20

No, because even if it's not printed on the card, they're still Legendary due to errata: 306.4. Previously, planeswalkers were subject to a “planeswalker uniqueness rule” that stopped a player from controlling two planeswalkers of the same planeswalker type. This rule has been removed and planeswalker cards printed before this change have received errata ...


19

No, that won't work. If your opponent's creature has died, your opponent no longer controls it, and Huatli's ability will not see it. If your opponent wants to get the life for the creature that would die from the sweeper, he has to activate Huatli before casting the sweeper. Once your opponent has cast the sweeper (MtG slang for a spell or ability that ...


12

306.5d Each planeswalker has a number of loyalty abilities, which are activated abilities with loyalty symbols in their costs. Loyalty abilities follow special rules: A player may activate a loyalty ability of a permanent they control any time they have priority and the stack is empty during a main phase of their turn, but only if none of that permanent’s ...


6

The planeswalker is a colorless artifact equipment with equip {X} and "Equipped creature gets +X/+0". It is still a planeswalker with its original planeswalker subtype and it still has its loyalty abilities. Your opponent can still attack the planeswalker and you can still activate its loyalty abilities. Rule 306.6 says, very simply Planeswalkers ...


6

It's 'just' a regular Throne of Eldraine card, found in boosters and tournament packs – if you're lucky, of course; those cards are always random. There is a preconstructed Throne of Eldraine deck with an Oko planeswalker, but it's Oko, the Trickster. You can find those decks e.g. here.


4

You can cast a card exiled with Lukka until the end of the game, but only once. As soon as you cast the card (or it leaves exile for any other reason), it loses that effect. Lukka's ability creates a continuous effect that modifies the game rules for the creature cards it exiles. As you noted, it has no duration, so it lasts until the end of the game. 611....


4

You can have multiple planeswalkers in play as long as the card name is different. For example: Garruk, Cursed Huntsman and Garruk, Wildspeaker. I choose Garruk because of the new card from Throne of Eldraine: Garruk, Cursed Huntsman. His first ability says create 2 wolves with when a created wolf die you put a loyalty counter on every Garruk in play. 306....


4

No Escape can target the casting of a planeswalker such as Sarkhan the Masterless, but it cannot counter Sarkhin's ability that creates a 4/4 dragon creature. This is because No Escape can only target spells to counter then, but activating Sarkin's ability is not a spell, it is an activated ability. Spells and abilities are separate things, even when they ...


3

No, this is not allowed. So your opponent casted a spell to destroy all creatures. He let you say that you do not have any response (meaning he passed the priority, then you passed it as well without doing anything). At this point (assuming a 2 player game for simplicity but it works the same in multiplayer) the spell resolves. Your opponent can not cast ...


1

No, Oko, the Trickster is the version of Oko in the planeswalker deck, not Oko, Thief of Crowns. Planeswalker deck planeswalkers are different from the planeswalkers in their set and are numbered above the number of cards in that set, but still considered part of it for standard/modern legality. The planeswalkers in these decks are generally considered to be ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible