New answers tagged

1

Yes, Kaya's Ghostform should return Hanged Executioner to the battlefield. Kaya's Ghostform's ability says When enchanted permanent dies or is put into exile, return that card to the battlefield under your control. Exiling Hanged Executioner to pay the cost to activate its ability puts it into exile, which triggers Kaya's Ghostform's ability and should ...


31

Dryad of the Ilysian Grove applies a type changing effect to all of your lands at layer 4, which takes effect before the Ichthyomorphosis removes the abilities of the Dryad at layer 6. The ability to play an additional land would go away due to Dryad losing it's abilities and the additional land rule only taking effect after the layers are applied. The ...


Top 50 recent answers are included