New answers tagged

5

It is rule 205.1a: 205.1a Some effects set an object’s card type. In such cases, the new card type(s) replaces any existing card types. Counters, effects, and damage marked on the object remain with it, even if they are meaningless to the new card type. Similarly, when an effect sets one or more of an object’s subtypes, the new subtype(s) replaces any ...


0

This is correct, Sarkhan makes them lose the Planeswalker type when that ability resolves. This is because Sarkhan says the planeswalkers become a 4/4 dragon with flying - This means that these objects that used to be planeswalkers are now just what Sarkan's ability says they are, a Creature - Dragon. This is different from say Gideon Jura who specifically ...


Top 50 recent answers are included