dungeon, drawn from the Cavern Tile stack. A square is one of the spaces on a Cavern tile. Unfortunately, this definition technically rules out the Cavern Edge Tiles, because the are not drawn from the stack. Still, on page 6, it ...


4

This BGG geeklist seems to have links to a bunch of user generated content. It also has links to the official WoTC adventures, but they seem to be permanently removed at this point, so the only way to get them would be from someone that already has the PDFs.


3

Since you didn't specify which specific game in the Dungeons and Dragons Adventure System you're referring to, the following excerpt is from the Wrath of Ashardalon rulebook Place a Monster on the new tile. To place a Monster, draw a Monster Card and place the corresponding Monster figure on the scorch mark of the newly placed Dungeon Tile. (The name of ...


3

Miguel's answer is largely correct. However, there are also rules for handling treasure tokens in an adventure that doesn't use treasure tokens. In the same rules, page 16, the FAQ tells you how to handle events that refer to treasure tokens when you're not using them: Dragon’s Tribute (59): If you aren’t using the Treasure Tokens in this adventure, draw 2 ...


3

From the rulebook (source), under optional rules (page 15): Monster and Treasure Tokens Some Adventures use Monster or Treasure tokens to add an element of surprise or risk to a particular scenario. The Adventure explains how to use the tokens and when they are needed. If an adventure gives no explanation for their use, then yes, they simply give the ...


2

You can use as many items as you like, as long as you follow the rules on the card. For example, if you have two Potion of Healings you can use them both during your Hero Phase, but not during another player's turn. You may use a Heavy Cloak on the Villain Phase during your turn, or another player's turn. A Flask of Oil is used instead of attacking, so you ...


2

If the adventure specifies how many Healing Surge tokens you start with, that's how many you start with. (it overrides the default two instead of adding) Unless the adventure says otherwise … place two Healing Surge tokens. If the adventure says to place three Healing Surge tokens, then "the adventure says otherwise" so you don't follow the default ...


1

Since this has been open for too long, I'll throw in my interpretation of the rules. I think the first step is to be clear about the turns. It seems you would be drawing a treasure on someone else's turn. The rules talk about a Player Turn (sometimes Hero's turn) on page 6. It even singles out how each player's turn is defined by the Hero-Exploration-...


1

Sure, there are few strategy options in the game, but there are a couple things you might have not considered as strategic elements: Stances: Some characters have "stances" available. Many are relevant even to actions happening in other people's turn (or during villain phase). A few examples: One stance I like (from Drizzt IIRC) is a counterattack that's ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible