New answers tagged

4

Yes, unless they stop being printed in new sets Lands follow the same rules as every other card in Magic, this includes basic lands. All copies1 of a card are legal in standard if a copy is in any standard legal set. From the Magic Tournament Rules section 3.3 on Authorized Cards: The cards being played in the deck must be printed in a set that is legal in ...


14

As long as a card is legal in a format, you may use any printing of that card in that format, regardless of how old it is. Since basic lands are printed all the time and are legal in all formats, any basic land can be used in any format. The one caveat is that if your lands are noticeably older and more worn than your other cards, they could count as "...


Top 50 recent answers are included