4 votes
Accepted

Forsaken Lore expansion for Eldritch Horror: what are the new mysteries for the base game AOO?

Azathoth Voice of Azathoth When an investigator would gain an Artifact, he may gain the Massa di Requiem per Shuggay Artifact instead. At the end of the Mythos Phase, an investigator may ...
user avatar
  • 2,259
4 votes
Accepted

What is the reason for investigators not being eliminated when Yig awakens?

The player chooses a new investigator and keeps playing, which isn't the case for most ancient ones.
user avatar
  • 571
3 votes

Small Expansions for Eldritch Horror

All of the expansions for Eldritch Horror add content to the base game and require the base game to be played regardless of whether or not they include a new board. Each expansion with the exception ...
user avatar
  • 1,129
2 votes

Ancient One Yig's reckoning Effect Spawning 1 cultist

Simply put, they don't spawn. From the rules reference, page 3, Component Limitations (which did take me a fair amount of digging to find the actual rule!) Monsters cannot be spawned from the Monster ...
user avatar
  • 1,802
2 votes
Accepted

Does Yig's awakened reckoning effect spawn a cultist on each space fulfilling the requirement, or just 1 on a space of your choice?

They key is language used: Spawn 1 Cultist Monster on a space containing a Mystery token, Eldritch token, or Epic Monster." Reads differently to Spawn 1 Cultist Monster on each space ...
user avatar
2 votes

Does Yig's awakened reckoning effect spawn a cultist on each space fulfilling the requirement, or just 1 on a space of your choice?

"Spawn 1 monster on a space" - you only spawn one cultist, and you, as a group, chose which space will that be if more than 1 option is available.
user avatar
  • 571
1 vote

If I am Lost in Time and Space during a reckoning effect resolution, do I continue to resolve remaining reckoning effects?

I have changed my mind but I have no official ruling on this. In general, you have to resolve all the reckoning effects and order should not matter. However, during a reckoning: If you are devoured, ...
user avatar

Only top scored, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible