Skip to main content
13 votes
Accepted

Can I play multiple Idols one at a time and receive the effects each time?

Yes, you play them one at a time, and therefore you get the alternating boon and curse effect. Note that this mandatory, not merely an option: You always play (and resolve) your treasures one at a ...
L. Scott Johnson's user avatar
11 votes

Dominion Nocturne: Why is Raider not better than Gold

There are 3 main factors at play which make it so that a Gold may the right choice over Raider sometimes. Duration cards are inherently weaker than non-duration cards for 2 reasons: First off, ...
GendoIkari's user avatar
  • 75.3k
9 votes
Accepted

Dominion: ghost plus pixie

The golden rule in Dominion is follow the card instructions as much as possible. You can play Pixie a second time, even if it has been moved, e.g., moved to the trash. However, you may not be able to ...
Adama's user avatar
  • 3,732
9 votes

Dominion Prosperity play out treasures

You are playing the buy phase incorrectly. In the buy phase, you always play all of your treasure cards, one at a time, before you buy any card. In fact, you are not allowed to play any more treasure ...
GendoIkari's user avatar
  • 75.3k
8 votes
Accepted

Can I look at my deck before playing the Zombie Mason

It is indeed a blind play, you cannot look at the top of your deck before choosing what to play with Necromancer (or however else you came to play the Zombie Mason). However, unless a pile has been ...
Ingix's user avatar
  • 576
6 votes

Can I play multiple Idols one at a time and receive the effects each time?

Not only can you, but you MUST play them one at a time and receive the effects each time. While some players will short cut and play everything at once, technically cards are always played one at a ...
Andrew's user avatar
  • 14.9k
4 votes
Accepted

Dominion - Kings Court on Tragic Hero

Not quite. Effects only fail if their conditions can't be met - for example, if Tragic Hero had said "Trash this to gain a Treasure"[1], then that wouldn't activate. However, instead, it ...
ConMan's user avatar
  • 11.5k
4 votes
Accepted

Dominion: How exactly do cards "enter play"

Quotes from the Q in italics and marked with >>, other quotes are from the rules. >> as you play actions, the go from being "on your hand" to being "in play" Yes. ...
ilkkachu's user avatar
  • 910
2 votes

Can I play multiple Idols one at a time and receive the effects each time?

Yes, at the start of the buy phase you may play as many treasures as you feel like, provided you have them in your hand. Note that this is after you have finished your action phase so if you end up ...
Taemyr's user avatar
  • 231
2 votes
Accepted

Dominion Nocturne Necromancer and Pixie rules

From http://wiki.dominionstrategy.com/index.php/Stop-Moving_rule#Official_Rules: If a card isn't where the effect would expect it to be, or has moved away from there and then back, it can't move the ...
m90's user avatar
  • 1,336
1 vote

Dominion Nocturne Necromancer and Pixie rules

The definition of trashing is to put a card into the Trash pile. Necromancer states: leaving it there. That means, you can't trash the card since it is never yours/ in your hand.
Zibelas's user avatar
  • 1,679
1 vote

Dominion Nocturne: Why is Raider not better than Gold

The primary mitigating factor is that the +3 coin is delayed by a turn compare to Gold. This is obviously more important closer to the end of the game (cf. Tactician). Similarly, one could argue that ...
L. Scott Johnson's user avatar

Only top scored, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible