9

It adds to the existing abilities. The wording on the ability is actually phrased the same as much simpler abilities such as that on Lifelink or Archetype of Endurance Enchanted creature has lifelink. Creatures you control have hexproof. These abilities are all simply granting abilities to other objects; they don't interact with any abilities those other ...


9

I would think that all other planeswalkers gain those abilities and do not lose their own abilities. Consider the case of Nicol Bolas, Dragon-God Nicol Bolas, Dragon-God has all loyalty abilities of all other planeswalkers on the battlefield. Nicol Bolas, Dragon God has a static ability similar to Kasmina, Enigma Sage's ability except it gives itself other ...


7

It is rule 205.1a: 205.1a Some effects set an object’s card type. In such cases, the new card type(s) replaces any existing card types. Counters, effects, and damage marked on the object remain with it, even if they are meaningless to the new card type. Similarly, when an effect sets one or more of an object’s subtypes, the new subtype(s) replaces any ...


6

The planeswalker is a colorless artifact equipment with equip {X} and "Equipped creature gets +X/+0". It is still a planeswalker with its original planeswalker subtype and it still has its loyalty abilities. Your opponent can still attack the planeswalker and you can still activate its loyalty abilities. Rule 306.6 says, very simply Planeswalkers ...


4

You can cast a card exiled with Lukka until the end of the game, but only once. As soon as you cast the card (or it leaves exile for any other reason), it loses that effect. Lukka's ability creates a continuous effect that modifies the game rules for the creature cards it exiles. As you noted, it has no duration, so it lasts until the end of the game. 611....


2

Yes, if the targeted creature becomes an illegal target for any reason before the ability resolves, the ability will not do anything. Lukka's -2 is a targeted ability. The legality of its only target is checked again as part of resolving it. If you destroyed the creature, or it became an illegal target for any other reason, the ability will simply leave the ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible