Skip to main content
15 votes
Accepted

Can you trash fortress indefinitely with donate?

No, because you trash all cards simultaneously. From the Dark Ages rulebook: When two or more cards are trashed at the same time, such as due to Count, first trash them all, then pick an order to ...
GendoIkari's user avatar
  • 75.3k
13 votes
Accepted

Donate at end of game

The game designer intends that "after this turn" effects do not happen when the game ends. The game ends at the end of your turn, so any other effects set up after that can't happen: nothing ...
amalloy's user avatar
  • 455
12 votes

When buying and playing a Villa in Dominion do you in a sense get 3 buys for that turn?

You don't get a new free Buy, sorry. Nice thinking though. The base game rules do say that when you enter a Buy phase you get one default Buy, but the card-specific notes for the Villa in the Empires ...
doppelgreener's user avatar
8 votes
Accepted

What happens when you procession an encampment without having a gold/plunder in your hand?

The Procession plays Encampment for the first time. You don't reveal a Plunder or Gold, so you set Encampment aside. This does not prevent Procession from playing it a second time, but both Encampment'...
ConMan's user avatar
  • 11.5k
7 votes
Accepted

Scoring with "Triumphal Arch" and only one Action card in the deck

Most importantly, have fun playing with your son! For your question, in case there is no second most common Action card in a player's deck, that number would be 0. Or maybe it's non-existent, but you ...
Ingix's user avatar
  • 576
7 votes
Accepted

How can I document that I Moated an enchantress?

The moat says :- When another player plays an Attack card, you may first reveal this from your hand, to be unaffected by it. So you are not 'playing' the moat. To defend against an attack you ...
StartPlayer's user avatar
  • 10.6k
3 votes

How can I document that I Moated an enchantress?

I'd also like to add the simple solution that if you forget that you showed a defense card that is in your hand, it's still in your hand and you can just show it to other players again. As the ...
kanoo's user avatar
  • 149
3 votes
Accepted

Understanding "Events"

Your understanding is all correct. While Events are printed on cards in a landscape shape; the event itself is not a physical thing like a card, but rather an task or action that you get to perform. ...
GendoIkari's user avatar
  • 75.3k
3 votes
Accepted

Rule clarification about debt mechanics

It is a common mistake to think of treasure as cards you play in order to buy something. Instead, it is important to remember that playing a Treasure card is almost just like playing an Action card ...
GendoIkari's user avatar
  • 75.3k
2 votes

Rule clarification about debt mechanics

You are correct, let say you want to buy Engineer (cost 4 debt) but only have a gold in your hand. At the beginning of your buy phase you would play your gold for 3 coins and then buy Engineer taking ...
Styxsksu's user avatar
  • 1,217

Only top scored, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible